Brother Keith, Did God only care for the Jews? What about the Hindus, Muslims, Buddhists etc.? Was God present only around the Jews to protect them? Was this God not the God of all the people in the world? Reading some of this stuff reminds me of Indian movies, heroes can beat up ten men without suffering any serious injury.

Answer my questions and I'll answer yours. Who are the gentiles? Did Jesus come only for the Jews and not the Gentiles? Have you read Romans 3:25-30? Do you understand what said in John 3:16?

How about Jeremiah 32:27 which says: Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me" What is a "ALL FLESH"?

This remind me of individuals that like cherry picking verses out of the bible without reading the entire chapter to understand the passage/scripture.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

Brother Keith, Did God only care for the Jews? What about the Hindus, Muslims, Buddhists etc.? Was God present only around the Jews to protect them? Was this God not the God of all the people in the world? Reading some of this stuff reminds me of Indian movies, heroes can beat up ten men without suffering any serious injury.

Answer my questions and I'll answer yours. Who are the gentiles? Did Jesus come only for the Jews and not the Gentiles? Have you read Romans 3:25-30? Do you understand what said in John 3:16?

How about Jeremiah 32:27 which says: Behold, I am the Lord, the God of all flesh: is there any thing too hard for me" What is a "ALL FLESH"?

This remind me of individuals that like cherry picking verses out of the bible without reading the entire chapter to understand the passage/scripture.

Unfortunately this does not answer Skelly's question about the Hindus, Muslims, Buddhists, etc.

Keith posted:

Unfortunately this does not answer Skelly's question about the Hindus, Muslims, Buddhists, etc.

Not surprising that you cannot comprehend.

Keith
Keith posted:

Not surprising that you cannot comprehend.

In your own words, tell us what your Bible teaches about what happens to a Hindu, Muslim or Buddhist, etc. after they have lived and died. Will they be in heaven too? 

I doan tink dey tink of the Christ as being the Godhead. Certainly they revered Him as a Holy Person, that is the Hindus and Buddhist. The Mohammadans on the other hand do some serious cursing of God's only begotten son. 

The reason for the Jews existence, has to be because of Abraham. When the whole world worshipped idols, this one man in the whole world knew that there is Being who has a Spirit. Unlike the idols that have mouths but cant drink or speak, limbs that cant move and cant bestown favors.       

Sagga bai, help yuh brother Keith out. Tell us what the Bible teaches about what happens to a Hindu, Muslim or Buddhist, etc. after they have lived and died. Will they be in heaven too? The good thing is that you are experienced enough to give a straight answer here whereas brother Keith can only cut and paste stuff.

The Work of the Believer

Romans 12:4-8

The world’s definition of success differs greatly from God’s. Take the role of a pastor, for example—it would be easy to accept accolades for church growth, as many people equate high attendance numbers with a minister’s effectiveness. But the Lord desires that we obey Him with humility. Whether we draw a crowd or not, success is measured by obedience.

This looks different for each believer. Some have very visible jobs, so their efforts are public and obvious. Others serve in quiet, less noticeable ways.

The gifts God bestows upon His followers are tailored to each one’s ordained assignments. The Holy Spirit reveals our calling, and we’re to give our best effort. Of course, no matter what the task may be, the result will be worthless unless the Father breathes life into it. In other words, we are entrusted with God-appointed work. He assigns the duty, provides the skills, and causes growth. The Lord deserves all of the glory. We are designed to achieve His plan.

As mere vessels that God uses, we should be thankful for anything He accomplishes through us. And by giving Him all the credit, we need never feel defeated with disappointment. Rather, in spite of how things may appear, we trust Him to achieve His good purpose.

Honor is misplaced unless it goes directly to the One who creates, sanctifies, and sustains. God created you for specific tasks to further His kingdom. He wants to use your life—and will allow you to watch His powerful hand at work. Listen for His leading, and praise Him for all He accomplishes.

Keith

Sagga bai, help yuh brother Keith out. Tell us what the Bible teaches about what happens to a Hindu, Muslim or Buddhist, etc. after they have lived and died. Will they be in heaven too? The good thing is that you are experienced enough to give a straight answer here whereas brother Keith can only cut and paste stuff.

Could you tell us what your koran say about those same people you are inquiring about and what about us Christians? We already know your moto on the Jews so we will exclude for the sake of this turning into a "sermon".

Unlike others you have this aptitude of not understand what you are reading. Assist your buddy in answering who are gentiles, while you at it read John 12, there you might find some insight to your brainless questions...then again the issue of comprehending. I hope this is not too much trouble for you to do.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

Brother Keith, With all due respect, please answer the questions. I did not ask you to quote verses of the Bible. If I wanted to hear anything about the Bible, I would turn on the TV and surf to a Christian Fleecing Channel. I just asked you a couple of logical questions. And like many non-Christians, we all want to know why God was only present for the Jews and not the rest of the world. Is this too much for the brain to comprehend? I have not read any religious books and will not do so in my life time. I do believe in a God, but not a God with religion. I am still awaiting your answer. 

Brother Keith. Did Skelly ask me what the Qur'an says about people of other faiths or did he ask you about the position of Hindus, Muslims and Buddhists, etc.? Why the anger from you so early in the morning?

Correction: Could you tell us what your koran say "teaches you" about those same people you are inquiring about and what about us Christians? We already know your moto on the Jews so we will exclude for the sake of this turning into a "sermon".

Unlike others you have this aptitude of not understand what you are reading. Assist your buddy in answering who are gentiles, while you at it read John 12, there you might find some insight to your brainless questions...then again the issue of comprehending. I hope this is not too much trouble for you to do.

Is that clear enough? There is no anger on my part.

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

Brother Keith, With all due respect, please answer the questions. I did not ask you to quote verses of the Bible. If I wanted to hear anything about the Bible, I would turn on the TV and surf to a Christian Fleecing Channel. I just asked you a couple of logical questions. And like many non-Christians, we all want to know why God was only present for the Jews and not the rest of the world. Is this too much for the brain to comprehend? I have not read any religious books and will not do so in my life time. I do believe in a God, but not a God with religion. I am still awaiting your answer. 

What I've observe from many of your post here is how quick you are to excoriate religious belief by generically laying the blame at the door of those who claim to be religious, without distinction. By the same measure, why is there not an equal enthusiasm to distribute blame for violence engendered by some of the irreligious?

Don't waste your time looking for answers from me until you answer my questions.

Keith
Last edited by Keith

Bro Keith, I never believed in other forms of life on other planets etc..for me UFO's were just that, something flying by perhaps a secret machine being developed by us, our allies or even our enemies, but we cannot identify it hence UFO. Where do you stand on this? is there any reference of this in the Bible?

There is a reference to celestial beings.

1 Corinthians 15:39-50:
"39 All flesh is not the same flesh: but there is one kind of flesh of men, another flesh of beasts, another of fishes, and another of birds.

40 There are also celestial bodies, and bodies terrestrial: but the glory of the celestial is one, and the glory of the terrestrial is another.

41 There is one glory of the sun, and another glory of the moon, and another glory of the stars: for one star differeth from another star in glory.

42 So also is the resurrection of the dead. It is sown in corruption; it is raised in incorruption:

43 It is sown in dishonour; it is raised in glory: it is sown in weakness; it is raised in power:

44 It is sown a natural body; it is raised a spiritual body. There is a natural body, and there is a spiritual body.

45 And so it is written, The first man Adam was made a living soul; the last Adam was made a quickening spirit.

46 Howbeit that was not first which is spiritual, but that which is natural; and afterward that which is spiritual.

47 The first man is of the earth, earthy; the second man is the Lord from heaven.

48 As is the earthy, such are they also that are earthy: and as is the heavenly, such are they also that are heavenly.

49 And as we have borne the image of the earthy, we shall also bear the image of the heavenly.

50 Now this I say, brethren, that flesh and blood cannot inherit the kingdom of God; neither doth corruption inherit incorruption."

Keith
Last edited by Keith
Keith posted:

Brother Keith. Did Skelly ask me what the Qur'an says about people of other faiths or did he ask you about the position of Hindus, Muslims and Buddhists, etc.? Why the anger from you so early in the morning?

Correction: Could you tell us what your koran say "teaches you" about those same people you are inquiring about and what about us Christians? We already know your moto on the Jews so we will exclude for the sake of this turning into a "sermon".

Is that clear enough? There is no anger on my part.

Dude, whether you changed the word from 'say' to 'teaches', it still does not change the fact that Skelly did not ask me a question. He asked you and you have not answered him. All you want to do is preach even as you dishonestly claim that you aren't.

To your dismay, I do understand what I read. I don't drink soup from preachers whether they are Jew, Christian, Muslim, Hindu, etc. You mistakenly think you understand but in actuality you are just gullible.

And yes, someone with my insight can easily determine your anger.

Keith posted:

What I've observe from many of your post here is how quick you are to excoriate religious belief by generically laying the blame at the door of those who claim to be religious, without distinction. By the same measure, why is there not an equal enthusiasm to distribute blame for violence engendered by some of the irreligious?

Don't waste your time looking for answers from me until you answer my questions.

Irreligious people don't go around pretending to be holier than thou. People who claim to be religious do that. Sooner than later, they all get exposed. You have already been exposed.

The Ancients believe that after death, there commence a journey. And the treasures horded in their burial chambers were to appease the demons they encounter in there journey to the creator of life, the Father who has a begotten Son, who has all things. 

The Hindus and the Buddhists have a similar belief. There is this journey that is encountered while on a river. And as the ancients, gifts are offered to obstacles in nearing the Creator. Homer in his written works has also stated so in his accounts of Ulyses.

The Mohammadans on the other hand believe that their prominence in heaven is dependent on how many infidels they kill. As the Mughals put it, their place in heaven is secured, dependent on how much Hindus lands they invade.

ONLY THE RIGHTEOUS GETS TO THE HEAVEN, right of passage is not for everyone. It doan matter wah religion a person is. 

The Reward of the Believer

1 Corinthians 3:6-15

Our God-given purpose is to glorify our heavenly Father. Ephesians 2:10 sheds light on the means by which we accomplish this: “For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus for good works.”

As believers, we are responsible to do God’s work. One day, we will stand before the judgment seat of Christ and be held accountable for our service. “Judgment” can be a daunting term. Remember, though, that Jesus redeemed us by His death and resurrection and paid the penalty for our sins. He took our punishment, and we no longer face condemnation (Rom. 8:1). Christ’s judgment for Christians determines His rewards for each believer.

During this evaluation, God will test our actions. Today’s Scripture passage likens this to proving the quality of a substance through fire (1 Corinthians 3:12-15). Once the fire burns away impure motives and worthless tasks, the Lord will give recompense for that which remains.

From the outside, we may look as if we’re living obediently, striving to honor Jesus. So many tasks appear selfless and honorable, yet underneath the noble appearance, there can be ugly motives. We often deceive even ourselves about the reason for our actions. Since our desire should be to please Christ, we can ask Him to purify and change our hearts.

Consider your actions over the past few days. How much time and energy did you spend serving Christ for His glory? This can include any area of involvement—not just efforts related to church. Ask God to reveal whatever is driven by a selfish motive and needs to be brought under His authority.

Keith

ONLY THE RIGHTEOUS GETS TO THE HEAVEN, right of passage is not for everyone. It doan matter wah religion a person is. 

Please expand on this.

I would have to disagree with the first part of your statement brother seignet. God is holy and perfect. Heaven, His dwelling place, is holy and perfect, too according to Psalm 68:5; Nehemiah 1:5 and Revelation 11:19. In Romans 3:10, "there is none righteous, no not one." No human being is holy and perfect enough for heaven. The people we call "good" are not good at all compared to the sinless perfection of God. If God allowed sinful humans to enter the perfection of heaven, it would no longer be perfect. What standard should be used to determine who is "good enough?" God's standard is the only one that counts, and He has already ruled. Romans 3:23 says that "all have sinned and fallen short of God's glory." And the payment for that sin is eternal separation from God, Romans 6:23.

Sin has to be punished, or God is not just, 2 Thessalonians 1:6. The judgment we face at death is simply God bringing our accounts up to date and passing sentence on our crimes against Him. We have no way to make our wrongs right. Our good does not outweigh our bad. One sin ruins perfection, just as one drop of arsenic in a glass of water poisons the whole glass.

So God became man and took our punishment upon Himself. Jesus was God in the flesh. He lived a sinless life of obedience to His Father according to Hebrews 4:15. He had no sin, yet at the cross He took our sin and made it His own. Once He paid the price for our sin, we could be declared holy and perfect, 2 Corinthians 5:21. When we confess our sin to Him and ask His forgiveness, He stamps "Paid in Full" over our life of selfishness, lust, and greed, Acts 2:38; 3:19 and 1 Peter 3:18.

When we stand before God one day, we cannot beg entrance to heaven based on our own merit. We have none to offer. Compared to God's standard of holiness, not one of us is good enough. But Jesus is, and it is by His merit we can enter heaven. First Corinthians 6:9-11 says, "Do you not know that wrongdoers will not inherit the kingdom of God? Do not be deceived: Neither the sexually immoral nor idolaters nor adulterers nor men who have sex with men nor thieves nor the greedy nor drunkards nor slanderers nor swindlers will inherit the kingdom of God. And that is what some of you were. But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God." The sacrifice of Jesus covers it all.

The people who go to heaven are all alike in one way: they are sinners who have placed their faith in Jesus, John 1:12; Acts 16:31; Romans 10:9. They have recognized their need for a Savior and humbly accepted God's offer of forgiveness. They have repented of their old ways of living and set their course to follow Christ, you can find this in Mark 8:34; John 15:14. They have not attempted to earn God's forgiveness but have served him gladly from grateful hearts, Psalm 100:2. The kind of faith that saves a soul is one that transforms a life according to James 2:26 and 1 John 3:9-10 and rests fully on the grace of God.

PS: seignet I'm not a theologian nor am I a preacher so I encourage you to research the scripture references I provided to find understand and truth. God Bless.

Keith

If only perfect and sinless people can be in God's heaven, how did perfect and sinless Adam and Satan became imperfect and sinful while still in heaven. See how many holes are in your theory Brother Keith? Your preaching does not pass the logic test. The next time you go to church try to observe the actions of the preacher. He or she will spend the first part of their time whipping the crowd into a frenzy because that is the best time to pass off illogical arguments as beautiful preaching.

And yes. I don't mind an expanded explanation to a question. What I don't care for is a long drawn out mindless sermon.

If only perfect and sinless people can be in God's heaven, how did perfect and sinless Adam and Satan became imperfect and sinful while still in heaven. See how many holes are in your theory Brother Keith? Your preaching does not pass the logic test. The next time you go to church try to observe the actions of the preacher. He or she will spend the first part of their time whipping the crowd into a frenzy because that is the best time to pass off illogical arguments as beautiful preaching.

And yes. I don't mind an expanded explanation to a question. What I don't care for is a long drawn out mindless sermon.

This is the ignorance you kept peddling everyday showing how inept you are to understand. With all thy getting get some understanding.

Keith
Keith posted:

This is the ignorance you kept peddling everyday showing how inept you are to understand. With all thy getting get some understanding.

Was Adam, Eve and Satan perfect when they first lived in heaven? Short yes or no answer please. I am not interested in your Koolaid. Just a simple answer as it was reported in the Bible. So again, was Adam, Eve and Satan perfect when they lived in heaven before they were sent down to earth? Lets take it step by step so you are able to stay on course.

By what I read by Bro Keith, only God is without sin, only God has a place in heaven. Those 14k+ souls who waiting for a spot got shafted they ain't going anywhere other than worm feed. I notice it even said men who bop other men aint going there..oh oh bum boys cork duck. God really pick and chose who going up there and by the looks of it he gonna be one lonely ole man.

RE: My question on UFO's and other beings other than humans. 

It is said God made man in his own image. According to sources we see pictures of beings that do not look anything like us so that could throw what we read in the Bible and even evolution, out the window, correct?

By what I read by Bro Keith, only God is without sin, only God has a place in heaven. Those 14k+ souls who waiting for a spot got shafted they ain't going anywhere other than worm feed. I notice it even said men who bop other men aint going there..oh oh bum boys cork duck. God really pick and chose who going up there and by the looks of it he gonna be one lonely ole man.

RE: My question on UFO's and other beings other than humans. 

It is said God made man in his own image. According to sources we see pictures of beings that do not look anything like us so that could throw what we read in the Bible and even evolution, out the window, correct?

This is one of the most illogical things that is being said. Let me expand on it a bit and the silliness becomes clearer. The preacher's argument is that God looks like people. He has hands, feet, mouth, eyes, ears, etc. Does he also have a BT? We see paintings of him having a penis. What about breasts and p ussy because it wouldn't be fair to deny our women folks some right also. Imagine a painting with a God with luscious breasts as well as a penis and p ussy in one. When I first came to America, I snuck into one of those peepshows in Times Square. The window went up and standing on the other side of that window was a woman with a fake penis stuck in her p ussy. Wonder if that is how this God who has the same image as man looks. The reality is that the writers of the Bible did not know who God was. They made up stories based on their surroundings. That explains all the inconsistencies. The other theme is how one set of writers would flatter the people of their times but condemn the people of the times gone. It was a constant feud as each generation jockeyed for their own advantage. When the Jews wrote the stories, the Jews were the favored by God. After the Romans took over and the writers began writing on behalf of the Romans (non-Jews), the tune changed and suddenly the Jews were not favored by God anymore but the Gentiles had been moved into first place. 

Dam! Please tell me Santa Claus is real.

I got a strong feeling Bro Keith gonna lose it an start cuss up.

Bro Keith which part of Guyana are you from?

If you got cool gifts from Santa Claus at Fogarty's, then Santa Claus is real. 

Bro Keith is going to be really pissed that he never got to those peepshows before they got shut down. 

I don't think Bro Keith is from Guyana. He doesn't seem to have our kind of sense of humor. I think he is here mainly to preach the Gospel. He probably thought we knew nothing about the Gospel. If I tell him we have Alter-bais here, he would be shocked.  He thinks we lack understanding. In particular, he thinks I am ignorant. How do I know that he thinks so? He told me so. 

From Failure to Restoration

Philemon 1:1-21

Sometimes a difficult situation can make us wish we could run away. Unless we keep our eyes fixed firmly on Christ and our trust anchored to God’s Word, desperation to find relief may tempt us to take matters into our own hands. That’s what Onesimus did. He was one of the millions of slaves in the Roman Empire, and the day came when he decided he’d had enough. Not only did he run away, but he also stole from his master.

Although Onesimus thought he was charting his own course by fleeing to Rome, God directed his path to the apostle Paul, who led him to Christ. In his attempt to become free, Onesimus discovered the joy of becoming a devoted slave of Christ. Now Jesus was his Master and Lord, and that meant he had to correct his wrongdoing and return to his earthly master. Since runaway slaves faced the death penalty, Paul interceded on his behalf with a letter to his master Philemon, a fellow believer whom Paul had apparently led to faith.

Until a certain point in his life, Onesimus had not lived up to his name, which means “useful” or “profitable.” (See Philem. 1:11.) But Christ changed his life, and he became a “beloved brother” who ministered to Paul during the apostle’s imprisonment (Philem. 1:16).

Onesimus’s story demonstrates how God’s sovereign hand works in our life even when we’re determined to be our own master. Once we repent and surrender to the Lord, He redeems our failures and uses them for His glory. The things we remember with shame now become examples of God’s grace and power to transform lives.

Keith
Keith posted:

Was Adam, Eve and Satan perfect when they first lived in heaven? Short yes or no answer please. I am not interested in your Koolaid. Just a simple answer as it was reported in the Bible. So again, was Adam, Eve and Satan perfect when they lived in heaven before they were sent down to earth? Lets take it step by step so you are able to stay on course.

I don't think Bro Keith is from Guyana. He doesn't seem to have our kind of sense of humor. I think he is here mainly to preach the Gospel. He probably thought we knew nothing about the Gospel. If I tell him we have Alter-bais here, he would be shocked.  He thinks we lack understanding. In particular, he thinks I am ignorant. How do I know that he thinks so? He told me so. 

I just don't think you lack understanding, I know so, it's displayed here day after day. You have made quite the spectacle of yourself with foolish comments such as, "When the Jews wrote the stories, the Jews were the favored by God. After the Romans took over and the writers began writing on behalf of the Romans (non-Jews), the tune changed and suddenly the Jews were not favored by God anymore but the Gentiles had been moved into first place."

What difference does it make where I'm from? What you need to do is to get some understanding which is lacking on your part.

Keith
Keith posted:

Here another good example of your foolish comment which clearly shows you either don't understand what being said or clearly didn't read to gain some understand about what was written.

Keith

So what you saying is that you are too afraid to say if Adam, Eve and Satan were perfect when they originally lived in heaven. Why? Is answering too thought provoking for you? 

Furthermore, above was a question from me, not a comment. Are you not able to decipher a question from a comment?

Lastly. I don't care where you are from. I didn't ask you that. Are you not able to determine who posed the question? As far as I am concerned, you are a fraud and that is what I do on this topic. I continue to expose you. I am not interested in your Koolaid and judging from the number of people enquiring from you about your preaching, not many are interested either. You generally speak to yourself on this topic. Maybe that is how you like it as you detest people questioning the quality of your Koolaid.

So what you saying is that you are too afraid to say if Adam, Eve and Satan were perfect when they originally lived in heaven. Why? Is answering too thought provoking for you? 

Furthermore, above was a question from me, not a comment. Are you not able to decipher a question from a comment?

Lastly. I don't care where you are from. I didn't ask you that. Are you not able to determine who posed the question? As far as I am concerned, you are a fraud and that is what I do on this topic. I continue to expose you. I am not interested in your Koolaid and judging from the number of people enquiring from you about your preaching, not many are interested either. You generally speak to yourself on this topic. Maybe that is how you like it as you detest people questioning the quality of your Koolaid.

What I'm trying to vocalize here to you on this forum is that you are too ignorant to understand that Adam and Eve did not "originally lived in heaven" as you stated. Clearly shows you don't know what you are talking about. I give you enough rope to correct your statement but it look like you plan to hang yourself with the rope by displaying your ignorance. Go get some understanding and then lets reason.

Keith

Having the image or likeness of God means, in the simplest terms, that we were made to resemble God. Adam did not resemble God in the sense of God’s having flesh and blood. Scripture says that "God is spirit" according to John 4:24 and therefore exists without a body. However, Adam’s body did mirror the life of God insofar as it was created in perfect health and was not subject to death.

The image of God refers to the immaterial part of humanity. It sets human beings apart from the animal world, fits them for the dominion God intended them to have over the earth, see Genesis 1:28, and enables them to commune with their Maker. It is a likeness mentally, morally, and socially.

Mentally, humanity was created as a rational, volitional agent. In other words, human beings can reason and choose. This is a reflection of God’s intellect and freedom.

Morally, humanity was created in righteousness and perfect innocence, a reflection of God’s holiness. God saw all He had made (humanity included) and called it very good, Genesis 1:31.

Socially, humanity was created for fellowship. This reflects God's triune nature and His love. In Eden, humanity’s primary relationship was with God. Genesis 3:8 implies fellowship with God, and God made the first woman because "it is not good for the man to be alone", Genesis 2:18.

Part of being made in God’s image is that Adam had the capacity to make free choices. Although they were given a righteous nature, Adam and Eve made an evil choice to rebel against their Creator. In so doing, they marred the image of God within themselves, and passed that damaged likeness on to all of their descendants, Romans 5:12. Today, we still bear the image of God according to James 3:9, but we also bear the scars of sin. Mentally, morally, socially, and physically, we show the effects of sin.

The good news is that when God redeems an individual, He begins to restore the original image of God, creating a "new self, created to be like God in true righteousness and holiness", Ephesians 4:24. That redemption is only available by God’s grace through faith in Jesus Christ as our Savior from the sin that separates us from God, Ephesians 2:8-9. Through Christ, we are made new creations in the likeness of God, 2 Corinthians 5:17.

Keith

From Ordinary to Great

Acts 4:13

Anyone who studies God’s ways soon realizes they are quite different from man’s ways. Worldly wisdom tells us that extraordinary people and abundant resources are needed for great tasks, yet the Lord often chooses the small and insignificant to achieve His purposes on earth.

For example, Christ selected a rather ordinary group of men as disciples, yet after being filled with the Spirit, they turned the world upside down. During His ministry on earth, Jesus fed thousands with a child’s meager lunch, and He viewed the widow’s two small coins as a greater offering than all the larger amounts given (John 6:5-12; Luke 21:2-3).

To accomplish His tasks, God specializes in using people who aren’t naturally qualified. Moses was a verbally impaired 80-year-old shepherd who liberated a nation. After Gideon hid from the enemy, God made him a valiant warrior. David was the overlooked youngest son, yet he killed a giant with a small stone and became Israel’s king and a man after God’s own heart.

The Lord isn’t looking for impressive people; He wants willing ones who will bow the knee in humble submission. Being weak and ordinary doesn’t make you useless. Rather, it positions you for a demonstration of divine power in your life. God delights in using our dependence to display His glory.

Have you ever considered that your lack of ability, talent, or skill is the ideal setting for a great display of Christ’s power and glory? If you are willing to submit to His leading and venture into the scary yet rewarding territory of faith and obedience, He will do great things in and through you.

Keith
Keith posted:

From Ordinary to Great

Acts 4:13

Anyone who studies God’s ways soon realizes they are quite different from man’s ways. Worldly wisdom tells us that extraordinary people and abundant resources are needed for great tasks, yet the Lord often chooses the small and insignificant to achieve His purposes on earth.

For example, Christ selected a rather ordinary group of men as disciples, yet after being filled with the Spirit, they turned the world upside down. During His ministry on earth, Jesus fed thousands with a child’s meager lunch, and He viewed the widow’s two small coins as a greater offering than all the larger amounts given (John 6:5-12; Luke 21:2-3).

To accomplish His tasks, God specializes in using people who aren’t naturally qualified. Moses was a verbally impaired 80-year-old shepherd who liberated a nation. After Gideon hid from the enemy, God made him a valiant warrior. David was the overlooked youngest son, yet he killed a giant with a small stone and became Israel’s king and a man after God’s own heart.

The Lord isn’t looking for impressive people; He wants willing ones who will bow the knee in humble submission. Being weak and ordinary doesn’t make you useless. Rather, it positions you for a demonstration of divine power in your life. God delights in using our dependence to display His glory.

Have you ever considered that your lack of ability, talent, or skill is the ideal setting for a great display of Christ’s power and glory? If you are willing to submit to His leading and venture into the scary yet rewarding territory of faith and obedience, He will do great things in and through you.

What kind of God you are talkin' about Willis? Did God use Donald Trump to accomplish his task? Gimme a break bro?