Lawlessness and hatred in Opposition camps

LAST Tuesday was Nomination Day in Guyana, and as the various political parties approached City Hall, the mood of expectancy and exuberance was paramount.However, there was chaos and confusion instead of an orderly procession in the APNU/AFC contingent wending its way to City Hall, as happened in 2011, and again the leaders had to fight their way into the compound of City Hall to present their lists to GECOM. This was converse to the order and regulated approach of the PPP/C marchers, the leaders of which entered the City Hall compound without any effort whatsoever.Among the crowd was initially heard the shouts of “We want Granger, Ramotar must go”; that was until they spotted Town Clerk Carol Sooba standing on the balcony of City Hall. Then the chants changed to “Sooba must go!”
The mindless hatred was palpable in the air as the chants took on a menacing timbre and one could not help but wonder what would have happened if Carol Sooba had been within hand reach of the mass of teeming humanity intent on placing their leaders in maximum positions, whether this eventuality heralds good for them and their offspring or not.
But it would be improbable for saner heads to reason with those persons who blindly follow destructive and obstructive leaders, even if they prove, time and again, to be cheats, charlatans and wolves in sheep’s clothing.
Then, again as happened in 2011 on Nominations Day, the Opposition crowd attempted to create pandemonium by breaching the gates, but the security this year proved effective and they were prevented from doing so by Commander Hicken and his police ranks, ably supported by members of the City Constabulary. Kudos to the security forces that literally defended the gates and figuratively held the fort.
But the unruly crowd was intent on gaining entry into the compound of City Hall and tried to breach the iron grillwork fence that was covered by a hedge, assaulting a constable who tried to stop them and only retreated when police ranks intervened.
And the chants of “Sooba must go” intensified. The purpose for which they had amassed – to support and cheer their party leaders on, was consumed in the unreasonable and unfathomable hatred they harbour for this woman

Very poor article!!!

Chronicle or Guyana Times?

What is poor??  Can you address what to you seems poor?

iF YOU SKONT CAN'T READ AND UNDERSTAND THEN IT'S NOT MY FAULT.

tHE ARTICLE IS TO MAKE THE OPPOSITION LOOK BAD AND THE ppp SUPPORTERS look  like they are devotees in a Mandir.

Very poor article!!!

Chronicle or Guyana Times?

What is poor??  Can you address what to you seems poor?

iF YOU SKONT CAN'T READ AND UNDERSTAND THEN IT'S NOT MY FAULT.

tHE ARTICLE IS TO MAKE THE OPPOSITION LOOK BAD AND THE ppp SUPPORTERS look  like they are devotees in a Mandir.

The Article dont make Opposition look bad, the whole World knows what a bunch of  CRIMINALS AND PARASITES MAKE UP THE OPPOSITION.  And yes, the PPP is a CIVIL, CARING AND COMPASSIONATE PARTY.

Originally Posted by Lucas:

Any of you would be shot in America, whether you are black or hindu

Yuh does eat apple fuh orange nah????

To the white cop you all look dark like the night.

All of us are the same fruit you moron.

All you chatree in America hugging up and supporting all the black politicians and back home in Guyana all you preaching hate against blacks. 

All you chatree in America hugging up and supporting all the black politicians and back home in Guyana all you preaching hate against blacks

Are you ISIS,Taliban or AQAP?

All you chatree in America hugging up and supporting all the black politicians and back home in Guyana all you preaching hate against blacks

Are you ISIS,Taliban or AQAP?

HEHEHEHEHE