NO PNC IS THE END OF PPP
SEPTEMBER 21, 2011 | BY KNEWS | FILED UNDER LETTERS

Dear Editor,

Greetings from Canada. I am pleased with what your daily publication is doing, putting some sense in the heads and minds of the people. I really don’t know what must happen before the people of Guyana is convince that both the PPP and PNC is taking the whole country for a ride, especially those who support the PPP in Region Six.

Many do not recognize the wrong being done to them by a government or maybe hypocrisy is governing their birthright and they cannot defend themselves even in secrecy at the ballot on Election Day. There are many who recognize the problem but cannot leave the PPP because the PNC is still in existence. I thought that Mr. Winston Murray would have make a difference this time around but reality didn’t permit. I think that was the final hope the PNC had.

Let the PNC know, they will never win an election in Guyana again. I am convinced that if the PNC declares that it will dissolve itself, at that very moment the entire Freedom House will be in chaos. It’s the only thing the PPP is scared of. The PPP is free to dictate and corrupt without fear because the party is convinced that it will never come out of government as long the PNC is alive. The PNC is keeping the PPP alive and knows that. Traditional PPP supporters who want to leave are scared to leave because they are afraid that the PNC will take over.

The PPP assumes that it can never lose if the PNC is still in existence. Presently the PNC and the newly formed APNU are destroying and betraying the hopes and faith of the citizens they claim to represent. The presidential candidate and members of the PNC must look in eyes of the elders, the youths, the women and children they think they are representing and ask themselves what they have done for them 28 years in government and 18 years in opposition. NOTHING.

They have no shame and no apology for the people of Guyana. The PNC and PPP in my opinion have reduced Afro and Indo Guyanese to second class citizen in their own way and are responsible for the mass exodus of Guyanese and their decadence in millions. If the PNC wants to do something for the people, it must not worry about the salaries by occupying the opposition seat in parliament. They can go down in the history of Guyana, that by dissolving the PNC, THEY ALSO PUT AN END OF THE PPP CORRUPTION AND DICTATORSHIP forever.

I am convinced that if given a chance, the AFC can take on the PPP if there is no PNC. Supporters of the PNC must start discouraging their leaders from continuing and dissolve the party for the better of the nation and if they don’t, supporters must know it’s the money they are after by occupying seats in parliament on their backs. One more try with the PNC would result another five years of PPP mismanagement and corruption. The PPP would have been stop in its tracks since the last election had it not been the PNC participation. If the PPP wins another term in government, it would be enough votes didn’t rally with the opposition and that would be on the hands of the PNC. If there is no PNC, then who will the PPP cuss down?

Every one should start think about rallying around the AFC for a change. PNC supporters must know they are backing a dead horse.

David Bee

Gerhard,

I am uncomfortable with the logic of this type of letter. I know Mike Persaud wrote along this line but I strongly disagree. I see this type of reasoning as a disguised apology for the PPP. The PPP must be judged on the things it did and not what the PNC did 19 years ago. The PNC under Hoyte made an effort to reform and I was a teenager under Hoyte. Guyana was a far safer place under Hoyte than Jagdeo's PPP.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
The PPP must be judged on the things it did and not what the PNC did 19 years ago. The PNC under Hoyte made an effort to reform and I was a teenager under Hoyte. Guyana was a far safer place under Hoyte than Jagdeo's PPP.
I agree. When I post and there is no comment from me, it doesn't mean I endorse wholesale what is said. It is to start a discussion.
Originally posted by Gerhard Ramsaroop:
I agree. When I post and there is no comment from me, it doesn't mean I endorse wholesale what is said. It is to start a discussion.

actually this letter is an endorsement of the AFC. If the PNC/APNU isnt there than its stough for Jagdeo to scare his supporters to get their votes.

Idealistic though. The PNC isnt going any where for now and will get some race votes and some of Granger's middle class friends.

I am convinced that if given a chance, the AFC can take on the PPP if there is no PNC.

David Bee
NO PNC IS THE END OF PPP

PROGRESSIVE elements of the PPP/C, PNCR and AFC need to unite for the interest of Guyana and not personal benefits.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

I am convinced that if given a chance, the AFC can take on the PPP if there is no PNC.

David Bee
NO PNC IS THE END OF PPP

PROGRESSIVE elements of the PPP/C, PNCR and AFC need to unite for the interest of Guyana and not personal benefits.

The only PROGRESSIVE elements of the PPP/C are the drug lords and parasites old boy....
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

David Bee
NO PNC IS THE END OF PPP

Who do you view as the progressive elements of the PPP/C and the PNCR
J
The PPP must be judged on the things it did and not what the PNC did 19 years ago. The PNC under Hoyte made an effort to reform and I was a teenager under Hoyte. Guyana was a far safer place under Hoyte than Jagdeo's PPP.

Start which discussion? You're trolling through the papers to pick up dead fish to embarrass me PPP.
As TK says, the PPP must be judged on the things it did. The PPP-C government has a healthy balance sheet. There are more assets than liabilities and the population's collective equity has risen sharply.
Go and read all the back issues of the Chronicle and Mirror, as well as the parliamentary Hansard for the past 19 years, for evidence. If you plead that you don't like the Chronicle and Mirror, that's your problem.
B
Originally posted by Bookman:

Start which discussion? You're trolling through the papers to pick up dead fish to embarrass me PPP.
As TK says, the PPP must be judged on the things it did. The PPP-C government has a healthy balance sheet. There are more assets than liabilities and the population's collective equity has risen sharply.
Go and read all the back issues of the Chronicle and Mirror, as well as the parliamentary Hansard for the past 19 years, for evidence. If you plead that you don't like the Chronicle and Mirror, that's your problem.

Uncle Book does anyone have to do any kind of digging to try and embarrass the PPP?

Don't Embarrass yourself there are many of us in the PPP that do enough to destroy the PPP ourselves. We have without conscience embraced all that is Burnham today. All the worst of Burnham we have embraced. So lets not cast stones at others without looking at ourselves and doing a complete self examination first. The time to do that is now. The PPP needs a reset.
J
Gerhard,

I am uncomfortable with the logic of this type of letter. I know Mike Persaud wrote along this line but I strongly disagree. I see this type of reasoning as a disguised apology for the PPP. The PPP must be judged on the things it did and not what the PNC did 19 years ago. The PNC under Hoyte made an effort to reform and I was a teenager under Hoyte. Guyana was a far safer place under Hoyte than Jagdeo's PPP.

Desmond Hoyte rigged the 1985 general election.

The reforms under desmond Hoyte did not materialized. it was not safer under hoyte to live in Guyana. Those who openly opposed the pnc did no live to tell the tale. Tell me how it was safer for indo girls to be raped by your negro friends..

Gerhard,

I know bro...
the old tricks of blaming the PNC and playing the race card is not working with our people anymore.

People are measuring us on the basics and we are not able to pass those tests 19 years later.

If the PPP cannot solve our problems who will?
J
Originally posted by Bookman:

it's like telling people to believe the New Nation and Chronicle when Burnham was in power...geez...some yall got shite fuh brains