Originally Posted by raymond:

actually...I was about to get in a debate with him but the thread closed...

* Wait a minute! Rev was banned ?

* WHY ?

* I know the Rev pushes the envelope in Political and pis$es off a lot of the PPP HATERS here but the man ought not be banned for expressing an opinion.

* I am sure Rev would never apologize for any comments he makes on this forum.

* Oh well, Rev just returned to GNI after being away for nearly 6 months----hope his ban is only temporary.

* The PPP HATERS on GNI will be overjoyed seeing Rev gone----he absolutely tortured and tormented those poor souls.

so you will get more time to bugger with kwame

actually...I was about to get in a debate with him but the thread closed...

Ray, as someone who voted for you to be Moderator, I expect a more responsible attitude to this matter.

Headlines are important. Rev's thread was headlined: "ATTN BERBICIANS: Beware of AFC's Moses & Khemraj + Rigger Granger." This was a direct address to Berbicians.

Rev advised Berbicians thus: "So when AFC's Moses and Khemraj visit Berbice and try selling Berbicians on the PNC/AFC coalition----you know what you have to do: [photo of a cutlass]."

Further down, Rev put a photo of Ramjattan and Nagamootoo followed by the words "RUN THEM OUT OF BERBICE".

Then below that, Rev posted: "AFC's Moses and Khemraj ought to be disemboweled if their try to foist THE RIGGER Granger on the good people of BERBICE and Guyana."

I repeat, this is an inflammatory, incendiary and provocative call by Rev to BERBICIANS to inflict violence and possible death to Khemraj Ramjattan and Moses Nagamootoo.

As Moderator at the material time Rev engaged in such reckless action, you should have closed or deleted his thread.

Saying you were going to "debate" with Rev is a poor excuse for your laxity.

I'm not concerned whether Rev is suspended or not. In my comment I limited my request to Admin to look into the thread.

What concerns me and what is exceedingly alarming is that Rev is clearly unrepentant over his offensive post.

seriously, do you think Rev posting on GNi has any influence on Berbicians? Are Berbicians that stupid to listen to Rev?

Don't take things so literal....

Rev just farting in the wind to rile yuh fellas up on GNI...

Ray, will you not take it so 'literally', if I were to say the same thing about you, because I want to rile up those on GNI ?

Maybe someone should send that posting to KN for publication and lets see where GNI stands.

Since day one, this site was perceived to take sides with some posters, while others with less 'crime' was suspended.

Mr Rev call Mr Gerhard and Mr TK Dirty Indians. Rev say black people dirty so Mr TK and Mr Ramsaroop also must be dirty. What Rev say is same what Mr Jalil and Mr KishanB say. You only pick on Mr Rev. 

Like yu record stick, why not try the St George's cathedral, you might do better at w-horing there!  Ms JB ak Mr. TK

Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Mr Rev call Mr Gerhard and Mr TK Dirty Indians. Rev say black people dirty so Mr TK and Mr Ramsaroop also must be dirty. What Rev say is same what Mr Jalil and Mr KishanB say. You only pick on Mr Rev. 

Like yu record stick, why not try the St George's cathedral, you might do better at w-horing there!  Ms JB ak Mr. TK

Mr Sase Singh why you shouting on lady? You does beat you wife at home?

seriously, do you think Rev posting on GNi has any influence on Berbicians? Are Berbicians that stupid to listen to Rev?

Don't take things so literal....

Rev just farting in the wind to rile yuh fellas up on GNI...

i also don't believe in banning posters for "farting" outrageous "[non]literal" statements

having said that, in my five years on GNI, posters get summarily banned for these kinds of statements ALL THE TIME

what gives? . . . naked HYPOCRISY afoot!

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
Spineless Ray what did y'all expect

Hello Tolabhai, long time no chat

Hea Grand Torino  Stingaa...me doing good. Still getting paid to travel and do what I like best. Life is good. We finally getting Guyana weather to dry seal meat and 'smoke' salmon, but dem thing so dam hard to light. Me big buddy in Ocala went on his one way trip, I was on assignment overseas and unable to attend. I will be in touch when I pass thru your area. A Caribbean assignment might be coming up soon.