The Guyana Elections Commission will hold its next press briefing tomorrow which means there will be no declaration of the winner of Monday’s general election tonight.

GECOM has been roundly criticised for the sloth in its release of results and came under intense pressure today from political parties and others to speed up.

Commisson Chairman Dr Steve Surujbally had said earlier in the day that there was a possibility that the results would be released tonight but this no longer appears likely.

The ruling PPP/C earlier today withdrew its request for recounts of ballots after it was accused of delaying the process.

SN

Originally posted by luvmigt:
Regardless of the results this will not go down well. Perception is reality and someone with some outside influence need to sit Suruj down.

Indos, if they want a peaceful Guyana, will have to be very vigorous in negating PPP anti Afro racism. People have had enough.

caribj say so and I heve been right on anumber of things. Starting with my forcast that we will know nothing until Dec 1.
Originally posted by caribj:

Indos, if they want a peaceful Guyana, will have to be very vigorous in negating PPP anti Afro racism. People have had enough.

caribj say so and I heve been right on anumber of things. Starting with my forcast that we will know nothing until Dec 1.

here you go again painting all indos withthe same brush...listen apoligist..blacks are as much racists as Indos are..

if anything Indos voted for the AFC....how did blacks vote??

idiot racist pig...it's always the Indos fault..
Let's give the Guyanese voters the full benefit of this election and prolong the result until everything is acceptable to all parties. For those who did not vote should practice tolerance of the outcome.

I have something to say to those who assuming, rigging and instigate violence on GECOM. I will hold my peace after all is said and done.
Regardless of the results this will not go down well. Perception is reality and someone with some outside influence need to sit Suruj down.

the black make the ppp win this election.their was racist just like the indians.if they come forward early on and openly join the AFC the world country will follow, but no they want APNU.well is back to to the fields
Originally posted by warrior:

the black make the ppp win this election.their was racist just like the indians.if they come forward early on and openly join the AFC the world country will follow, but no they want APNU.well is back to to the fields fields

Man u guys are too much. People can easily see right thru u. How do people like u expect unity and progress in Guyana.
You are so damn DUNCE, IGNORANT AND ILLITERATE it is unbelievable that you run a Business. Do you know that EACH Party has REps at the Counting Center, were at Polling Stations, OAS and other Int and Local Observers are Present, The Medis is present, GECOM is a transparent as your hairnet Buckta??? Tell me you are not so stupid and illiterate!!!
Originally posted by raymond:
Originally posted by Nehru:
Some people love to make an ASS of themselves.
Originally posted by raymond:
more time to stuff the ballot boxes to make sure that PPP gets 51%...I say protest GECOM!

ah tell yuh arready fuh shut yh cakehole if yuh have nothing intelligent to say
Originally posted by Daren David:
All the political parties have exact copies of the statements of poll for each polling station. They all know the total votes for each party. They all know who won and who lost. However, due to an agreement with GECOM, they are not allowed to release the numbers before GECOM does so.

If so why no leaks as yet.