No criminal charges for AG Nandlall – DPP advises

December 22, 2014 2:55 pm Category:
Director of Public Prosecutions [DPP) Shalimar Ali Hack

Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Shalimar Ali Hack

[www.inewsguyana.com] - Guyana’s Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Shalimar Ali – Hack says no criminal charges can be brought against the country’s Attorney General, Anil Nandlall.

In a media release today, the DPP said the file has been returned to the police; reminding that it was in relation to the private telephone conversation between the Attorney-General and “his personal friend” Leonard Gildarie.

Ali – Hack pointed out that based on the evidence contained in the police file, the alleged conversation was not between the Attorney-General and Glen Lall.

Lall, Publisher of Kaieteur News, had made the police report after the conversation between his staff [Gildarie] was brought to his attention. Lall claimed that the conversation was threatening to his life and that of his staff.

To this end, the DPP explained that the offence in relation to Nandlall using threatening language with intent to provoke anyone else to commit a breach of the peace, “must be such as is likely to provoke a breach of the peace by anyone else that is the person to whom the threat is directed.”

Attorney General, Anil Nandlall

She added “for the threatening language to result in provocation, the threat must be directly communicated to the person to whom it concerns, that is, in his presence and hearing. There is no evidence of this contained in the police file.”

Ali – Hack said too that there is no evidence for the offence in relation to the person using abusive, insulting, obscene or profane language to the annoyance of another.

“The alleged recording of a telephone conversation between the Attorney General and the Minister of Legal Affairs and Mr. Gildarie, does not fall under Section 1a1 (a) or (b) Chapter 8:02.”

Publisher of the Kaieteur News, Glenn Lall.

“In these circumstances, the communication to Gildarie does not provide an evidential basis which can support the institution of criminal proceedings,” she said.

The DPP clarified that the police file in this matter was received at her Chambers on November 18.

The DPP took this opportunity to reiterate that she continues to maintain the integrity of the DPP’s Chambers by giving legal advice according to the statements in the police files and the Laws of Guyana which is done free of race, religion and political affiliation.

Guyana’s Director of Public Prosecutions (DPP) Shalimar Ali – Hack says no criminal charges can be brought against the country’s Attorney General, Anil Nandlall.

In a media release today, the DPP said the file has been returned to the police; reminding that it was in relation to the private telephone conversation between the Attorney-General and “his personal friend” Leonard Gildarie.

Ali – Hack pointed out that based on the evidence contained in the police file, the alleged conversation was not between the Attorney-General and Glen Lall.

No criminal charges for AG Nandlall – DPP advises, December 22, 2014 2:55 pm Category:

Correct decision.

In Canada, there is a profound difference in the speaking arrangements of a Minister in the role as a person, a private individual, a Minister, a Minister of the Government and specifically as the Minister of the Department.

Is everyone agrees with the DPP decision? 

Absolutley!!!  I will like to hear what CRIME he committed.   He was an ASS YES but committed a crime?  NO!!!!

What would happen if Glenn Lall has the same conversation regarding Rumdelall's office ? He would be toast at Camp street.

That woman is corrupt like most in the PPP.

All abee in dis thing together...Sattaur.   

The only proper solution for Guyana is replacing the PPP government. 

Last edited by Tola
Originally Posted by Tola:

What would happen if Glenn Lall has the same conversation regarding Rumdelall's office ? He would be toast at Camp street.

Well replace am nah.

Is everyone agrees with the DPP decision? 

I do. Her decision is based on the law in relation to what is in the Police file.

Regardless of her decision, which I don't agree with, Nandall is still a sleazeball, he's been caught and he's as guilty as anyone else who would have the balls to do what he did. But as usual, the whole fkin PPP is involved in all the corrupt shit they obviously have that DPP in their grips.

Cain, I agree with you. AG is a sleazeball. He should have acted better as Attorney General of Guyana. I hope he learn from this and behave himself. He is only human, not a programmable robot.  Merry Christmas, bro!

Suh it is legal to steal government money and then pay it back without any penalties?

Wow this is a really modern day justice system I expect all similar cases in the court to be treated the same way..............

Suh it is legal to steal government money and then pay it back without any penalties?

Wow this is a really modern day justice system I expect all similar cases in the court to be treated the same way..............

50 years..nuttin change?

PPP demonstrates that they are PRO thiefman I dunno what dem crying about when people call dem thief.

50 years..nuttin change?

PPP demonstrates that they are PRO thiefman I dunno what dem crying about when people call dem thief.

Haasie_man, is 50 years bro. De tiefin nah guh dun...PPP, PNC or AFC.

50 years..nuttin change?

How you know AFC in dis group, you rass ever give dem money and dem tief it, because I never heard any complaints bout any of dis.

50 years..nuttin change?

How you know AFC in dis group, you rass ever give dem money and dem tief it, because I never heard any complaints bout any of dis.

De tiefin nah guh dun...PPP, PNC or AFC. Nah worry wid de AFC. Dem guh no weh barley ah grow. Rememba, all dem man ah laia. Lang time gaan; shaat time leff.

50 years..nuttin change?

it can be control if u talk to your family  to stop thieving  

50 years..nuttin change?

it can be control if u talk to your family  to stop thieving  

The last time I spoke to my relatives, they said some of your choke and rob relatives in GT crossed them. Can you please find out how many of your relatives were out there? Merry Christmas bro. 

Originally Posted by Tola:

Well replace am nah.

You might be a kaka-rass to know a great man who said 'Just watch me'.

And its not even that stupid PPP slogan.  

Cain, I agree with you. AG is a sleazeball. He should have acted better as Attorney General of Guyana. I hope he learn from this and behave himself. He is only human, not a programmable robot.  Merry Christmas, bro!

So he should learn that when you steal state funds you ought to pay it back when yuh wife find out yuh tek de money?

Is dat de lesson e larn?

So he should learn that when you steal state funds you ought to pay it back when yuh wife find out yuh tek de money?

Is dat de lesson e larn?

The statute of limitation is not over. Changes are coming.

It cease to be a personal conversation when there is an intent of a crime in this case mass murder. Glen is correct as the employer of the intended targets to take action and to take the threats seriously because of past incidents targeting his employees  

If the DPP persecute nadalall they would have to go after Kwame

Pointblank
Originally Posted by Pointblank:

It cease to be a personal conversation when there is an intent of a crime in this case mass murder. Glen is correct as the employer of the intended targets to take action and to take the threats seriously because of past incidents targeting his employees  

Since when referring to a past incident and cautioning someone of the possibility of such an incident happening again a crime????

He say he know a ugly man who vex likea rass.

He stole tax payers money to pay for sperm work.

i will give his wife this for free

Check you behind. Scrape the white stuff sticking between your crack.

speaking from experience