Is it "NIS" or "SIN."

I met a poor old lady I was giving a free ride to her house who told me her husband died 7 years ago and she is not getting his benefits.

I helped poor people in the villages with no income  to navigate the Public Assistance benefits.  The PPP had nothing set up for people to go to them with their problems and get help. The PNC under Burnham used to have offices for their people to go and get help.

The PPP bigwigs are so busy planning scams, they don't have time for the little people.

What NIS is doing is telling people we don't have your records.  They put the burden of proof on the poor people to "prove" that they made contributions, etc.  How would poor people know how to do that, and how much expenses would it cost?

Everyone knows that NIS allows govt agencies such as UG to not pay in NIS contributions they collect from workers' pay.

This govt has really let us down.  We were glad to see the Burnhamites go, and now we have come full circle. Kick the rascals and rogues out of office. They have let us down.

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP need to collect more taxes.  The cup is only half full.

Sorry VAT is enough. They need to stop wasting the people's money on economically invalid projects.

Bin there done that..  New projects coming up.   Equal taxes for work of equal value..

Doh is a classic we come to expect from our gold teeth squad.

Originally Posted by TK:

The PPP need to collect more taxes.  The cup is only half full.

Sorry VAT is enough. They need to stop wasting the people's money on economically invalid projects.

Bin there done that..  New projects coming up.   Equal taxes for work of equal value..

Doh is a classic we come to expect from our gold teeth squad.

Too much expectations.

Actually, one of the reasons for so much corruption is that apart from loan forgiveness, grants, loans and other free money, and evading customs by the well connected in the parasitic bourgeoise, the VAT has brought in unprecedented amounts of money to the govt's coffers.

They take in a lot of VAT.  But that does not mean they are getting all the VAT.  On the Corentyne, for instance, the only company that collects VAT is Gafoor's.  The rest don't collect. There was also lots of nIS money to be raided, and they harass people when you apply for NIS or is it "SIN"