CNN -

Updated 11:51 AM ET, Wed November 23, 2016

CNN)President-elect Donald Trump has picked South Carolina Gov. Nikki Haley to be the US ambassador to the United Nations, the transition team announced Wednesday.

Haley, who is the daughter of Indian immigrants, has already carved out a legacy for herself, serving as her home state's first female and first minority governor.

Once considered a potential vice president pick, Trump's tapping of Haley, 44, further raises the profile of a rising star in a party whose leaders are increasingly attempting to attract more minorities and women.
In a statement released Wednesday, Haley said the US "faces enormous challenges" both at home and internationally. She cited a "sense of duty" in accepting Trump's offer.

"When the President believes you have a major contribution to make to the welfare of our nation, and to our nation's standing in the world, that is a calling that is important to heed," Haley said. "The second is a satisfaction with all that we have achieved in our state in the last six years and the knowledge that we are on a very strong footing."

Haley will keep serving as governor until the Senate confirms her nomination.
"We still have much to do in South Carolina, and my commitment to the people of our state will always remain unbreakable, both while I continue to hold this office, and thereafter," she said in a statement.

Like you have transient global amnesia. Is how many treads you gonna start up on this woman? https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/is...o-do-the-unthinkable

Nicki Haley and Tulsi Gabbard are two different people.  But someone did tell me once that all the Indians look the same, so I don't blame you for not differentiating.

(P.S.  Are you still Granger's top advisor?)

Thanks for the corrections, Behenji Bibi, and for the kind words also. You make me stronger today.

Like you have transient global amnesia. Is how many treads you gonna start up on this woman? https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/is...o-do-the-unthinkable

Nicki Haley and Tulsi Gabbard are two different people.  But someone did tell me once that all the Indians look the same, so I don't blame you for not differentiating.

Nikki Haley is from SC and Tulsi Gabbard is from HI.

He is still a top PNC man and AFC's spokesperson. 

Paid PNC vacations etc.

Nehru, I feel like I know her. In Samoa I saw her picture on billboards all over the island. My driver spoke well of her and I saw the neighborhood where she lives.

Huh????  This Punjabi coolie gyal is not on Billboards in Samoa.  She is the Governor of South Carolina in the United States of America.

I was actually speaking about Tulsi Gabbard to Bhai Nehru. Thanks for the correction. Please keep pointing out my mistakes. You are really helping me to become a better person and you have enable me to become stronger today.