The sugar factory is shutting down for this rally and the workers are pissing mad for losing work.
Sugar transport trucks will also not be running.
All workers trucks are given free fuel/raise to transport people to the rally.

The rally is being held on the public roads, which are closed down and vehicles have to find others ways to enter/exit Albion.

When asked who gave permission to close the roads, the reply was " We dont give a sh!t."

News coming out from the heart of Albion reveals that most of the folks who will be attending the Jagdeo/Ramoutar concert would be going there for curiosity and nothing else....In the " audience " would be sugar workers from the heart of Jagan constituency who are dissatisfied with the performance of the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique....

Loyal PPP members were not involved in the planning of this rally....the party machinery in central Corentyne was bypassed in the planning of this event....In fact most party groups on the Corentyne are not functioning as a result of neglect from the so called leaders of the working class enthrenched at the OP and elsewhere.....

In the meantime AFC don't hold your breath as many of the folks you hope to win over are not comfortable with your constant verbal attacks on the PPP....your attacks should be centered on the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique instead of the party on the whole....
Originally posted by Churchill:
News coming out from the heart of Albion reveals that most of the folks who will be attending the Jagdeo/Ramoutar concert would be going there for curiosity and nothing else....In the " audience " would be sugar workers from the heart of Jagan constituency who are dissatisfied with the performance of the Jagdeo/Ramoutar clique....

Loyal PPP members were not involved in the planning of this rally....the party machinery in central Corentyne was bypassed in the planning of this event....In fact most party groups on the Corentyne are not functioning as a result of neglect from the so called leaders of the working class enthrenched at the OP and elsewhere.....

In the meantime AFC don't hold your breath as many of the folks you hope to win over are not comfortable with your constant verbal attacks on the PPP....your attacks should be centered on the Jagdeo/Ramouthar clique instead of the party on the whole....

uncle Church I agree with you and I sincerely believe that many of the people in the AFC who I speak to one on one do not really attack any of the PPP members like myself but more so they do state the names of the current cabal that have burdened Guyana and Guyanese with their actions of excess and transgressions on democracy.

I also see a lot of PPP die hard guys like Rajendra Bissessar, Gerald Ramsaroop and a lot of other die hard PPP members like Rohan and Charandass who have moved over to the AFC and they do not have disdain in anyway for the PPP. They are torn into what the PPP has become and I believe many of these guys are true patriots who are just frustrated the way the party has treated Guyana and also its own like khemraj.

Uncle Church i can tell you my one on one interactions with the AFC folks is more respectful than our own PPP leaders. Look at Leon Suseran from right here in Canje, this chap like me was die hard PPP and today he is AFC, there are hundreds like him.

The PPP has failed our people. Sugar workers who are injured are being assisted by the AFC and they are not spending tons of money on these people they are just taking care of the basics and we in the PPP are not doing these things. This is something that has resonated with sugar workers and on the ground many PPP die hards are now seeing the AFC as their savior and Ramjattan as their savior.

For a PPP man you have to understand this is very heart wrenching.
J
Originally posted by Churchill:

Comrade Churchill, welcome back to the fireside. For a good while you left me and me pooknie to deal with the AFC guys here.
I agree completely with your observation. These AFC guys definitely made a mistake in condemning the whole PPP. And their new-found convert Chief is the loudest in his damnation of our great proletarian party.
Frankly, it's sad to read your report that the PPP groups in Berbice were sidelined in preparing for today's Albion rally. Those same party groups and others throughout Guyana should summon the strength and courage after the elections to steer the PPP back on to its working-class tracks.
B
The Guyanese populace are gathering in the numbers...and will shell-shock the opponents of the P.P.P/C...when they turn in in their thousands and rally for the P.P.P/C....jumping and let them see...they all will be voting P.P.P/C....at the beginning of the year a 65% victory was predicted...that is becoming more and more a reality...
Originally posted by albert:
The Guyanese populace are gathering in the numbers...and will shell-shock the opponents of the P.P.P/C...when they turn in in their thousands and rally for the P.P.P/C....jumping and let them see...they all will be voting P.P.P/C....at the beginning of the year a 65% victory was predicted...that is becoming more and more a reality...

You planning a Gadhafi style chest pumping rally. dunno In todays world, people are not so easily fooled. No one dare show their true beliefs lest they be marked. I know business people in Guyana who refuse to talk politics on fixed lines for fear of Govt eavesdropping and repraisals. True or not, it doesn't matter, but it does reflect the mood of the population.
Originally posted by Freaky:
Originally posted by warrior:
wan whole truckload of PeePeePee supporters being trucked in to Albion from Bohemia

hey that my uncle truck he did get some wok i hope they pay him soon thing realy bad

deh gave yuh uncle wuk fuh he vote bai Big Grin
yes but he voting for AFC he just want the wok
W
Originally posted by warrior:
hilarious fuh truh Jag

droves of PeePeePee supotahs linin up fuh free tshut

things bad boy they going to cut cane with them shirt

Me hope dem paying dem bai a good raise, because any promise for later is just BS.
Is dat Mustapha on the right wid he red shut ? He wukin hard for minista wuk. The REO will be his assistant, to guide he brain.
I am spending some time in Guyana and I just arrived back at my friends house in Hampshire.There droves of people at the Albion rally. They just drove by.

I was surprised at the attendance, I just could not believe that this was a PPP rally. Years ago, this place would have been packed. I asked a group of seven guys who came out of truck, if they came on their own or were told to attend. They told me they came on their own, but got a free ride so they could "knock de bottle" with some friends in Albion and then they will get a free ride back home

I left the meeting with my friend after about 10 minutes after the event started.

WHAT A SHAME!
The information posted at the start of this thread came from an estate manager, who is one of many who dont support the Jagdeo/Ramo PPP.
He said one of the things many are upset about is closing the Albion road to all traffic and people have to use long dirt road detours.
The managers objected to this for safety reasons and that is where 'We dont give a shit' phrase comes from.
This shows the Jagdeo/Ramotar team disregard for the ordinary person,now and in the past, resulting in many people not attending.

Regarding what was said here earlier, the Jagdeo/Ramotar team represents the PPP. Another PPP term in office will surely anger the ordinary people more, which might result in the PPP becoming what the PNC is today, a slow death.
The alarm bells are going off at State House.

Port Morant/Albion IS THE VOTING BASE for the PPP. When a kick off rally can only muster 7000 people with most either being bused in or are government functionaries/party members from Georgetown who have been coerced to attend, the writing is on the wall.

Pictures from previous elections of Albion rallies will confirm the above. The PPP will not win a majority in 2011.

BTW, Did Moses Nagamottoo, Komal Chand or Navin Chanderpal attend? Or was the PPP represented by the nutbutter crew?
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
The police estimate seems right.That crowd is not 28000. Past Albion rallies were significantly larger.

Well the AFC has been vindicated. 7,000 to 8,000 or whatever is the number as reported by the police did prove that the AFC have penetrated Berbice.

It is a shame that after trucking from all over the country, the could only muster this small amount after much freeness.

Change is on its way.

In 1992, 25,000 PPP rally in Berbice was the order of the day then.
Whether the Jagdeo/Ramo team want to believe it or not, the large movement of people from the PPP to other parties is the direct result of their selfish policies, arrogance and corruption in Berbice.
We are constantly surprised by the anger displayed by long time PPP members at places like Black Bush Polder, who are suffering by losing their crops due to officials neglect and having to make decisions to moving their family to the 'road'.

On one hard they still like and would want to vote for the PPP, but on the other hand they dont see any good for their children under the present PPP.
Talking to them, I believe their anger towards the Berbice PPP officials will determin where they place their vote, because they dont believe the status quo will benefit them.
Hey AYu CUNUMUN< Come ase see aREAL CROWD, COME and see love for the PPP. Al YUh shitting in Al Yuh Pants righjt?? PPP gun wihn 60% this time. It was the BIGGEST EVENT in the Caribbean ever. I will be flying back to GT by Helicopter in a few, will give and update tomorrow. LONG LIVE THE REPUBLIC OF GUYANA, LONG LIVE THE PPP WHO RESTORE DEMOCRACY AND DIGNITY.
Originally posted by Tola:
Whether the Jagdeo/Ramo team want to believe it or not, the large movement of people from the PPP to other parties is the direct result of their selfish policies, arrogance and corruption in Berbice.
We are constantly surprised by the anger displayed by long time PPP members at places like Black Bush Polder, who are suffering by losing their crops due to officials neglect and having to make decisions to moving their family to the 'road'.

On one hard they still like and would want to vote for the PPP, but on the other hand they dont see any good for their children under the present PPP.
Talking to them, I believe their anger towards the Berbice PPP officials will determin where they place their vote, because they dont believe the status quo will benefit them.

so what yu gat fu sey bout the thousands waa show up to hear waa de next President had fu sey...ley we juss sey it waz 2000 fu arguement sake...cause like yuu naa believe it was 20000..2000 looks like a number you can live with...so tell me naa ...waa yu tink buddy Tola
Let us say the crowd was Huge,remember majourity of peple are sick and tired of the leadership of Guyana,they went to hear for themselves what promise these PPP LIARS are humming again.They did not attend to VOTE,they would go home have great discussion.Compare and contrast,they know by now these were the same false promises they heard already and it was all LIP SERVICE.Vote AFC for Changes.