RiffRaff posted:

Times are changing...maybe one day the saying of MLK where a man should be judged by the content of his mind instead of the color of his skin, will be realized

It has been realized but that will not change Tradition and culture.  Remember it does not have to be racist to be following tradition. The fact is mot intermarriages do not work out well. The Jews proved that, they have the statistics to prove it.

Ray, do you know the percentage of Afros that marry outside of their race compare to others???

Caribj is an extreme RACIST who is stuck in Sophia University training. This FOOL still live in a Cave. I dont know which child these days will be told to to fall in love with.  The depth of his Racism has made him a prisoner to hate, stupidity, ignorance and illiteracy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

THE BEST APPROACH TO CARIBNY IS TO IGNORE HIM,IGNORE HIS RACIST REMARKS, IGNORE THE IGNORANT.

I do ignore him most of the time but there comes a time when he must be put to his place. Ignorance must not be allowed to dominate.

Dah is why I does have to ups you rass.

Caribj is an extreme RACIST who is stuck in Sophia University training. This FOOL still live in a Cave. I dont know which child these days will be told to to fall in love with.  The depth of his Racism has made him a prisoner to hate, stupidity, ignorance and illiteracy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

CaribJ was not always a racist, when he first came on this forum in early 2000 he called himself GuyanaJ. Then a poster back then mentioned that CaribJ was spurned by an Indian woman even thought he bent over backwards, wearing dhoti and singing chowtal. Ever since the alleged rejection by the Indian woman, he turn racist.  I even advised him to bring the woman flowers, but he was too cheap. 

Douglas feel more comfortable among Blacks as they are mostly rejected by the Indian family members.   So lets not only view this as an "Indian" issue. 

It is an Indian issue, as we aren't discussing race in the USA.

But let Indos do this. The fastest growing population are people of mixed ancestry, many of whom are douglas. This is why the PPP LOST last year, and will continue to lose as long as they, and Indians in general, treat people of PART Indian descent, as if they are pariahs.

So yes it is an Indian issue, unless you feel confident that APNU should remain in power indefinitely.

But how do you explain why other races see Blacks as undesirables to live among or engage in cohabitation?  You keep harping on Indian as a group not desiring contamination of their gene pool with Black genes, however the majority of the world hold the same view. Whites pay and other races pay premium prices to move as far away from Blacks as possible. There must be an explanation for this universal behavior.

THE BEST APPROACH TO CARIBNY IS TO IGNORE HIM,IGNORE HIS RACIST REMARKS, IGNORE THE IGNORANT.

Baseman ignores no one, you spit in my face, I punch you in the eye.

RiffRaff posted:

Wait ah minute, you don't think that there are still plenty parents who try to dictate their kids love lives?...why yuh think Guyana got so many suicides

Yes I dont think it is the majority, there will always be some who do/try.  Ask the Jews, and you will find out. For them it is not about Race but they quote facts which shows that marriage outside their Religion is usually a failure.

That part of the religious text which tells dem not to marry the ungodly around dem does not imply inter-racial. Moses, their prophet was married to an Ethiopian after his first wife died. Moses's sister complained about the marriage. She was rebuked. For God-fearing people, who happen to be Christians they should only marry Christians. Unequally yoked causes some serious problems.

CaribJ was not always a racist, when he first came on this forum in early 2000 he called himself GuyanaJ. Then a poster back then mentioned that CaribJ was spurned by an Indian woman even thought he bent over backwards, wearing dhoti and singing chowtal. Ever since the alleged rejection by the Indian woman, he turn racist.  I even advised him to bring the woman flowers, but he was too cheap. 

If you need to believe because you consume your cocktail of meth, heroin, crack, and pills, what can I say.

Your governor will feel sorry for you, and send you to that prison which he is converting to a drug treatment center.

Understand this, if you were black, and had a marijuana spliff, your governor would jail you for 20 years.

If you need to believe because you consume your cocktail of meth, heroin, crack, and pills, what can I say.

Your governor will feel sorry for you, and send you to that prison which he is converting to a drug treatment center.

Understand this, if you were black, and had a marijuana spliff, your governor would jail you for 20 years.

Please address why universally Blacks are spurned by every race. 

Do you think white people in general like you? You are black!!!!!! 

baseman posted:
Mr.T posted:

It is a bit of  a problem. When my African wife and me got married only my brother came to our wedding. My Indo family stayed away.

African like African or Afro_Guyanese?

The clown said he is Chinese, now he say "Indo" family.  Is he Indo-Chinese?

He always said he has indian family.

Douglas feel more comfortable among Blacks as they are mostly rejected by the Indian family members.   So lets not only view this as an "Indian" issue. 

It is an Indian issue, as we aren't discussing race in the USA.

But let Indos do this. The fastest growing population are people of mixed ancestry, many of whom are douglas. This is why the PPP LOST last year, and will continue to lose as long as they, and Indians in general, treat people of PART Indian descent, as if they are pariahs.

So yes it is an Indian issue, unless you feel confident that APNU should remain in power indefinitely.

But how do you explain why other races see Blacks as undesirables to live among or engage in cohabitation?  You keep harping on Indian as a group not desiring contamination of their gene pool with Black genes, however the majority of the world hold the same view. Whites pay and other races pay premium prices to move as far away from Blacks as possible. There must be an explanation for this universal behavior.

Dude, where are white people going to run to to avoid black people? There are explanations for many abnormal behaviors...India has castism,  Whites have racism, other have religion but the point is it is their reason not a point of blame for the people they avoid. Further, Americana is black. Without a black identity from music to fashion to food America would be bland. I cannot imagine a world without the contributions of the the various peoples of the world. Jackasses like you look for blame not worth.

So are dark skinned Indians. Throughout the African continent, there are light skinned Negroes. Lighter in complexion than a great many Indians, wherever they maybe found on the planet. There is a problem with skin color even among Blacks in all parts of the world. Lighter complexion seems to imply a better culture and habits. 

Strange, there are differences in every race of people. We all prejudice, even among our own race much less another race of people.

I look at it this way. I know it exist. I avoid it. If I should experience it then I seek God's guidance about it.

At times, I confront it. Especially from my keyboard.

Prejudices and racism will never depart from earth until The Christ comes.

Suh be happy. Plenty to eat. Safe when yuh lock up ur house sleeping. And yuh have a wonderful woman sleeping beside yuh. The children are healthy and doing fine with their schooling.

Yuh never know when it will all come to a sudden end. Y worry be happy.

RiffRaff posted:

Times are changing...maybe one day the saying of MLK where a man should be judged by the content of his mind instead of the color of his skin, will be realized

It has been realized but that will not change Tradition and culture.  Remember it does not have to be racist to be following tradition. The fact is mot intermarriages do not work out well. The Jews proved that, they have the statistics to prove it.

Ray, do you know the percentage of Afros that marry outside of their race compare to others???

Jews have intermarried from time immemorial. The reason Jewishness is conferred by the mother and not by any other criteria is reason enough. Ashkenazi  are mainly Russian ( another mixture here), Poles and Germans.  Shepardic jews are North Africans,  Spanish and Portuguese and the Mazarahi are of Arab stock but actually all over the Asia and the ME. Jews are completely racially mixed and that only comes about with people intermarrying. But you are right, they maintained tradition by the matrilineal linage among other practices.

RiffRaff posted:

ah know this thing will attract you like coke to a druggie

Yo, when I visit Guyana I hope to link up with one of those Beauties.

And do what?

Gaff, sip some Whiskey in the evening and coffee in the morning.

Your ugly behind will not even get close to those girls dirty laundry.

Because there are elements of other races which are racist.

And in fact Indians are also a despised group too.

Do you think white people in general like you? You are black!!!!!! 

Lets not make this discussion about me, I know you don't get out a lot due to long hours in a dollar store, so you are not aware of the reality of the world. But at the very least, if you have a Afro spouse and offspring, you must be aware of the discrimination against them. You might have heard the whispers that the surrounding property value went down as a result of the presence of your Afro relatives.

As unfair as this is, it is the reality and is supported by empirical evidence.  When Blacks start moving in to a neighborhood, the resulting reaction is white or other race flight and eventually the neighborhood is predominantly black.  Don't blame the messenger.

Dude, where are white people going to run to to avoid black people? There are explanations for many abnormal behaviors...India has castism,  Whites have racism, other have religion but the point is it is their reason not a point of blame for the people they avoid. Further, Americana is black. Without a black identity from music to fashion to food America would be bland. I cannot imagine a world without the contributions of the the various peoples of the world. Jackasses like you look for blame not worth.

If you never heard of white flight, please google it and read the thousands of articles. 

I am not refuting the influence of Blacks in America, I am merely stating a fact that Blacks are seen as undesirable by most every race, which is wrong, but it is the reality.

Lets not make this discussion about me,

He is also aware that a Guyanese Indian like you, gets no better treatment than do blacks, once your mouth opens and that AFRO CARIBBEAN accent pours out. 

They see you as BLACK.  Even Vish M used to protest about how the NYPD used to harass young Indo Caribbean youth.

Cobra posted:

The forum is worried about racism and here he have discussion about Doglarisation that is cause by interracial cohabitation of blacks and Indian. Go figure!

Well the fact that so many like you scream that douglarization is genocide is tantamount to evidence that racists like you have a problem with what two CONSENTING adults do with their lives.

He is also aware that a Guyanese Indian like you, gets no better treatment than do blacks, once your mouth opens and that AFRO CARIBBEAN accent pours out. 

They see you as BLACK.  Even Vish M used to protest about how the NYPD used to harass young Indo Caribbean youth.

In fact I have many white friends who I socialize with on a regular basis but this discussion is not about me but rather the larger question. Why are Blacks universally castigated? Does a few bad vocal apples, like the video that was recently posted,  make like difficult for the rest of you? You rushed to excuse those two women harassing the Wales workers, but you did not consider the bigger picture of the impression other races get when they encounter such crass behavior.  You have to see the big picture rather than making excuses. 

If you never heard of white flight,

Yes and in NYC it meant whites fleeing from Caribbean Indians in RH and South Ozone, and yes, Indians being "forced" to live with blacks in many parts of NYC.

Now given the reverence that most of you have for whites, living in South Jamaica isn't to your choice, I bet.

http://www.nytimes.com/1998/09...n-man-in-queens.html

White flight is mostly from blacks, but also from ethnic neighborhoods to some degree.  Meanwhile the impact of Blacks moving in next door is a drop in property price. When Indians or other ethnic move in, it has a different meaning, property price goes up and white flight is meant to take advantage of the rising price. 

In fact I have many white friends who I socialize with on a regular basis but this discussion is not about me but rather the larger question.. 

And many of us black professionals also have white friends, and are even married to them.  Your point?

There are racists in every community, and many who don't like blacks also hate Indians. 

In fact even in NJ I have heard lots of "curry jokes" about Edison and surrounding neighborhoods.  ALL of this from whites, who swear that they prefer middle class blacks, as at least they don't "smell up the neighborhood".

Kal Penn in fact describes much racism that he has faced.  You know he has a harder time getting acting roles than do many blacks,  and this is a common lament from Asian American actors.

White flight is mostly from blacks, but also from ethnic neighborhoods to some degree.  

Whites attack Indo Caribbean people when they initially move in, and then flee when too many actually do move in.

That is the very definition of white flight. In fact in 1988 a white colleague at work, when finding out that I was Guyanese, told me that "Guyanese who looked like Pakistanis" were destroying his neighborhood and he was selling. He wailed about loud noise, and arrogant neighbors with huge parties filled with guests, who had no problem with public urination, and dumping beer bottles.

Those who don't like blacks don't like Caribbean Indians either. They see you as dark skinned, and your Caribbean accents and flamboyant life style mark you all as no different from other Caribbean people

Cease trying to define yourself as better than blacks, because you think that whites do!

And many of us black professionals also have white friends, and are even married to them.  Your point?

There are racists in every community, and many who don't like blacks also hate Indians. 

In fact even in NJ I have heard lots of "curry jokes" about Edison and surrounding neighborhoods.  ALL of this from whites, who swear that they prefer middle class blacks, as at least they don't "smell up the neighborhood".

Kal Penn in fact describes much racism that he has faced.  You know he has a harder time getting acting roles than do many blacks,  and this is a common lament from Asian American actors.

But why do house prices fall when Blacks move in? The proof is in the pudding. When Indians move in, the prices go up. This is the fact. Check Edison prices pre Indian and now and you will see for your self. You wouldn't know this from a section 8 rent controlled apartment in Brooklyn, you have to get out more to experience the world. 

Whites attack Indo Caribbean people when they initially move in, and then flee when too many actually do move in.

That is the very definition of white flight. In fact in 1988 a white colleague at work, when finding out that I was Guyanese, told me that "Guyanese who looked like Pakistanis" were destroying his neighborhood and he was selling. He wailed about loud noise, and arrogant neighbors with huge parties filled with guests, who had no problem with public urination, and dumping beer bottles.

Those who don't like blacks don't like Caribbean Indians either. They see you as dark skinned, and your Caribbean accents and flamboyant life style mark you all as no different from other Caribbean people

Cease trying to define yourself as better than blacks, because you think that whites do!

The proof is in the pudding, whites and other races fear and despise Blacks. This is unfortunate but it is the fact which you alone seem to be unaware.  If you go around America you will notice that the Black neighborhood are depressed, even worse than the Hispanic neighborhood.  The Black population in jails is disparate from that of Whites and other races. Most time you hear about robberies on TV, it is a Black perpetrator. Maybe these images are responsible for other races despising Blacks. 

In fact I have many white friends who I socialize with on a regular basis but this discussion is not about me but rather the larger question. Why are Blacks universally castigated? Does a few bad vocal apples, like the video that was recently posted,  make like difficult for the rest of you? You rushed to excuse those two women harassing the Wales workers, but you did not consider the bigger picture of the impression other races get when they encounter such crass behavior.  You have to see the big picture rather than making excuses. 

to Drugb.

You wouldn't know this from a section 8 rent controlled apartment in Brooklyn, you have to get out more to experience the world. 

And your continued need to show yourself as a racist by championing the racism of others.

In fact many Guyanese Indians live among blacks (and NOT Guyanese blacks). Why? If blacks are so despicable, obvious Indo Caribbean people are similarly viewed, so must live around blacks.

Let a Guyanese Indian move to Howard Beach and those Italians will pull out their baseball bats.

http://www.nydailynews.com/new...bor-article-1.288472

The proof is in the pudding, whites and other races fear and despise Blacks. This is unfortunate but it is the fact which you alone seem to be unaware.  If you go around America you will notice that the Black neighborhood are depressed, even worse than the Hispanic neighborhood.  The Black population in jails is disparate from that of Whites and other races. Most time you hear about robberies on TV, it is a Black perpetrator. Maybe these images are responsible for other races despising Blacks. 

I see like white supremacists, you draw comfort from stereotyping an ENTIRE group by how a subset behaves.

So should I damn Indo Guyanese as wife beating drunkards, because this describes a goodly minority of them?  In fact that is how the NYPD views you guys.

BTW black households in Queens have HIGHER median earnings than do whites. So there you go!

I see like white supremacists, you draw comfort from stereotyping an ENTIRE group by how a subset behaves.

So should I damn Indo Guyanese as wife beating drunkards, because this describes a goodly minority of them?  In fact that is how the NYPD views you guys.

BTW black households in Queens have HIGHER median earnings than do whites. So there you go!

Carib,

When will your racism end ?

Cobra posted:

to Drugb.

I see the racists are congratulating each other.

Go ahead. So intent to show who the racists on GNI are.

Shouldn't they be using the Venezuelan flag?

Oh, thanks for reminding me that these frauds were screaming for Venezuela to invade Guyana, after the PPP lost.

We all noticed the rhetoric that Maduro used, which mirrored that of the PPP, who peddled at the time that Granger was illegally imposed on the population by the USA.