ba$eman posted:
Mars post

These are not corrupt dunces like the former ambassador to India Ronald Gajraj.

Actually, Gajraj should run for President on  the PPP ticket!  He is just the type of person needed!

As far as him being a dunce, etc, well we have an old gun slinger as Prezzy and all are fine with it.

Granger may be a gunslinger but he's not a dunce. Gajraj was also a GDF gunslinger but not as bright as Granger. Gajraj was more the type who would be assigned to KP duties. Nothing wrong with brilliant military men being president. There were several of those right here in the USA and they weren't draft dodgers like Drumpf and Bush.

Well you would say that wouldn't you. And yes, no person of Indian ethnicity was ever brilliant as their Afro counterpart!  You people have always been the most brilliant, bold, beautiful and all the nicities that god and man has to offer!  But you still bankrupt the nation!!

To the contrary, there were many brilliant Indo Guyanese in the years when I was there. In my form, three of the top five brilliant guys were Indians. It has nothing to do with race. Granger's resume is just superior to Gajraj's and it shows. Who are these "you people" you refer to? I guess once someone does not drink the PPP soup like you they are black in your racist eyes.

ba$eman posted:

Notwithstanding the fact that this person is educated and talented, we must remember the old PNC had all such skill and talents and they still drove Guyana into unimaginable destitution, violence a dysfunctionality.

So clearly, there is more to overall success of a nation than a few educated and talented individual.

Let me add though, assigning him to India was a brilliant strategic move by Granger.  It tells me the Granger admin has something big in mind to collaborate with India. A person of that calibre was not put there for show!

History will, if interrogated minus the bias of racism, see that Burnham's pivot to communism was his undoing. I would have been the same if not worse for Cheddi. An emerging nation of the period could not bootstrap itself without an enabling dominant  state or states.  Comparatively speaking the PPP has the benefaction of western powers, the will of the people and the enthusiasm at the flowering of democracy and the screwed us good and proper.

The APNU is shrewd. They are front loading personnel for their inevitable deployment to key positions in the event of oil beginning to flow as expected, in 2018.

If that happens it will be an off shore project and Guyanese will not benefit much in employment from that industry. There is an on demand supply of workers with whom these large oil companies are familiar and whom they deploy all over the world.

Immediately as oil begin to flow government will balloon some tens of times more in size. This increase will foster vast spending on infrastructure and boutique enterprises. Unfortunately, the concentration on visible extravagant structures will inevitably neglect the very poor. A new class of super rich will emerge and a widening underclass as well. This is the trajectory of oil wealth. 

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

Actually, Gajraj should run for President on  the PPP ticket!  He is just the type of person needed!

As far as him being a dunce, etc, well we have an old gun slinger as Prezzy and all are fine with it.

Granger may be a gunslinger but he's not a dunce. Gajraj was also a GDF gunslinger but not as bright as Granger. Gajraj was more the type who would be assigned to KP duties. Nothing wrong with brilliant military men being president. There were several of those right here in the USA and they weren't draft dodgers like Drumpf and Bush.

Well you would say that wouldn't you. And yes, no person of Indian ethnicity was ever brilliant as their Afro counterpart!  You people have always been the most brilliant, bold, beautiful and all the nicities that god and man has to offer!  But you still bankrupt the nation!!

Mars is not black. Also, you are accusing him of selling snake oil the kind every other indian here is an expert at selling...ie only indians have the smarts to do anything. Is that not why you think the nation will inevitably be bankrupted?

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

To the contrary, there were many brilliant Indo Guyanese in the years when I was there. In my form, three of the top five brilliant guys were Indians. It has nothing to do with race. Granger's resume is just superior to Gajraj's and it shows. Who are these "you people" you refer to? I guess once someone does not drink the PPP soup like you they are black in your racist eyes.

I beg to differ.  Gajraj has a superior resume to Granger.

• Attorney at Law
  • Ambassador to one of the largest economies in the world for 10 years
  • EX - GDF
  • Family lineage to a prominent PPP founder whose family served Guyana longer than the Burnhams and the Jagans
  • Minister of Home Affairs

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF
  • Family lineage to a prominent PPP founder whose family served Guyana longer than the Burnhams and the Jagans

You are funny...how come third generation dalit...murder on demand facilitator etc did not get on the list?

tDanyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

Notwithstanding the fact that this person is educated and talented, we must remember the old PNC had all such skill and talents and they still drove Guyana into unimaginable destitution, violence a dysfunctionality.

So clearly, there is more to overall success of a nation than a few educated and talented individual.

Let me add though, assigning him to India was a brilliant strategic move by Granger.  It tells me the Granger admin has something big in mind to collaborate with India. A person of that calibre was not put there for show!

History will, if interrogated minus the bias of racism, see that Burnham's pivot to communism was his undoing. I would have been the same if not worse for Cheddi. An emerging nation of the period could not bootstrap itself without an enabling dominant  state or states.  Comparatively speaking the PPP has the benefaction of western powers, the will of the people and the enthusiasm at the flowering of democracy and the screwed us good and proper.

The APNU is shrewd. They are front loading personnel for their inevitable deployment to key positions in the event of oil beginning to flow as expected, in 2018.

If that happens it will be an off shore project and Guyanese will not benefit much in employment from that industry. There is an on demand supply of workers with whom these large oil companies are familiar and whom they deploy all over the world.

Immediately as oil begin to flow government will balloon some tens of times more in size. This increase will foster vast spending on infrastructure and boutique enterprises. Unfortunately, the concentration on visible extravagant structures will inevitably neglect the very poor. A new class of super rich will emerge and a widening underclass as well. This is the trajectory of oil wealth. 

If the govt uses the oil wealth to develop the national infrastucture and fund domestic and indigenous economic diversification, the wealth will distribute through the economy and people.  if they keep it locked away in offshore investment and just pay high salaried Govt officials, your scenario will play out!  Good models are Trini, Iran, Norway though Trini has a lot of poverty!

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF

Gajraj studied law in his old age, most likely at UG. There is a reason why he was assigned to KP duties in the GDF while Granger was the Chief of Staff. Didn't he also sell insurance at GTM or that was his brother? Gajraj only got the ambassador job to India because the PPP had to post him somewhere far out of shame, after his connection to the Phantom Squad was revealed. So family lineage is now part of one's resume? You funny girl.

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF

You bad fuh days list Granger resume and compare,me see a lot of strike out on your list.

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF

Gajraj studied law in his old age, most likely at UG. There is a reason why he was assigned to KP duties in the GDF while Granger was the Chief of Staff. Didn't he also sell insurance at GTM or that was his brother? Gajraj only got the ambassador job to India because the PPP had to post him somewhere far out of shame, after his connection to the Phantom Squad was revealed. So family lineage is now part of one's resume? You funny girl.

Ask Dominic Gaskin how he got his job.  And I know you can do that in person!!!!!!

ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF

Ask Dominic Gaskin how he got his job.  And I know you can do that in person!!!!!!

What happened to Robert Persaud. Was not being groomed to replace the Rat? I was told that you have a crush on the Rat.

Dominic is another brilliant QC alumnus. He's married to the president's daugther but judged on his academic abilities, he's quite qualified to do what he's doing. Compared to the PPP's Juan Edghill who was a minister. Edghill was a street thug who suddenly appointed himself as a bishop. I'm still befuddled as to why he is an MP. 

Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:
Mars post

• Attorney at Law
  • EX - GDF

You are funny...how come third generation dalit...murder on demand facilitator etc did not get on the list?

Dude, Gajraj is from one of the wealthiest families in Guyana.  And he is not the EX-GDF who murdered Rodney!!

Who the hell care about wealth? That is hardly the quality one looks to first in assessing character. This fellow is not qualified for a damn thing given his collusion with people deeply implicated with murder for hire schemes. I know exactly who he is.

Mars - there were others who won the same scholarships based on merit and went to study abroad.  After the first year the government stopped sending money to them and they had to find their own financing.  David and Riyad continued getting their money from Guyana unlike some of the others.

Now that being said, I would not take away from the fact that they are both brilliant men who can and should contribute back to Guyana.

I don't often agree with you Bibi ...But you are 100% right on this one 

Danyael posted:

Who the hell care about wealth? That is hardly the quality one looks to first in assessing character. This fellow is not qualified for a damn thing given his collusion with people deeply implicated with murder for hire schemes. I know exactly who he is.

If you know so much, why dont you take you evidence to Granger?  I'm sure he would be interested! 

ba$eman posted:
Danyael posted:

If you know so much, why dont you take you evidence to Granger?  I'm sure he would be interested! 

Why would that have to be the fulcrum on which my belief that he is a punk pivits? Granger is not addressing the vast spectrum of evidence of malfeasance of the past administration so why should I have any faith he can deliver on investigating the phantom and its agents which by all accounts was headed by this gentleman?

y Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

much, why dont you take you evidence to Granger?  I'm sure he would be interested! 

Why would that have to be the fulcrum on which my belief that he is a punk pivits? Granger is not addressing the vast spectrum of evidence of malfeasance of the past administration so why should I have any faith he can deliver on investigating the phantom and its agents which by all accounts was headed by this gentleman?

Because you displaying full mouthed fullcum.  Ok, or then you just mouthing off baseless speculation.

ba$eman posted:

There should be a feature "Reply with last Quote".

Listen, this is a free site, is wah alyuh want, artificial intellegence to mitigate ahwe stupidity?   Lard, seh thanks that we get a site to cuss out wan-anada!!

Notice I seh ahwe not abie in respect to Caribj and recognition abie not pon tap no mo!!

caribj would also be estatic to see that you finally can admit and hopefully accept..... PPP lost.

ba$eman posted:

Listen, this is a free site, is wah alyuh want, artificial intellegence to mitigate ahwe stupidity?   Lard, seh thanks that we get a site to cuss out wan-anada!!

Notice I seh ahwe not abie in respect to Caribj and recognition abie not pon tap no mo!!

caribj would also be estatic to see that you finally can admit and hopefully accept..... PPP lost.

Aah soa it dozz goa bai, but abie dazz guh come again, den dem gafa kech carna.  Oh beautiful Guyana!!

ba$eman posted:
y Danyael posted:
ba$eman posted:

much, why dont you take you evidence to Granger?  I'm sure he would be interested! 

Because you displaying full mouthed fullcum.  Ok, or then you just mouthing off baseless speculation.

The only thing baseless is avoiding the truth of a statement through deflection. The man was deeply involved in the extrajudicial murder of individuals targeted as anti PPP.

ba$eman posted:

But his brother sponsored a Grainger meeting.