Originally Posted by Vish M:

Chief,

You are just a visitor in Richmond Hill.

I would suggest you consult with the community leaders before you make your pronouncement!

Please tell us what you know of Richard David

What nonsense am I reading here? Someone has to consult with the community leaders in Richmond Hill before they support one of its people? You really think a lot of your little self.
This is a political entry and not a beauty cotest

Originally Posted by Mars:

Chief,

I would suggest you consult with the community leaders before you make your pronouncement!

What nonsense am I reading here? Someone has to consult with the community leaders in Richmond Hill before they support one of its people? You really think a lot of your little self.

Vish M

Chief,

I know exactly what it is. Who the hell are you and why must you be consulted before someone from Richmond Hill is supported. You don't own that community and people have independent minds of their own which they can use to choose whoever they want to support. Get a grip of yourself.
RHEDC is a gate keeper in Richmond Hill.

We are overlooking the quality of Civic, Social, Cultural, Economic, Educational, Political and Business services in Richmond Hill.

This is how we hold the elected officials accountable.

Many of these want to be elected officials have not earned the right to represent us.

These want to be elected officials all want to get the top position without doing do diligence.

It is the freedom to run and choice of positions that explains why we do not yet have an elected official.

The community cannot identify with these past and current want to be elected officials.

Our voters have no clue about what they have done so why will they vote

Chief,

I know exactly what it is. Who the hell are you and why must you be consulted before someone from Richmond Hill is supported. You don't own that community and people have independent minds of their own which they can use to choose whoever they want to support. Get a grip of yourself.

Vish M

RHEDC is a gate keeper in Richmond Hill.

We are overlooking the quality of Civic, Social, Cultural, Economic, Educational, Political and Business services in Richmond Hill.

This is how we hold the elected officials accountable.

Many of these want to be elected officials have not earned the right to represent us.

These want to be elected officials all want to get the top position without doing do diligence.

It is the freedom to run and choice of positions that explains why we do not yet have an elected official.

The community cannot identify with these past and current want to be elected officials.

Our voters have no clue about what they have done so why will they vote

Chief,

I don't give a shit about RHEDC and whatever gates you think you're keeping. You don't own Richmond Hill despite your wild illusions of grandeur. This is a free country. Whatever happened to the right to choose a candidate of your own liking in an election and why must RHEDC be consulted? Doesn't RHEDC and its executive membership believe in the principles of democracy? This isn't your Commie PPP.

live and learn.

You might become a bit more educated

A dumbass like you talking about becoming educated? You can't even write properly and you're babbling about being educated. 

I believe in the principles of democracy as laid out by the founding fathers of this great nation a few centuries ago. A lil clown like you running around Richmond Hill thinking that you own the place and you must be consulted before anyone can seek office there. Get over yourself little man.

Of course that is just your opinion as a v non resident who cannot even vote in our election .

It is just cyber support.
Why not ask the Imam of our masjid. You will be more informed 

Chief,

Vish,

Richard David is one of the biggest and respected   community leader in RH.

Vish M

Wonder if RHEDC ever made an error in judgement when vetting political candidates? Wonder if RHEDC ever supported any political candidates because of reasons other than the best person available to complete the requirements of the position? Wonder if RHEDC ever supported political candidates just because they are their friends?

RHEDC certainly has the right to support any candidate for political office but definitely does not have the right to chastise someone for seeking the support of someone they favor. Even I should have the right to ask my acquaintances to vote for my friend if I want.

Vish,

It is early Sunday morning I prefer not to go hard on you.

You are foolish to say that because  I do not live in an area that does not mean I cannot support that person for office.

dO YOU STILL THINK i SHOULD MAIL THE CHECK FOR rhedc?

Bai like yuh blackmailing de Vishster here.

You are under not obligation to support us.

You requested that we announced your company name and will sponsor the purchasing of the Candles.

That was done!

If you want to stiff us then it will be noted

I have heard this from several people and I think I did not learn my lesson, you are a dangerous  guy who is a loose cannon.

Please stop calling me for donations!!

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Wonder if RHEDC ever made an error in judgement when vetting political candidates? Wonder if RHEDC ever supported any political candidates because of reasons other than the best person available to complete the requirements of the position? Wonder if RHEDC ever supported political candidates just because they are their friends?

RHEDC certainly has the right to support any candidate for political office but definitely does not have the right to chastise someone for seeking the support of someone they favor. Even I should have the right to ask my acquaintances to vote for my friend if I want.

Ksaz, I happen to know Vishnu and has followed his work for many years. HE IS a TRUE ADVOCATE for our Community.  Vish is NOT telling people who to Vote for.  Vish Org like every other one in America is there to give advise: political, social, educational and so on. If David is smart he will seek Vishnu Org to help his campaign.

Last edited by Nehru
Originally Posted by ksazma:

Ksaz, I happen to know Vishnu and has followed his work for many years. HE IS a TRUE ADVOCATE for our Community.  Vish is NOT telling people who to Vote for.  Vish Org like every other one in America is there to give advise, political, social, educational and so on. If David is smart he will seek Vishnu Org to help his campaign.

I don't have a problem with him supporting anyone. I took the position that he was displeased that Chief would seek the support of someone through GNI.

Chief,

nEHRU,

tHIS IS WHAT vISHNU STATED!!

This is pure nonsense!!

heheheh. Chief, don't let him pull a jagdeo on you. I agree with you.

Knock it off guys. This is a juvenile thread.

Vish, anyone can support any candidate, irrespective of whether he lives in the constituency or not and whether he chooses to consult the political infrastructure that exists. There is a political class called INDEPENDENT. We look foolish by making statements about who is gatekeeper, etc. Vish, do your work and let it speak for itself. Your "gatekeeper" role in the new Guyana immigrant community in southern Queens for allowing or disallowing political visitors in the past was described for its foolishness and laughability.

The two protagonists need not air laundry out in public about who calls whom for donations and what the donations was, etc. This is laughable too. So knock it off, will ya?!