Please don't use this post for political bashing.

Can there be true progress in Guyana for ALL races equally, without national unity ?

Similar to our personalities, we change with growth and ask for second chances, should national unity be give a chance to work in Guyana ?

During the past 49 years since Guyana's independence, we have seen  what racial governments have done to the ordinary people, who don't support them.

The race hate must stop, if we are to live equally in peace and harmony.  

Singapore had similar independence and racial challenges  like Guyana.

How come they were able to resolve their equality challenges and Guyana finds it difficult.    

Can Guyana go forward successfully for all races equally, without national unity ?

Instead of continuing to bash each other on GNI with our political options, we should take this day to pray for Guyana and all her people equally.

Guyana is all of our mothers, whom  we should  honour on this Mothers' Day.     

I will like to hear what PPP supporters have to say about national unity.  They have waged a dirty campaign based on apan jhat voting, abd demomizing blacks to scare Indians.

So what mechanisms does the PPP have, in the unlikely event that they win, to address the fact that the disaffection that African and mixed Guyanese have towards them has deepened as a result of their behavior. 

I mean when Jagdeo goes screams at the ARRIVAL Day of how superior Indians are,  and making no acknowledgment of the fact that ARRIVAL Day also commemorates the arrival of other groups, not just Indians.

Oh yes, after every election when they get thrashed in majority black areas the pretend that they will be more inclusive, and yet with each presidency they become even more racist.  Ramotar being the ultimate when he ordered attacks of black protestors. He demonized Linden and then is bold faced to think he will get votes there.  Just as Jagdeo did the same to Buxton, and now the PPP was shocked when they were told to get lost.  The PPP has done its best to destroy G/town and then express surprise when people in the poorer parts of that city say they don't want to hear anything from the PPP.

So PPP supporters, don't say you want national unity until you are willing to describe exactly how you will ensure that Africans get all the opportunities available to others, and more importantly, will be included in decision making, and having the ability to punish the PPP if it fails to live up to its promise.

Jump up and down as you wish but APNU laid itself bare and vulnerable to the AFC if it fails to live up to its promises of ethnic inclusivity.  It will have yo do so otherwise it is OVER!

Now WHAT ASSURANCES does the PPP offer other than meaningless words uttered by some black token who isn't even allowed to go to the bathroom unless their Indo slave master allows them to do so?

Originally Posted by TK:

This election has set race relations back at least 20 years in Guyana.

If the PPP wins they will face a very panicked and frustrated black population.

The Indo KKK party needs to understand that even though they consider blacks to be inferior, and even though they think that what ever blacks get its PPP charity, even though blacks also pay taxes, blacks demand ful equality.

Massa Day done and we don't care whether it is the old white massa or the new Indian one!

APNU/AFC cannot provide National unity for Guyanese.

The AFC cannot speak for Indians as they only have 5% Indians support.

National unity comes from within not without.  APNU and  the AFCV signed a pact and agree to disagree.  Force Unity is more like it.

If the Alliance wins then so let it be.  But if the PPP wins the Alliance must accept the verdict of the People cooperate with the Government.

AFC never claimed to speak for indians they speak for Guyanese.

You get the different Rama ding dong?

Dumbo, why is the opposition always talking about the AFC getting a percentage of the Indian votes? Grow some brain cells heh?

APNU+AFC never made an issue of getting any indian votes any posting you see on here about race is the majority of it is peddled by the PPP goons who claim they have transport on indians in Guyana.

AFC never claimed to speak for indians they speak for Guyanese.

You get the different Rama ding dong?

Dumbo, why is the opposition always talking about the AFC getting a percentage of the Indian votes? Grow some brain cells heh?

APNU+AFC never made an issue of getting any indian votes any posting you see on here about race is the majority of it is peddled by the PPP goons who claim they have transport on indians in Guyana.

We taakin about the AFC paat of the kolatian.
Why you tink PNC tek AFC fuh wan wife? You tink AFC dem gat good looks?

Gro sum brane cell nah bai. 

Originally Posted by TK:

What it has done is show there is a segment of the population, also seen on GINI...mostly of East Indian origin who view everything as race, they do not wish to experience the bonding with other nationalities.

They live in the past but mind you, they choose what part of the past they would like to live with.

Those nasty people are being identified in this election and it is not a lot, I do hope.

National unity comes from within not without.  APNU and  the AFCV signed a pact and agree to disagree.  Force Unity is more like it.

If the Alliance wins then so let it be.  But if the PPP wins the Alliance must accept the verdict of the People cooperate with the Government.

Rama, why has the present government not embrace  national unity ?

Originally Posted by TK:

What it has done is show there is a segment of the population, also seen on GINI...mostly of East Indian origin who view everything as race, they do not wish to experience the bonding with other nationalities.

They live in the past but mind you, they choose what part of the past they would like to live with.

Those nasty people are being identified in this election and it is not a lot, I do hope.

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

There has always been National Unity in Guyana during non-election periods. During election campaigns there is pure division. The Politicians are the ones that cause the division not the people.

So basically you are saying that Guyanese are stupid people who are foolishly led by politicians.

Others will say that outside of elections Guyanese tolerate each other, and elections bring their inborn distrust to greater focus.

Tomorrow Indians will have two choices.  Apaan jhat or national unity.  Let us see which they chose.

Tomorrow Africans will have two choices.  Voting for a coalition which has made major concessions to an Indian led (and now dominated) party in order to being the fight for national unity.  Or they can reject that by claiming that David too soft and gave away too much to the Indians, doing that by staying home, or voting Benschop.

Tomorrow's results will indicate whether Guyanese are ruled by hope or by fear.

But to claim that there isn't embedded ethnic distrust among Africans, East Indians, and Amerindians, is pure garbage.

There has always been National Unity in Guyana during non-election periods. During election campaigns there is pure division. The Politicians are the ones that cause the division not the people.

So basically you are saying that Guyanese are stupid people who are foolishly led by politicians.

Others will say that outside of elections Guyanese tolerate each other, and elections bring their inborn distrust to greater focus.

Tomorrow Indians will have two choices.  Apaan jhat or national unity.  Let us see which they chose.

Tomorrow Africans will have two choices.  Voting for a coalition which has made major concessions to an Indian led (and now dominated) party in order to being the fight for national unity.  Or they can reject that by claiming that David too soft and gave away too much to the Indians, doing that by staying home, or voting Benschop.

But to claim that there isn't embedded ethnic distrust among Africans, East Indians, and Amerindians, is pure garbage.

That is what you just wrote GARBAGE

Rev, I assume you are an educated person, but you miss an important part of my post ' Please don't use this post for political bashing'.

Your post is typical of the present government, that shows hate that will continue to destroy the youth  of Guyana. Resulting in more domestic violence and teen suicides.

When Indo student cricket teams select only Indo players  and ignore Afro students  going to the same school, because they don't like the way the Afro kids smell. Why don't  schools and  the education department educate the students for unity ?   

UNITY IS COMMUNITY FOR ALL RACES EQUALLY.

What is yours or the present government contribution TODAY, to bring all races together in peace and harmony ?

Any further political bashing will only show your arrogance and ignorance of the real issues facing Guyana, where lives of ordinary citizens will continue to deteriorate, under the present government.     

Last edited by Tola

* The Dirty Indians can continue preaching their pie in the sky National Unity fantasy---their national unity pipe dream will never become a reality.

And this describes the TRUE PPP position.  It sees itself as an Indian party, led by Indian elites, and run for the benefit of Indian elites.  It uses the fears of the grass roots Indians to ensure it retains power, so it has a vested interest, not in resolving the ethnic security concerns of grass roots Indians, but in fact to keep these alive.  As it fears that its hold on thos grass roots Indians has begun to wane then it unleashes the most vulgar screams of ethnic paranoia.

Then it fools itself with the belief that only "thuggish" blacks will object to being the target of this onslaught (the myth of the we all get along and its the fault of the PNC why blacks refuse to support the PPPs plot to enslave them).

Problem is the Indian voting age population is becoming less important, and the PPP continues to fail to make significant inroads into the rapidly expanding mixed vote, 75-80% continuing to reject them.

It shot itself in its own foot and it has the Rev types to thank for that.

That is what you just wrote GARBAGE

So what is your idea of the truth.  Note that even Rev concedes that 73% of mixed Guyanese reject the PPP.

Originally Posted by Tola:

What is yours or the present government contribution TODAY, to bring all races together in peace and harmony ?

Tola bai:

* You are asking for the IMPOSSIBLE!

* This NATIONAL UNITY you are preaching is simply PIE IN THE SKY nonsense.

* Listen! Folks preaching the need for NATIONAL UNITY would have us believe that there is hatred, hostility, antipathy, and scorn among the races in Guyana. But the truth is there is no such rancor and alienation among the races.

* I will admit that around election time in Guyana, emotions run high among the 2 major races and bigoted comments are rampant.

* But after the election is over, people go back to leading their regular lives.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Guyana remains a poor country and lots of work need to be done to better the lives of the Guyanese people. But I will not buy into the NATIONAL UNITY claptrap you are peddling.

And this describes the TRUE PPP position.  It sees itself as an Indian party, led by Indian elites, and run for the benefit of Indian elites. 

* OK! Let's say you are right about the PPP.

QUESTION:

* Why didn't the COALITION have an East Indian, let's say Nagamootoo, as their leader ? Why did it have to be a BLACK man ?

* You are free to call the PPP a racist party for having an East Indian as leader, but what about the PNC ? They get a pass right ? Because in your addled mind only Indians can be racist.

* Actually carib you reason like a DIRTY INDIAN----the dirty ones believe only Indians are racists---Blacks have ethnic pride.

Originally Posted by Wally:

If no clear majority then most likely the next government will be a government of national unity.  

Note that the votes of the small parties will have to ne enough to get them seats.  That didn't happen last election.  Benschop is silent, and so obviously isn't campaigning.  The UF is a waste of time, and an attempt to fool ageing Amerindians.

Hardly likely that any of these small parties will get a seat, so that means that there will be no minority govt.

Any case who really wants a coalition between the PPP and the PNC.  Two thieves with no law enforcement to stop them.

Guyana needs a strong opposition, who ever that might end up being!

Rev, if in your mind National Unity will not work for Guyana, that is divided by race and hatred. 

What plan  do you propose to make for all races to feel secure and comfortable in Guyana, with less crime and more equality ? 

Tola:

* I would agree that politically Guyana is deeply divided---the vast majority of East Indians are prejudiced in favor of the PPP and prejudiced against the PNC. And the majority of blacks are prejudiced in favor of the PNC and prejudiced against the PPP.

* The Rev sees nothing wrong with East Indians and blacks voting their PREJUDICES.

* Of course the DIRTY INDIANS would vehemently disagree with me. The dirty ones see nothing wrong with blacks being prejudiced in favor of the PNC, but they label East Indians who are prejudiced in favor of the PPP as RACISTS.

RE: THE INSECURITY OF THE RACES IN GUYANA

* Listen Tola in any multi racial society there will always be insecurities. But Guyana is lucky in that the only time there is tension between the 2 major ethnic groups is around election season. Other than that the races get along well.

* Your problem Tola is you are consumed by hatred  and animosity for the PPP.  Therefore as long as that party rules Guyana your mind will be biased against them and their followers, and as such you will persistently float PIE IN THE SKY nonsense like NATIONAL UNITY and EQUALITY as a way of comforting and consoling yourself that the PPP is not qualified to rule Guyana and only your beloved PNC should rule the country.

* Listen! The Rev is not saying Guyana is perfect---there is a lot of work to be done---but in my estimation the PPP remains the best party to lead Guyana forward, socially and economically.

Have a good day Rev, engaging you is like ..........

Tek care, y'hear.

Tols bai:

* You and the Rev will never see eye to eye, but at least we have shown that can disagree and still be respectful to each other.

* Tomorrow, May 11th, (50+1)% of the Guyana electorate will choose the PPP to decide the issues in Guyana for the next 5 years.

Yo rass lucky is a nice chap, if was iman I woulda say

"engaging you is like ..........engaging wit a dirty pata cake, even though you flappin so loosely in da wind, you still ah smell bad.

Old bai cainsta:

* It looks like you have had some unfortunate experiences with tainted sushi.hahahaha

* The Rev sees nothing wrong with East Indians and blacks voting their PREJUDICES.

So you favor racial war as in societies where this happens this is the eventually result when the losing group lose hope that the electoral process can free them from the prejudices of the winning group.

Do you want racial war or do you prefer strategies that mitigate the need for racial voting?

The only people who are pleading for National Unity in Guyana are the DIRTY INDIANS...... Like Kwame, Lamumba, Hamilton, Bynoe, Edgehill, Witicka, Nascimento, McClean, Rev & Yuji.

And for these maggots, there will only be National Unity if the Afro led PNC BLACK THUGS & RAPIST ....... Like Kwame, Lamumba, Hamilton, Bynoe, Edgehill, Witicka, Nascimento, McClean, Rev & Yuji...... rules Guyana

* Listen folks! Other than election time in Guyana, all the races in that country get along well. But come election time, there is a distinct divide---most afro Guyanese are prejudiced in favor of the PNC and most Indo Guyanese are prejudiced in favor of the PPP.

* The Rev sees nothing wrong with the political prejudices harbored by blacks and East Indians.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The Dirty Indians can continue preaching their pie in the sky National Unity fantasy---their national unity pipe dream will never become a reality.

I don't think the populace trust the investment choices of the government. The Skeldon Sugar Factory, Amelia Falls, The airport expansion, The Marriot, the Fibre Optics... are a few projects that come to mind.  These investments are meant to enrich only a few cronies / friends of the Government on the backs of tax payers. 

The Government of the day must work with the opposition on some sort of agreeing principles to foster an investment climate for much needed private investors and capitalists.

What is there in the manifestos of the PPP/C and the APNU+AFC concerning an agenda for National Unity?

Rama_Skunnt

Compliments Nehru