Nagamootoo owes the PPP/C membership an apology, says campaign spokesman -- maintains that the party is richer, stronger and more secure without him

Written by Vanessa Narine
Saturday, 29 October 2011 03:06
Source - Guyana Chronicle

Robert Persaud

Campaign spokesman, Minister Robert Persaud, stressed that ex-party member Moses Nagamootoo owes the membership of the People’s Progressive Party/ Civic (PPP/C) an apology for derogatory statements made at the Alliance for Change (AFC) rally Thursday.

Launching a searing attack on the current administration, Nagamootoo said, “A true son stands up to wrong in a house and I had decided that I was no longer a part of this defecated place.”

Persaud, when asked to respond at a press conference yesterday, said, “If this is his view, then today we (the PPP/C) are richer, stronger and more secure.”

He charged that if Nagamootoo has an iota of decency, he would apologise to the membership for such a statement.

At the AFC rally, Nagamootoo said, “They rigged the internal elections to manufacture a presidential candidate. Every time that they went to a congress and they elect their leaders to the leadership of the party, an internal cabal, controlled by Jagdeo and financed by Jagdeo and fed by Jagdeo, will undo the results of the congress. It has been an insult to the members and supporters of the party and these are the leaders who have to be condemned and removed in the elections come November 28.”

However, Persaud pointed out that the process used to elect the presidential candidate is the same one being used for decades – the same system that was used when Nagamootoo first joined the party.

The campaign spokesman pointed out that the ex-party member has always expressed his desire for high office, and is discontented, having been unsuccessful in his attempts.

“He is a sour and disgruntled loser,” Persaud said.

When asked about Nagamootoo’s influence over PPP/C supporters, particularly those in Berbice, the campaign spokesman stated that there is no influence and expressed confidence in the electorate’s ability to choose wisely.

Nagamootoo told the AFC supporters at Thursday’s rally that his exit from the party has left the PPP/C leadership bitter.

However, the consensus among the party’s leaders is contrary to this view and Persaud observed that the character of the true Nagamootoo is revealing itself.

Party leaders contend that the party is “powerful machinery” that has come to being through the support of the Guyanese people; and the PPP/C, as in the past, remains a force to be reckoned with.

Launching a searing attack on the current administration, Nagamootoo said, “A true son stands up to wrong in a house and I had decided that I was no longer a part of this defecated place.”

Persaud, when asked to respond at a press conference yesterday, said, “If this is his view, then today we (the PPP/C) are richer, stronger and more secure.”

He charged that if Nagamootoo has an iota of decency, he would apologise to the membership for such a statement.

Let us call for a WRITTEN APOLOGY, because no amount of verbal echoes will do!

The man is an egotistical maniac, running to the bar after law office and spouting crap, how hurt he is. He did himself in, suffering from emotional unintelligence.
To be so revengeful is unacceptable and unwanted by the PPP Membership. The members have invested far too many years into being an honest, hard-working people, striving for the best in their lives.

Naga has no respect for the PPP membership! What a disgusting thing to do!
C
The man is a run-away train, not caring who he tramples upon, especially the innocent Guyanese people.

I bet he will be running to Whim to do some trampling... what a shame in his life.
C
The PPP is like the cartoon of a mini bus hitting a car in an intersection in Guyana.
The bus driver said afterwards ' Wha happen man, you blind, you na see me coming thru on de red light'.
Originally posted by Catherine:
Moses wants to go down in history like Balram Singh Rai. He was becoming a non-entity. So, maybe this is his last shot at FAME. How sad.
The PPP is not, has not and never will be the mechanism for assigning an identity on anyone. The assumption that they are the patriarchs from whom comes all beneficence and legitimizing source that one is something in the world is a belief system only really silly people like yourself would hold.
D2, I love how you spank these PPP dunces and blind people. Continue to put licks pon dem behind. Wonder when Soup Mike coming fuh he share a blows? belnah
Teacha, teacha, teach dem how to spell...RAM (ram) RAT (rat....RAMoRAT. headbanging
Originally posted by Wally:
ai

There is a possibility that Moses may one day become the leader of Guyana.

Most likely with a party other than the PPP, because it is too fragmented and contaminated from its earlier vision for the poor.
The opposition to the PPP's greatness begets violent consumption... 'licks' and 'blows' are their only weapons.
Such is the mentality that encourages regression.

Whereas, PPP/C is on the road with policies, plans and a vision for a better guyana.

Nothing is going to stop the PPP/C's love for every Guyanese woman, man and child.

Now get back to work....
C
Originally posted by Catherine:
The opposition to the PPP's greatness begets violent consumption... 'licks' and 'blows' are their only weapons.
Such is the mentality that encourages regression.

Whereas, PPP/C is on the road with policies, plans and a vision for a better guyana.

Nothing is going to stop the PPP/C's love for every Guyanese woman, man and child.

Now get back to work....

Now I understand why you up so late. You are looking for PPP/C love.
Wally
Originally posted by Wally:
Hi Catherine, You are up late girl. I hope it is not because you are worried that your party may not win so you are not getting any sleep.

The marathon is here and we are all in training to make sure that we send the message of hope, peace, love for Guyana under the PPP/C's stewardship.
Take nothing for granted, but work for the greatness that one aspires for.
C
Moses wants to go down in history like Balram Singh Rai. He was becoming a non-entity. So, maybe this is his last shot at FAME. How sad.

Hello Ms. WikiLeaks, tell us what you know of Balram Singh Rai?
Take your time, inhale well and, please, tell us.
Your bitchy effort at tainting Comrade Moses will not convince a crap-pow. You guys need to attack him as a diversion for your corruption.
For sure, Comrade Moses will not have any Pradoville "fame" long after he leaves politics.
Comrade Moses is defending all PPP supporters and followers who have been cheated by the Robb Street Gang.
Rohee and Jagdeo have targetted him but when Comrade Moses fall there will be more to take up his revolutionary crusade.
It would bne wise if you guys come off the back of this great patriot, unless you want to make him Jagdeo's "Rodney".
comrade
Originally posted by comrade:

Hello Ms. WikiLeaks, tell us what you know of Balram Singh Rai?
Take your time, inhale well and, please, tell us.
Your bitchy effort at tainting Comrade Moses will not convince a crap-pow. You guys need to attack him as a diversion for your corruption.
For sure, Comrade Moses will not have any Pradoville "fame" long after he leaves politics.
Comrade Moses is defending all PPP supporters and followers who have been cheated by the Robb Street Gang.
Rohee and Jagdeo have targetted him but when Comrade Moses fall there will be more to take up his revolutionary crusade.
It would bne wise if you guys come off the back of this great patriot, unless you want to make him Jagdeo's "Rodney"

Well said comrade! flag While they may not be able to convince a crapo with these vile attack against Moses, do not underestimate the formidable propaganda machinery at their disposal. Whatever the outcome of these elections, politics in Guyana would never be the same, and for many, the reputation of one of greatest political institution in Guyana has been sullied.
Moses is looking for backlash, that is why I stated earleir that he needs to stick to the issues and be Professional. He is starting to surprise me with his actions and such actions may lead to be ib Exile forever. That would mean the END to a Political Career for someone who has a lot to offer.
Originally posted by Nehru:
Moses is looking for backlash, that is why I stated earleir that he needs to stick to the issues and be Professional. He is starting to surprise me with his actions and such actions may lead to be ib Exile forever. That would mean the END to a Political Career for someone who has a lot to offer.

Eh! Eh! ...if you were not such a mundane dunce and good friend of Jagdeo I would say LORD PAVI speaks.
You are the BIGGEST DUNCE running around like a headless Chicken for attention and Minista Wuk not me. Write SHIT whole Day that is not going to feed the Guyanese People.

There is an old saying "People with too much Education are sometimes the BIGGEST AHOLES" !!!!!
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

Eh! Eh! ...if you were not such a mundane dunce and good friend of Jagdeo I would say LORD PAVI speaks.
You are the BIGGEST DUNCE running around like a headless Chicken for attention and Minista Wuk not me. Write SHIT whole Day that is not going to feed the Guyanese People.

There is an old saying "People with too much Education are sometimes the BIGGEST AHOLES" !!!!!

Let me give you some inside info. Ask Donald Ramotar what grade he got for LABOR ECONOMICS at UG. Ramotar and I did that course together...the only one in which we intersected. Dr Solomon was the lecturer. I got an A. Jagdeo has a degree from an unaccredited uni. He could not pass maths in Soviet Union. You are hanging out with too many DUNCES and as a result you don't know you are one.
You, me and Million others got A Grades. BIG DEAL> You done see the rest of us running around like a FOOL writing CRAP daily for attention.!!!!

Let me give you some inside info. Ask Donald Ramotar what grade he got for LABOR ECONOMICS at UG. Ramotar and I did that course together...the only one in which we intersected. Dr Solomon was the lecturer. I got an A. Jagdeo has a degree from an unaccredited uni. He could not pass maths in Soviet Union. You are hanging out with too many DUNCES and as a result you don't know you are one.
PAVI: You, me and Million others got A Grades. BIG DEAL> You done see the rest of us running around like a FOOL writing CRAP daily for attention.!!!!

Wata wash mundane dunce like you? You ain't ready yet to stand on your own let alone get some attention.
I dont need attention that is for Snakeoil salesmen like you and the KFC.
PAVI: You, me and Million others got A Grades. BIG DEAL> You done see the rest of us running around like a FOOL writing CRAP daily for attention.!!!!

Wata wash mundane dunce like you? You ain't ready yet to stand on your own let alone get some attention.

Despicable expressions from an Advisor to a plitical party plus aspiring to be a member of parliament in Guyana.
Originally posted by Demerara_Guy:

Despicable expressions from an Advisor to a plitical party plus aspiring to be a member of parliament in Guyana.

I don't suffer fools like you lightly. I have no respect for Jagdeo, YOU, jagdeo's friend PAVI and other lot!

I don't suffer fools like you lightly.

I have no respect for Jagdeo, YOU, jagdeo's friend PAVI and other lot!

lol panman panman lol

Ignorance continues to soar with your childish outbursts. Big Grin

And you are an Advisor to a political party in Guyana? Smile

lol panman panman lol

Yes...I am an advisor! And I am telling you I have no respect for fools like you and Jagdeo.
Jagdeo told me you are nothing but FILTH. He would not want spit on you for fear of contaminating himself!!!

lol panman panman lol

Yes...I am an advisor! And I am telling you I have no respect for fools like you and Jagdeo.
Jagdeo told me you are nothing but FILTH. He would not want spit on you for fear of contaminating himself!!!

lol panman panman lol

At least I passed mathematics and went to an accredited school! Haha... Smile