At APNU+AFC Whim Rally, PM Candidate Moses Nagamootoo says if the PPP PM Candidate Elisabeth Harper is so concerned about Domestic Violence, she should not be on the same platform with former President Bharrat Jagdeo. Mr. Jagdeo's former partner/wife Varshnie Singh had claimed "high tech and low tech" domestic violence by Jagdeo while the two were together.

SNIPPETS FROM WHIM:

In 1998 Granger was seen by the PPP as a potential ally so why today are they calling him all those names? -- Nagamootoo

Jagdeo says he will fix the Sugar Industry but Mr. Fix it left office and the sugar industry is still broken -- Nagamootoo

I was the first minister who refused to accept an increase in my salary unless the government pay more to teachers and nurses -- Nagamootoo

I would never think about selling the country's land or forest or minerals for honourary degrees or to be called a doctor -- Nagamootoo

I was nominated twice for a national award by Cheddi Jagan and I declined -- Nagamootoo

I have never asked for nor I have been given an inch of state land -- Nagamootoo

[SOURCE: APNUAFC FACEBOOK PAGE]

DAVID GRANGER SPEAKS IN WHIM:

APNU+ AFC wants to create a stronger Corentyne, a richer region. This possible. We are going to make Corentyne the cutting edge of the Guyanese economy once again -- Granger

Under the Champion of the earth, Guyana has become the suicide capital of the western hemisphere. Never before has there been such a high rate of suicide. Happy people do not kill themselves. The PPP is making East Berbice very unhappy. --Granger

This region is becoming unsafe because Rohee is not doing his job and the PPP is not removing him. "Moon ah run till day ketch am" -- Granger

The Minister responsible for the police force is not capable of doing his jobs -- Granger

I meet the people of Corentyne and they will tell me they want safety --Granger

Who is going to protect you? I am going to protect you because i am going to set up a police force that protects your interest - -Granger

We are going to set up a security system that protects your sons and daughters -- Granger

In 2015 the APNU + AFC will bury the PPP in the Corentyne -- Granger

When Corentyne prospers Guyana progresses -- Granger

[SOURCE: APNUAFC FACEBOOK PAGE]

We are closing off our coverage for the evening: A couple of snap observations. It seems the PPP's Kitty rally achieved its purpose of getting out the crowds, although the speeches did not particularly inspire. 
Over in Whim, the alliance will certainly be pleased with the turnout. We won't get into a numbers game but the photos say it all. So we would give the edge to the coalition tonight in what was a crucial test of support in Berbice even if quite a few attendees came from town. And the line of the night goes to Nagamootoo for describing the new hotel as the Bharriott.

Guyana Mosquito's photo.

Hell! imagine Nagamootoo does not know who the President of Guyana is.

Ramotar is NOT the PRESIDENT,  He is the presser footer.  Jags deh pun his behind. (derriere)

Hell! imagine Nagamootoo does not know who the President of Guyana is.

Ramotar is NOT the PRESIDENT,  He is the presser footer.  Jags deh pun his behind. (derriere)

Moses sucking pacifier, Harper sucking???

March 31, 2015 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

In de Good Book Jacob thief Esau birthright. In Guyana Jagdeo thief Moses birthright and is Janet who cause that. Ever since then Moses didn’t like him and he hate de best bone in Moses because Moses was de most popular in de party, after Papa Cheddi. Jagdeo use Moses then he willfully and wickedly kick out him from de party. Election is around de corner and Moses is on de opposing side, sitting as de next Prime Minister. Jagdeo more vex. He guh pun de stage at Kitty and seh how Granger put a pacifier in Moses mouth fuh suck. Well Moses tun and ask Jagdeo, “If as you seh dem put a pacifier in me mouth, tell this nation wha you-all put in de PPP Prime Ministerial candidate mouth. Fuh sure it ain’t a pacifier.” Jagdeo then tell de people that he gun use every ounce of strength in he body to ensure that Donald Dumb is de next president of Guyana. Dem boys seh that he know why he got to do everything. He got a lot to protect and to answer for if Moses get in de office. Wheh Moses planning fuh put him he ain’t gun only such pacifier. He gun got to suck nuff Guysuco cane wha that US$200 million Skeldon factory can’t grind. This is de same man who seh weeks before he lef office that he gun personally go wid he bare hands and fix de factory. De factory ain’t wukking on to now because he hands ain’t meet deh. It was too full grabbing up de nation’s wealth. Saturday, when dem boys ask he if he could account fuh he wealth he dodge de question. He tell de press that he wouldn’t tell de Big Market paper and he wouldn’t tell anybody. But he seh he gun tell somebody and dem boys believe that de somebody is Babbie. And talking bout Babbie, dem gyal seh  that dem see Babbie at de rally looking very pretty wid a lot of makeup pun he facie-facie and wid some lip gloss. Talk half and now de election season start.