Very nice.

Cain, if you may permit, Here is mine:

The Top Ten greatest audiophile speakers

• Aperion6T.jpg

Aperion Audio Intimus 6T ($1,390/pair)

Aperion's biggest tower looks sharp decked out in high-gloss black or real cherry wood. The sound is refined and still packs a wallop. Recommended for home theater and two-channel use.

Mine would out run yours any day hehehehe.

I got me a small set I haven't even hooked up as yet and I've been in this dam place for 6 months now, it's a Phillips. I gota big ass tv and use it for the weather report girls,that's it....doan really need sound for that.

I also have Altec Lansing on my comp,they are nice.

Here is one of my Christmas wish:

* That is the Prada calfskin Laced Buckle Boots.

* It will come in very useful when the Rev goes hiking in all the snow we are expecting this winter.

http://www.saksfifthavenue.com...306420996&Nao=60

That is some ugly boots. I do not care for the show value of things but the utility. I wear original swat and I get them for free because my sister sells them. Last week was at costco and saw some hiking boots for 29 and 24 dollars respectively and got them. Probably got 30 miles on them in the woods and nary a blister, water leeks, or stinky feet. They will probably last me until spring and I am not out more than a few cups of coffee

That is a pursuit bike. In the street it would be called  messenger bike, a fixed wheel. You need lots of energy to keep that thing going plus special skills.

Its for a velodrome but those couriers would have a field day with that thing. BMC has some mountain bikes also.

I got me a small set I haven't even hooked up as yet and I've been in this dam place for 6 months now, it's a Phillips. I gota big ass tv and use it for the weather report girls,that's it....doan really need sound for that.

I have a Marantz SR5008 as my amp and an assortment of polk, and Boston Acoustics in wall speakers for rear and sides with the front towers Polk Audio TSi300. The center speaker is a bar I kept from an older system and I do not know the name. The sub is powered Bowers & Wilkins 8" 200W I got from Best Buy refurbish/ returns  bin for a couple of hundred dollars. I however have them sounding real good despite being a cobbled from lots of different brand names.

I had a pioneer thx system and had to put that in storage. It was too under powered for the living room we e now have. This house was not designed for good acoustics it was a bitch getting the sound not to appear muddy or as in a tunnel. It is not something you think about much  when you buy. You forget and think only of space and layout and closets.  But my dogs like it!

Here is one of my Christmas wish:

* That is the Prada calfskin Laced Buckle Boots.

* It will come in very useful when the Rev goes hiking in all the snow we are expecting this winter.

http://www.saksfifthavenue.com...306420996&Nao=60

I had something like dat ...only nicer, Rev, wait till those threads are filled with snow,you'll be lifting weight for the whole trip unless they are quite light.

That is a pursuit bike. In the street it would be called  messenger bike, a fixed wheel. You need lots of energy to keep that thing going plus special skills.

Its for a velodrome but those couriers would have a field day with that thing. BMC has some mountain bikes also.

I have a friend who used to ride for BMC pro team. Their mountain bikes are too expensive the Team Elite TE01 29 is a super bike. We have a good arrangement with trek for eons and get their high end at cost so we wear their gear out of a sort of sponsorship arrangement. 

Bikes have surely come a long way from those old Italian ones (Legnano) I was used to seeing with the hard ass leather saddle.

My street bike weighs only 17 lbs. my mountain bike is 26lbs  stock from the factory. With computer and camera it is about 27. My 2006 Gary Fisher Cake is about 40 lbs

Take a look at Focal ...they are some of the best speakers I have ever heard for a reasonable price....very detailed sound and you can get a pair of lower end towers for about the same price range but there is noting really low end about the sound....to improve sound quality of any towers you should also have em on chains or spikes...

I have a Marantz SR5008 as my amp and an assortment of polk, and Boston Acoustics in wall speakers for rear and sides with the front towers Polk Audio TSi300. The center speaker is a bar I kept from an older system and I do not know the name. The sub is powered Bowers & Wilkins 8" 200W I got from Best Buy refurbish/ returns  bin for a couple of hundred dollars. I however have them sounding real good despite being a cobbled from lots of different brand names.

I had a pioneer thx system and had to put that in storage. It was too under powered for the living room we e now have. This house was not designed for good acoustics it was a bitch getting the sound not to appear muddy or as in a tunnel. It is not something you think about much  when you buy. You forget and think only of space and layout and closets.  But my dogs like it!

That Marantz is probably as old as my 400 watts Carver system. I still have a Yahama equalizer, a Yahama turntable and a Yahama tape deck. I got a pair of JBL speakers, probably 20 years old.

That is some ugly boots. I do not care for the show value of things but the utility.

Stormy:

* Bwoy haul yuh rass! Hiking boots are supposed to be ugly.

* I won't wear that on the streets, but they are great for hiking.

* Most importantly that is a QUALITY HIKING BOOTS. And Rev is a man big on QUALITY.

* Listen Stormy--try on that Prada boots and you will never again wear those $29 Chinese made hiking boots you bought at Costco.

* That Prada hiking boots will last me a few years---that's QUALITY----your Chinese made Costco boots will be ready for the garbage in a few months.

That is some ugly boots. I do not care for the show value of things but the utility.

Stormy:

* Bwoy haul yuh rass! Hiking boots are supposed to be ugly.

* I won't wear that on the streets, but they are great for hiking.

* Most importantly that is a QUALITY HIKING BOOTS. And Rev is a man big on QUALITY.

* Listen Stormy--try on that Prada boots and you will never again wear those $29 Chinese made hiking boots you bought at Costco.

* That Prada hiking boots will last me a few years---that's QUALITY----your Chinese made Costco boots will be ready for the garbage in a few months.

As I said, I care little if my boots go into the garbage in a few months.

In any event, my hiking boots are always army style so they cannot be wrong.

* I like the SWAT hiking boots your sister sells in her store:

* But being a man of exquisite taste and quality I would choose the Prada over that SWAT.

That Marantz is probably as old as my 400 watts Carver system. I still have a Yahama equalizer, a Yahama turntable and a Yahama tape deck. I got a pair of JBL speakers, probably 20 years old.

No, I  Just bought the amp a year or so ago for around 5 or 6 hundred. Cant remember. I have still have a good carver amp and a busted one. My last analog system ( still have them in storage) was also   a hybrid with a Sansui pre amp and two carver amps. I replaced them with a couple of Macintosh hybrid tube amps when one of the amps died ( easy to fix but never got around to it). I planned to set them up in my office but I never get around doing it because I share the space with my wife who objects to my speakers because she thinks they are too big and too old. They are custom advents. I will take them out to listen to Christmas songs. Nothing beats tubes for cool analog output. Even the digital sound better.

* I like the SWAT hiking boots your sister sells in her store:

* But being a man of exquisite taste and quality I would choose the Prada over that SWAT.

As I said, it is not about  taste but functionality and comfort. Those boots have a removable zipper/lace system that lets you go into the mud and not get anything inside.