Ok Folks,

My buddy Gil opened up my eyes with one of his posts today. He is the only member on GNI to pull me back in line.

Ok, so here is my admission:

I remain a President Trump supporter.

Addressing him as Mahatma angered many on GNI and after consulting with a senior member of my temple, I concluded that I was wrong and arrogant in my position in addressing as Mahatma.

To any member of GNI whom I offended, I seek your forgiveness. I will never use that term again to address President Trump. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

On the matter of banning Muslims from countries deemed a threat to the USA is too hurtful, divisive and controversial and is wrong. I was asked by a senior member of my temple how I would feel if a President bans hindus from entering the USA. It struck me like a thunderbolt.

Even though some people had green cards, they are still not allowed to renter the USA.

Many, Many years ago Indo Guyanese fled the Afro dictatorship in Guyana to USA and Canada and in most cases illegally, to become American and Canadian citizens. 

My conscience no longer allows me to to support the banning of muslims from entering the USA. Hitler did many acts which were not condemned in the early stages of his madness which led to his persecution of Jews, the most cruel act in modern times.

To Kaz, Chief and other muslims, please accept my apologies if I offended you in any way. It would be against my Vaishnava values if I did not aplogise for my arrogance.

I hope and pray that this decision by President Trump to label and discriminate against muslims does not escalate and rip families apart. I pray for peace and good judgement to prevail.

Yuji22

Hare Krsna

Now you sounding like a real wimp to apologized to the likes of Chief and others for a man that is cleaning America from the evil these bastards brought upon us. Wah wrang with you, bhai? These neemakarams want to see you with your tail between your legs. Bow to your God and ask for forgiveness, but not to these creeps on GNI. 

Ok Folks,

My buddy Gil opened up my eyes with one of his posts today. He is the only member on GNI to pull me back in line.

Addressing him as Mahatma angered many on GNI and after consulting with a senior member of my temple, I concluded that I was wrong and arrogant in my position in addressing as Mahatma.

To any member of GNI whom I offended, I seek your forgiveness. I will never use that term again to address President Trump. Please accept my sincerest apologies.

On the matter of banning Muslims from countries deemed a threat to the USA is too hurtful, divisive and controversial and is wrong. I was asked by a senior member of my temple how I would feel if a President bans hindus from entering the USA. It struck me like a thunderbolt.

Even though some people had green cards, they are still not allowed to renter the USA.

Many, Many years ago Indo Guyanese fled the Afro dictatorship in Guyana to USA and Canada and in most cases illegally, to become American and Canadian citizens. 

My conscience no longer allows me to to support the banning of muslims from entering the USA. Hitler did many acts which were not condemned in the early stages of his madness which led to his persecution of Jews, the most cruel act in modern times.

To Kaz, Chief and other muslims, please accept my apologies if I offended you in any way. It would be against my Vaishnava values if I did not aplogise for my arrogance.

I hope and pray that this decision by President Trump to label and discriminate against muslims does not escalate and rip families apart. I pray for peace and good judgement to prevail.

Yuji22

Hare Krsna

Yugi

Your aplogy is fully and unconditionally accepted. .

I must add that it brought  tears to my eyes.

I pray for God Almighty to guide all of us to see right as right and to cause us to stay far from evil.

God bless you! 

Last edited by Chief

"Addressing him as Mahatma angered many on GNI and after consulting with a senior member of my temple, I concluded that I was wrong and arrogant in my position in addressing as Mahatma."

The senior member probably chuckled internally listening to your plea for guidance.

Anyway you have become cognizant and that is good to hear.

No sweat Yuji. We are all human and mistakes are part of our nature. Making amends elevates us to a higher level. We are all immigrants pursuing a better life for us and our loved ones and America has made that possible. Sure we would have different views about everything but as a whole we all want an America that helps us achieve that goal. Cheers.

Ok Folks,

Yuji22

Hare Krsna

Yugi

I pray for God Almighty to guide all of us to see right as right and to cause us to stay far from evil.

God bless you! 

Yuji, look how Chief is making a mockery out of you! I call him the great pretender. After today, I hope you will see fit to retract your apology.  lol

No sweat Yuji. We are all human and mistakes are part of our nature. Making amends elevates us to a higher level. We are all immigrants pursuing a better life for us and our loved ones and America has made that possible. Sure we would have different views about everything but as a whole we all want an America that helps us achieve that goal. Cheers.

Lar-wah is part of your nature. 

Sure you crave my lar but I reserve that for my ladies so gwan suh with yuh duttiness

Now you sounding like a real wimp to apologized to the likes of Chief and others for a man that is cleaning America from the evil these bastards brought upon us. Wah wrang with you, bhai? These neemakarams want to see you with your tail between your legs. Bow to your God and ask for forgiveness, but not to these creeps on GNI. 

There is a big  difference between you and Yugi.

Yugi is guided by spirituality and you by Satan.

Firstly  you are not sure which religion and which God you belongs to. One time you are Hindu then you changed because the Chrisitians gave you some money and a green card, then you change back again to Hindu, then you join a clap hand church.

Bottom line , you are a lost soul like Donald Trump. Just like him, your intent is to create mischief and division. I can understand people who may not like Muslims and Islam, that is okay, but when you intentionally want to harm them, that makes you evil!

It is not late for you to redeem yourself, my prayers are with you!

RiffRaff posted:

Soon Prince gon pen an apology

To who? Go ahead and suspend me without any warning if that's on your mind. Thank you!

Like I said..take a deep breath and step away before you go insane...I don't ban people on the verge of mental breakdowns...sometimes posting on GNI could prevent you from jumping off your balcony

Ok Folks,

Apology accepted with grace, yuji22. Go and sin no more.

"Addressing him as Mahatma angered many on GNI and after consulting with a senior member of my temple, I concluded that I was wrong and arrogant in my position in addressing as Mahatma."

The senior member probably chuckled internally listening to your plea for guidance.

Hey you, stop it right there. You either accept the man's apology or you don't. yuji22 is humble enough to seek guidance. Whom do you seek guidance from?

RiffRaff posted:

To who? Go ahead and suspend me without any warning if that's on your mind. Thank you!

Like I said..take a deep breath and step away before you go insane...I don't ban people on the verge of mental breakdowns...sometimes posting on GNI could prevent you from jumping off your balcony

You guys are hilarious.  

Hey you, stop it right there. You either accept the man's apology or you don't. yuji22 is humble enough to seek guidance. Whom do you seek guidance from?

Bhai Gilly,

My guidance is from my intuition,i try the best of my ability not to offend any one,before i say something or post on any BB,I re-examine before doing so.

It's a principle learned from my profession,mistakes can be catastrophic.

Ok Folks,

Yuji22

Hare Krsna

Yugi

God bless you! 

My apologies to you also Chief.. I can wipe your tears brother.

Mr.T posted:

More Guyanese of all races fled Guyana under the PPP regime than at any time in the history of the country.

Do you have any numbers to back your claim?

Mr.T posted:

More Guyanese of all races fled Guyana under the PPP regime than at any time in the history of the country.

Do you have any numbers to back your claim?

Sure. Just look how many have fled to other Caribbean islands, Suriname, and north America in the last 25 years. Loads more planes landed in Guyana in those years, and left packed to the ceiling. The PPP even considered building 8 terminals to cater for the fleeing hoards.

This is a silly argument because the circumstances to migrate were far more favorable after 1992 than before. People migrate all the time. Take a drive down any interstate in American and you will see countless moving trucks going in all directions. People move for their own circumstance and while Guyana has vastly improved since 1992, it is still not the best place on earth so people will continue to move if they want to. The difference now is that they have more opportunities given the improvements since 1992.

Yugi hope you are doing good on this Sunday afternoon.

My thoughts are with you too, yuji22.

Brothers I am doing fine. I will take some time off GNI. 

I must join voices in condemning what President Tump is doing, it is not good for the future of all decent citizens of the world. 

We must unite and condemn his actions. Today it's muslims tomorrow it will be Hindus. 

Never too late in doing the right thing.

RiffRaff posted:

basements don't have balcony.

Taken from 2012 Census.

Do the Math Chiefsta.

YEARAFRICANAMERINDIANCHINESEEAST INDIANMIXEDPORTUGUESEWHITEOTHER

After 32 years, lots of dougla,Migration is an economic thing, the wealthy can leave, the poor remain to suffer. Where the honey is , there the bees go!!!

I must join voices in condemning what President Tump is doing, it is not good for the future of all decent citizens of the world. 

We must unite and condemn his actions. Today it's muslims tomorrow it will be Hindus. 

Now you becoming a terrorist appeaser? Bro, you really need some time off to reset your brains. Who on this forum is worthy of your apology? 

I PRESS THE DISLIKE BUTTON.

Keep chanting the lord name Hari Bol ... 

Yuji, you have seen the light. you have done an honorable thing, it will make you a better person. If you DAD is alive, you go and call him the Mahatma, he deserves that name, he has done more than whatever Trump can do for you, He gave you life.

Excellent advice. Gilbakka endorses KP's advice.

There are so many good GNIers.

God bless all of you!

Members are taking turn to make mockery of yuji's vulnerability. They got him right where they wanted him. I am most surprised that he bows to the likes of Chief and said all Muslims peace loving citizens of the world. Yuji, you're mentally unstable my friend. When you read this remind me to give you two wrong side slap.