Originally posted by amral:
Originally posted by IK:
Johnny mere Naam with Dev Anand n Hema Malini Cool

Dont have that one, but saw it a few times.
I found this one on You Tube
Jab Jab Phool Khile

great songs, I dont think I saw this movie

yuh have to see this movie..i watch often..may great tune..will post some..
Originally posted by IK:
Waqt n Waris i would have to see again Big Grin

Warrant with Dev Anand n Zeenie..another one i would have to see Big Grin

Wardat with Mithun n Kajal Kiran..one of my all time faves. xmas4

Ik...don't forget Wrong Number...i posted some of these great tunes yesterday fm this movie...check them out...nice music..you will enjoy.. xmas6
Originally posted by RQ:
Originally posted by IK:
Waqt n Waris i would have to see again Big Grin

Warrant with Dev Anand n Zeenie..another one i would have to see Big Grin

Wardat with Mithun n Kajal Kiran..one of my all time faves. xmas4

Ik...don't forget Wrong Number...i posted some of these great tunes yesterday fm this movie...check them out...nice music..you will enjoy.. xmas6
RQ..i didn't know about this one but will check out the songs..tnks. Cool xmas7
okay moving on to 'y' cause i can't think of any with 'x' but if anyone do please post them Smile

Yakeen with Dharmendra n Sharmila Tagore..don't remember this one n will have to get it Smile

Yarana with Amitabh n Neetu Singh..nice songs xmas4

Yadon Ki Barat..this is a must see..great storyline with beautiful songs xmas6

Yeh Wada Raha..love this one very much..title song is beautiful as well as the other songs n a sad storyline xmas2
Originally posted by IK:
okay moving on to 'y' cause i can't think of any with 'x' but if anyone do please post them Smile

Yakeen with Dharmendra n Sharmila Tagore..don't remember this one n will have to get it Smile

Yeh Wada Raha..love this one very much..title song is beautiful as well as the other songs n a sad storyline xmas2

I have seen all these movies...Yeh Vaada Raha and Yaraana like upteen times.

I would like to see Yeh To Kamal Ho Gaya again. This movie was with Kamal Hassan and Poonam Dhillon.
Originally posted by Riya:
Originally posted by IK:

I have seen all these movies...Yeh Vaada Raha and Yaraana like upteen times.

I would like to see Yeh To Kamal Ho Gaya again. This movie was with Kamal Hassan and Poonam Dhillon.
i would have to see that Kamal/Poonam one..can't really remember it xmas7
Originally posted by amral:
dont have the movie and actually I never saw it, but I have the cassette.
Yeh Wada Raha, this movie sound track was the first cassette I bought in Canada, and only bought it cause I fell inlove with the title song. Many many years later I got the DVD as a birthday gift from a friend.
i love the title song too Smile n the other ones..sometimes when i have lots of h/work to do i just play them n it's so much easier to do Big Grin
QURBANI

This was the first Indian movie I saw when I came to Cda, went to Landsdowne cinema.

And it was because I heard this song playing on the radio the night my cousins were taking me sightseeing on Yonge st.
In those days Indian shows on TV and radio were scarce.
Thank god for folks like Darshan Sahota and Shan and Jaya Chandrasekar, who were the driving force for bringing Indian shows to Cda.

Amral