Ameen!!

* Bhai Chief! Election over.

* ALL THE PREDITIONS AND BOASTING AND BULLSHIT GET THROWN INTO THE GARBAGE.

* Like everyone else I am patiently waiting on the OFFICIAL NUMBERS.

* Based on the early numbers----I must admit---the PPP grossly underestimated Moses.

baseman: I raised caution a few days ago.   I met some Indians voting for the opposition.  They were fed up with the PPP corruption and the PNC outreach to the AFC was tipping point in their decision to finally go with the opposition.

This win (if true) could be the end of race politics in Guyana. If the new Govt rule responsibly, it could signal a sea change.  The PPP will need to go into recess and contemplate their future model.  With this, lets hope the national military takes a neutral position in future elections.  Parties should be voted in and out on the issues and by the people.

* Well said baseman!

It is to be understood that a party which has had absolute power for 22 years will feel anxious and angry at it being rejected by the population.

Maybe the PPP needs to focus on becoming a multi racial entity as APNU AFC are attempting to be.  No one race can win elections, and if the PPP loses, this should be their big take away.

Too much "comfort" is not good for people in power.

I agree with you on second point.  Hopefully the PNC remains multi-ethnic.  The PPP will need to follow-suit.

Granger should be congratulated for boldly breaking the back of race politics.  Let's hope the new government govern responsibly for all the people.  Let's also hope the military remains professional and neutral in future elections.

PAGING CARIB:

* You are strangely quiet! It looks like Moses did the trick---took your beloved PNC to the promised land. Congrats in advance bai.

Occasionally I have to pull away from GNI to earn a living.

As you can see I am back.

Well, assuming that the coalition does, win, and it appears that it has as Shaitaan seems missing, all the best.  They will face many challenges.  They took a major risk and apparently sufficient Guyanese were supportive of them to allow their victory.

Congrats not only to David and Moses but to the ENTIRE TEAM.

As I said Guyana needs to move beyond personality cults and build institutions.  Guyanese need to hold this government accountable and to ensure that they maintain focus and are not side tracked.

Guyana remains a very dysfunctional society and much work will need to be done.

Ameen!!

* Bhai Chief! Election over.

* ALL THE PREDITIONS AND BOASTING AND BULLSHIT GET THROWN INTO THE GARBAGE.

* Like everyone else I am patiently waiting on the OFFICIAL NUMBERS.

* Based on the early numbers----I must admit---the PPP grossly underestimated Moses.

I raised caution a few days ago.   I met some Indians voting for the opposition.  They were fed up with the PPP corruption and the PNC outreach to the AFC was tipping point in their decision to finally go with the opposition.

This win (if true) could be the end of race politics in Guyana. If the new Govt rule responsibly, it could signal a sea change.  The PPP will need to go into recess and contemplate their future model.  With this, lets hope the national military takes a neutral position in future elections. Parties should be voted in and out on the issues and by the people.

Baseman,now you talking that is what most of us are saying,

Guyana is coming slowly it will get there.

Originally Posted by chairman:

neva give up until last ball bowled

chairman:

* When it comes to my personal goals that's my mantra---never, never, never, never give up---persist until you succeed----but this is Guyana politics we are talking about---at this point I don't care if the PPP loses---in fact, losing may be the best thing for the party right now----it needs to go back to the drawing board.

look how me nah get wan job but me still ositive about life

* I guess you're sorry you voted for Obama.LOL

* Actually I shouldn't be laughing--sorry----hope a new door opens for you soon.

* You know what chairman----maybe you can head back to Granger's country---lots of jobs will be created by the Granger/Nagamootoo administration.

yuh want them wait for 2 weeks?

* Look here Riffraff---show some compassion for Bhai Krishna---first his Bhai Shiv failed in 2 consecutive series and will soon be kicked out of WI cricket and now the PPP has been kicked out of office. chairman is experiencing tons of stress right now.

rev,

neither is done

* The Rev is a huge fan of the great Shiv Chanderpaul---I have been following him since his test debut in 1994. Shiv has exceeded all my expectations for him. But he has struggled mightily his last 2 series versus South Africa and England. I sincerely hope he plays one more series---the one in Jnne versus Australia. Hopefully in that series he'll score the 133 he needs to reach 12K in tests.

RE: THE PPP

* STICK A FORK IN THEM

* Granger and Moses announced victory a few hours ago. I refuse to believe they would lie to the Guyanese people so blatantly.

rev you that gullible

* Usually I question everything I read or hear, but a little voice inside of me says change is in the air in Guyana. That voice is usually right.

Dah voice you heard were actually the posts from those of us good guys who backed the other good guys, you had running through your head.

rev,

neither is done

Almost 50% of the ballots not included in the APNU AFC totals comes from South Gtwn and Linden and you ate still harboring the notion of a PPP win.

Its not going to be as big a gap as the APNU AFC numbers now show, but PPP GONE!

Now help them fix their problems so that they can be an effective opposition party.  One which Guyanese of ALL varieties can support if APNU AFC fail to live up to their promise.

Right now they are a total mess!

RAMOTAR SAYS PPP HAS 182,664 VOTES; APNU/AFC 151,095

In condemning the APNU+AFC coalition’s announcement that it has a commanding lead in yesterday’s general elections, President Donald Ramotar this afternoon said that it was his PPP/C which is leading by over 30,000 votes with most of the Statements of Poll counted

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...has-commanding-lead/

* Somebody's lying ?

* Granger said he won. Now Ramotar is saying he won.

* SO WHO REALLY WON ?

Guyana needs a strong opposition so let us hope that the PPP cleanses itself.  Ceases to be a "coolie party" and position itself to hold the new coalition gov't accountable.

I agree with you.  No party should ever feel overly secure due to ethnicity.  I hope the PPP opens up as the PNC did and clearly, with all the race politics, there is a contingency of people on both sides who will switch.

Guyana needs a strong opposition so let us hope that the PPP cleanses itself.  Ceases to be a "coolie party" and position itself to hold the new coalition gov't accountable.

I agree with you.  No party should ever feel overly secure due to ethnicity.  I hope the PPP opens up as the PNC did and clearly, with all the race politics, there is a contingency of people on both sides who will switch.

Well ah bin singing that tune foh dankey years now.

RAMOTAR SAYS PPP HAS 182,664 VOTES; APNU/AFC 151,095

In condemning the APNU+AFC coalition’s announcement that it has a commanding lead in yesterday’s general elections, President Donald Ramotar this afternoon said that it was his PPP/C which is leading by over 30,000 votes with most of the Statements of Poll counted

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...has-commanding-lead/

* Somebody's lying ?

* Granger said he won. Now Ramotar is saying he won.

* SO WHO REALLY WON ?

In the end, i think Guyana will!!