Nagamootoo has to fight for every single Indian vote he gets from Day 1. The problem is that I am of the belief that you have to have a structure and some core infantry troops first before you can commence the fighting. We are about 5 weeks out from Election Day.

It seems that the AFC is fighting with only General officers and no privates and corporals and sergeants.

You know I have said this about the AFC since they won some seats in 2007 and then went to sleep after that.  I said so again in 2011, and I said so again late last year and again early this year.

The reaction of the AFC supporter is to scream at any criticism of them, and then when they are crushed they blame "racist" Guyanese, and not their own lack of structure.

Note the reaction every time you are I indicate that Granger and Moses are mere mortals and not without flaws. 

now, when i speak of "Nagamootoo,"

And of what relevance is that question?  Granger and Nagamootoo put themselves up as candidates.  People will either support them, vote for another party, or not vote.

Asking who else is there to lead is having a childish tantrum.

If Nagamootoo continues only to speak to black crowds, it will undermine his value to the PNC, and also prove to many undecided Indians that he has no real following of his own.

If the PNC decides to dump Nagamootoo at this late stage, who do you think will get most black votes, AFC or APNU?  That is the test as to how they view Nagamootoo.

Nagamootoo has to fight for every single Indian vote he gets from Day 1. The problem is that I am of the belief that you have to have a structure and some core infantry troops first before you can commence the fighting. We are about 5 weeks out from Election Day.

It seems that the AFC is fighting with only General officers and no privates and corporals and sergeants.

You know I have said this about the AFC since they won some seats in 2007 and then went to sleep after that.  I said so again in 2011, and I said so again late last year and again early this year.

The reaction of the AFC supporter is to scream at any criticism of them, and then when they are crushed they blame "racist" Guyanese, and not their own lack of structure.

Note the reaction every time you are I indicate that Granger and Moses are mere mortals and not without flaws. 

Yea I've noticed this obscene sense of entitlement and near zero grasp of how political parties are supposed to be built, nurtured, and governed.

The AFC is trying to "smart the wuk" as it were. They're trying to achieve office without being a grassroots party. I'm only aware that this occurs in Israel and a few other places where people really do vote personalities in a List election.

Also, the AFC is not addressing the ordinary Guyanese person as they want to be addressed and the issues they want addressed. The AFC is delivering them the Commandments from Mt. Sinai (their constant Biblical allusions betray this really dangerous mindset). This won't work for the AFC. Moses is not Cheddi. And it didn't even work for Cheddi. Cheddi's revealed Communist Commandments were ignored by the Indians as the Indians just happened to like Cheddi and the fact that he was an Indian. The AFC is trying to sell the people the goods that they think the people ought to buy not catering to the demands of the political market.

The PPP is not worried about Nagamootoo in Berbice but the holdover former ROAR activist now AFC campaigner and MP Dr. Ramayya in Berbice. He actually really really frightens the PPP hierarchy. Moses is barely a passing reference.

The PPP is also more worried/annoyed by Ruel Johnson on FB than they are about Moses.

now, when i speak of "Nagamootoo," i am asking whether there is a better alternative (to win) than running with him as a partner

reasonably smart people understand; but u playing stupid

please answer the question

And of what relevance is that question?  Granger and Nagamootoo put themselves up as candidates.  People will either support them, vote for another party, or not vote.

But let me tell you something.  If the PNC decides to dump Nagamootoo at this late stage, who do you think will get most of their votes, AFC or APNU?  That is the test as to how they view Nagamootoo.

see how stupid your response is when i post just a little more than the disembodied phrase for context . . . hmmmm?

redux I don't have time to waste with your nonsense.

The issue is that APNU AFC want to defeat the PPP.  Your silly childish tantrum about "who else should lead Guyana" is pure immaturity and you can babble like a baby on this topic as you wish.

Parties win elections when they have a grass roots structure to do so.  AFC has consistently refused to do this because they have this entitled notion that they deserve to win, and when they don't, its because Guyanese people are stupid.

Why wasn't the AFC able to demonstrate strong support in the PPP heartlands?  That should be your question, and just preaching to a bunch of PNC supporters is only exposing AFCs weakness.

Reality for you. Region 6 is an overwhelming Indian region outside of New Amsterdam and so the ethnic composition of that crowd looks as lacking in credibility as does the PPP crowd in Kitty.

. . . The PPP is also more worried/annoyed by Ruel Johnson on FB than they are about Moses.

ahhhh yes . . . the Ruel Johnson Indo vote

Ruel will be honored to know that he is frequently discussed in Cabinet

no doubt, no doubt . . .

how many Indo votes in play there bai?

redux I don't have time to waste with your nonsense.

The issue is that APNU AFC want to defeat the PPP.  Your silly childish tantrum about "who else should lead Guyana" is pure immaturity and you can babble like a baby on this topic as you wish.

Parties win elections when they have a grass roots structure to do so.  AFC has consistently refused to do this because they have this entitled notion that they deserve to win, and when they don't, its because Guyanese people are stupid.

Why wasn't the AFC able to demonstrate strong support in the PPP heartlands?  That should be your question, and just preaching to a bunch of PNC supporters is only exposing AFCs weakness.

Reality for you. Region 6 is an overwhelming Indian region outside of New Amsterdam and so the ethnic composition of that crowd looks as lacking in credibility as does the PPP crowd in Kitty.

lol

. . . The PPP is also more worried/annoyed by Ruel Johnson on FB than they are about Moses.

no doubt, no doubt . . .

The topic was the Social Media Campaign and how the PPP is being devastated by it. Ruel is a social media campaigner for the Coalition and he's apparently quite effective since he's annoying some Ministers who complain that the PPP has no one on social media to adequately respond.

no doubt, no doubt . . .

The topic was the Social Media Campaign and how the PPP is being devastated by it. Ruel is a social media campaigner for the Coalition and he's apparently quite effective since he's annoying some Ministers who complain that the PPP has no one on social media to adequately respond.

i'm fully aware of all of that

elections are about votes . . . that's what i am talking about

comparing Ruel to Moses in that context is beyond stupid!

no doubt, no doubt . . .

Oh Lord. Do we have to go old school and speak Brittanic for you to understand?

Ruel is considered more of a threat than Moses, mutatis mutandis.

no doubt, no doubt . . .

farcical nonsense!

how many Indo votes is Ruel's "threat" worth?

no doubt, no doubt . . .

nonsense!

what is it about VOTES that u do not understand

LOL

Ruel Johnson's campaigning skills among Afro-Guyanese on social media is considered more useful to the Coalition by the PPP Hierarchy than Moses Nagamootoo's campaigning skills among Indians offline therefore the PPP assesses Ruel to be a bigger threat than Moses to the chances of a PPP victory.

That's not whah Shaitaan seh. Duh is whah dem bais seh to Shaitaan.

AOriginally Posted by Shaitaan:

no doubt, no doubt . . .

nonsense!

LOL

Ruel Johnson's campaigning skills among Afro-Guyanese on social media is considered more useful to the Coalition by the PPP Hierarchy than Moses Nagamootoo's campaigning skills among Indians offline therefore the PPP assesses Ruel to be a bigger threat than Moses to the chances of a PPP victory.

aahhhh . . . now it's the Ruel Johnson Afro vote

but didn't APNU get forty something percent without Ruel on board last time around?

where these extra Afro votes for the coalition win coming from?

and to think i was so stupid to think that the key was a successful Indo-voter strategy

AOriginally Posted by Shaitaan:

no doubt, no doubt . . .

nonsense!

LOL

aahhhh . . . now it's the Ruel Johnson Afro vote

but didn't APNU get forty something percent without Ruel on board last time around?

where these extra Afro votes for the coalition win coming from?

and to think i was so stupid to think that the key was a successful Indo-voter strategy

Are you really serious chap? Or is this how Redux's mind actually work?

Tell me that you're just giving me a hard time just because. Not that you seriously don't get my almost innocuous point.

Ruel is helping to drive a pretty good social media campaign for the Coalition. Someone has to do it. He's doing it. And he has the grudging respect of his opponents.

I don't know how many votes he's getting for the Coalition. I wouldn't even know how to begin to quantify his contribution. But he is making a contribution.

. . . Ruel is helping to drive a pretty good social media campaign for the Coalition. Someone has to do it. He's doing it. And he has the grudging respect of his opponents.

I don't know how many votes he's getting for the Coalition. I wouldn't even know how to begin to quantify his contribution. But he is making a contribution.

when u make rational, sensible statements, then we can agree

we agree on the above

The Coalition can win is not with a Soviet-style public meeting strategy. That has very limited utility. People who show up at public meetings tend to be loyal party supporters who were gonna vote for you anyway.

The Coalition must go "door to door." It must dispatch a small army of house to house canvassers to get friends, family, and villagers to cast a vote for them.

I know the AFC. They are too important for this kind of "low" mundane party political work.

They would rather feel important by chatting with some clerk at the State Department or "negotiating" with the two major parties.

The AFC does not have the organizational structure nor the organizational culture of a grassroots political party.

Important observations to note.