Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Nah dat. In all the years that the PPP boasted how the PNC government had enriched themselves no evidence has ever been shown where  PNC ministers built houses, drove cars, and amazed wealth that came even within 10% of what the PPP ministers have been part of. We can name every thiefing PPP minister and many of their once poor but now stinking rich friends. But who can the PPP name in return on the PNC side?

Who money, material and labour built Hamilton Green's house? And don't forget that Guyana $ had value at that time. PPP nah only tief, PNC tief too and AFC as well. Ask Yusuf about AFC lack of accountabilty. Everybody tiefing. You neva tief?

There is a Bachelor's Adventure village between Paradise and Enterprise on the East Coast. It was at Bachelor’s Adventure that the only significant armed confrontation between the government forces and the enslaved Africans of the East Coast who rose up in 1823, took place.

i wish some body tell me how this village get this name

There is a Bachelor's Adventure village between Paradise and Enterprise on the East Coast. It was at Bachelor’s Adventure that the only significant armed confrontation between the government forces and the enslaved Africans of the East Coast who rose up in 1823, took place.

T, that is the same place I am talking about. You are correct about the history. as well. 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Nah dat. In all the years that the PPP boasted how the PNC government had enriched themselves no evidence has ever been shown where  PNC ministers built houses, drove cars, and amazed wealth that came even within 10% of what the PPP ministers have been part of. We can name every thiefing PPP minister and many of their once poor but now stinking rich friends. But who can the PPP name in return on the PNC side?

Who money, material and labour built Hamilton Green's house? And don't forget that Guyana $ had value at that time. PPP nah only tief, PNC tief too and AFC as well. Ask Yusuf about AFC lack of accountabilty. Everybody tiefing. You neva tief?

so this is okay for the ppp to keep thieving 

Ray, Like for example saying Bachelor's Adventure is on the Corentyne.

There is only one Bachelor's Adventure that I know of. It is on the East Coast Demerara between Melanie Damishana and Paradise.

There is also an Adventure on the Corentyne.

guyana is a adventure 

No political Party should steal from the Nation.

i say let hang them we start from the ppp and work our way down the line

Wow!  Moses is trying to convince PNC supporters to remain racial.

All blacks must vote for their party which is for blacks only.

Cyar yuh sk**T dah side chap!

That ayuh rass can't run the country is the real problem. Bunch of dickless old coolie men who can't piss straight.

I wonder who is running the Country.

28 years of PNC dictatorship and you idiots haven't learn anything.

Let me tell you this and you can quote me anytime.

The PNC will never win over the Indians, no matter how many of them cross over.  If the blacks vote race, the Indians will do the same. 

You don't speak for all Indians, Rama.

Wow!  Moses is trying to convince PNC supporters to remain racial.

All blacks must vote for their party which is for blacks only.

Cyar yuh sk**T dah side chap!

That ayuh rass can't run the country is the real problem. Bunch of dickless old coolie men who can't piss straight.

I wonder who is running the Country.

28 years of PNC dictatorship and you idiots haven't learn anything.

Let me tell you this and you can quote me anytime.

The PNC will never win over the Indians, no matter how many of them cross over.  If the blacks vote race, the Indians will do the same. 

You don't speak for all Indians, Rama.

Rama is a Sagiwan...

and Speaks for

the Bush Rum Industry 

https://youtu.be/K-ybCr06iv4

Rama is Very Close to Rohee

Did your parents keep you locked up, because even if you didnt use the words you must have heard them used?

I'm kind of ashamed to admit this freely but I was largely kept away from poor Indians and Hindus (on purpose I suspect). I really only interacted as a child with Indian Muslims of a similar background (not rich, not poor, but never short of anything) and Black kids. It may surprise you to know that the latter group I felt more comfortable with and spent as much time as possible with them.

None of this surprises me.  You are way more disdainful of poor Indians than I am.  Their only crime is that the voted PPP, and go beg for work in black countries, and yet some of them remain racist to blacks.

One thing that living in the USA for 30 years has taught me is that some of these same poor and illiterate Indians and blacks come to the USA, do jobs that those of us with education don't do, live frugally and then end up better off than some from less humble origins.  We Americanize faster and so pick up their vices.

So I don't look down on people based on the neocolonial notions of social order.

Did your parents keep you locked up, because even if you didnt use the words you must have heard them used?

I'm kind of ashamed to admit this freely but I was largely kept away from poor Indians and Hindus (on purpose I suspect). I really only interacted as a child with Indian Muslims of a similar background (not rich, not poor, but never short of anything) and Black kids. It may surprise you to know that the latter group I felt more comfortable with and spent as much time as possible with them.

None of this surprises me.  You are way more disdainful of poor Indians than I am.  Their only crime is that the voted PPP, and go beg for work in black countries, and yet some of them remain racist to blacks.

One thing that living in the USA for 30 years has taught me is that some of these same poor and illiterate Indians and blacks come to the USA, do jobs that those of us with education don't do, live frugally and then end up better off than some from less humble origins.  We Americanize faster and so pick up their vices.

So I don't look down on people based on the neocolonial notions of social order.

I can always count on you chap to interpret information in the worst light possible to your interlocutor. I may appear to be "disdainful" of poor Indians by calling out the stupid things they do but I am not. That is actually to help some of the posters here see the rank stupidity of what they are supporting. Voting PPP, barring some extraordinary reason, is indeed friggin schupid. Voting PPP is suicidal for Indians (especially poor Indians). And yes I should be disdainful to them for their political choices because they're destroying us as a people.

And yes I am aware that the formerly poor Indians do far better than the formerly not poor Indians. I can observe it in my own family. My cousins whom I can now visit on Park Avenue were from the very poor branches of my paternal family not blessed with a relatively easy life in Guyana thanks to British douglarization. They're now American rich who spend more on their vacations than we formerly non-poor branches stuck in middle class monotony earn per annum. Those cousins I'm sure know what "kanta" "cunumunu" and "mamoo" means. Unfortunately, as you said quite correctly the rest of us all succumbed to American vices quite easily.

I do not look down on anyone dude. Especially people whose only "fault" is poverty. I have always been passionately anti-PPP because the PPP hurts poor Indians. Shaitaan and his family are fine. The PPP never mattered to us. We've been looking on (and disdainfully so) since 1964 at how these mudheads are supporting the PPP to their own detriment.