Originally Posted by Conscience:

Moses reminds many of the famous tale.......The emperor's new clothes.

On May the 12th or days after when the results are announced, he's realize that he's politically naked.

Your balls have been on public display here on GNI a long time now. Why yuh worrying bout Moses' nakedness?

Wow!  Moses is trying to convince PNC supporters to remain racial.

All blacks must vote for their party which is for blacks only.

Cyar yuh sk**T dah side chap!

That ayuh rass can't run the country is the real problem. Bunch of dickless old coolie men who can't piss straight.

I wonder who is running the Country.

28 years of PNC dictatorship and you idiots haven't learn anything.

Let me tell you this and you can quote me anytime.

The PNC will never win over the Indians, no matter how many of them cross over.  If the blacks vote race, the Indians will do the same.  Moses and even God cannot force Indians to vote for a black party.  We cannot forget what the blacks did to Indians during PNC rule...

That ayuh rass can't run the country is the real problem. Bunch of dickless old coolie men who can't piss straight.

The PNC will never win over the Indians, no matter how many of them cross over.  If the blacks vote race, the Indians will do the same.  Moses and even God cannot force Indians to vote for a black party.  We cannot forget what the blacks did to Indians during PNC rule...

That's not my point jackass.

My point is what de F is the PPP doing for Indians?

Ayuh sk**t have managed to bring the Indians to 40%, something not even Burnham was able to do. Ayuh sk**t outdo Burnham in destroying Indians. Everyday wan dead coolie woman ah wash up somewhere. Proud of ayuhself jackass?

Burnham today appears like Gandhi by comparison to the effects of PPP auntyman misrule.

And what did the blacks do that  is different or worse than what the PPP is doing to those same Indians?

More Indians are raped, robbed, murdered, and starved of work than during any or the reigns under a black president.

Even under the darkest days of the Burnham period the Guyanese rice and sugar industry was healthy. We even had a world class bauxite company.

Where are they now?

You want the voters to overlook that?

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

And what did the blacks do that  is different or worse than what the PPP is doing to those same Indians?

More Indians are raped, robbed, murdered, and starved of work than during any or the reigns under a black president.

Even under the darkest days of the Burnham period the Guyanese rice and sugar industry was healthy. We even had a world class bauxite company.

Where are they now?

Stop spreading rumours..  The PPP did a lot for Indians in the Guyana.  You are too blind to see that.  We need our policemen to do their jobs without  fear or favour.  

Last edited by Ramakant-P

Where are they now?

No bai. Nah worry about rapes, robberies,, and murders.

Abbe rich coolies get big big house an land. Abbe big bais a f**k nuff yung gyal nightly. Abbe drink Grey Goose now. No more bush rum fuh aweh.

friggin schupid people I tell ya.

I am willing to concede now that Indians as a people are unfit to run even a cake shap.

Where are they now?

Stop spreading rumours..  The PPP did a lot for Indians in the Guyana.  You are too blind to see that.  We need our policemen to do their jobs without  fear or favour.  

Yes Auntyman,

Under the PPP we can afford nice nice coffins and even at state expense.

Abbe get new roads for abbe funeral processions. Abbe get machine readable passport to go cut cane in St. Vincent.

Abbe get light that no one can afford. Abbe have to live pon Merican welfare from abbe poor relatives in NY and Canada.

Yes, where would coolie people be without you friggin mudheads? Ayuh should stop "helping" coolies. Anymore "help" is gonna bring us from 40% to 0%.

Where are they now?

Abbe rich coolies get big big house an land. Abbe big bais a f**k nuff yung gyal nightly. Abbe drink Grey Goose now. No more bush rum fuh aweh.

I am willing to concede now that Indians as a people are unfit to run even a cake shap.

See I told you baldeo and Trevor made a BIG mistake to let you run things

Where are they now?

See I told you baldeo and Trevor made a BIG mistake to let you run things

You bests thank Gawd fuh de NYC bloated public sector chap or else you would be kickin brick beggin fuh wan free beer on Liberty Ave

Nah dat. In all the years that the PPP boasted how the PNC government had enriched themselves no evidence has ever been shown where  PNC ministers built houses, drove cars, and amazed wealth that came even within 10% of what the PPP ministers have been part of. We can name every thiefing PPP minister and many of their once poor but now stinking rich friends. But who can the PPP name in return on the PNC side?

Ray, Like for example saying Bachelor's Adventure is on the Corentyne.

I don't give a damn that I can't recall every two bit village in that hellhole. I know Adventure, Corentyne. All Guyanese villages are all equally unimportant provincial settings. Only important to the people who live there.

I have other uses for my brain than recalling the GPS location of every mud hut in Guyana.

I don't give a damn that I can't recall every two bit village in that hellhole. I know Adventure, Corentyne. All Guyanese villages are all equally unimportant provincial settings. Only important to the people who live there.

I have other uses for my brain than recalling the GPS location of every mud hut in Guyana.

Bai dem mud hut owners have moved to Pradoville!

I accept your explanation.

Meeting tonight at Bachelor's Adventure, Corentyne, Berbice

Bannas yuh sure is Corentyne or yuh just a Kanta Guyanese

I assume you mean I'm only "somewhat" Guyanese because I've never heard this word "kanta" spoken by anyone except you on GNI.

My family may not have received regular invites to Buckingham Palace but they never taught me such nonsense as "kanta" or "cunumunu" or whatever

On May the 12th or days after when the results are announced, he's realize that he's politically naked.

you will love to see moses naked you nasty old man  

Do you understand what he meant by politically naked, you old fool.

Councie means being nakid in front of another politician.

My family may not have received regular invites to Buckingham Palace but they never taught me such nonsense as "kanta" or "cunumunu" or whatever

Shaitaan if you do not know these words you are indeed a fake Guyanese.

Even an "Afro Saxon", as you accuse me of being, knows those words.

In fact "cunumunu" is used all over the Caribbean.

Shaaitaan is ah kanta Guyanese

Only from GNI have I ever heard these words. Especially the word "binnie". Holy cow WTF is that how did that combination of letters come to mean "young woman"?

I grew up in a decent household in Guyana where a grasp of basic English was emphasized and there was little tolerance for such nonsensical words.

Nehru is actually my personal fount of knowledge for all these "Guyaneseisms" which is why I frequently like talking to him in spite of his incredible stupidity.

Only from GNI have I ever heard these words. Especially the word "binnie". Holy cow WTF is that how did that combination of letters come to mean "young woman"?

I grew up in a decent household in Guyana where a grasp of basic English was emphasized and there was little tolerance for such nonsensical words.

Nehru is actually my personal fount of knowledge for all these "Guyaneseisms" which is why I frequently like talking to him in spite of his incredible stupidity.

Shaitaan I really find it odd that you do not know these words.  Do you know where Kaieteur Falls is?

Did your parents keep you locked up, because even if you didnt use the words you must have heard them used?

Shaitaan I really find it odd that you do not know these words.  Do you know where Kaieteur Falls is?

Did your parents keep you locked up, because even if you didnt use the words you must have heard them used?

Kaieteur Falls is past Black Bush I believe...more interior than this mythical Black Bush I keep hearing about

Dude, I left when I was like 8 and I think I was more of an indoor type of cat as the only child in a large Indian household. I suspect I led a rather sheltered life in my short time in Guyana skewed by what a religious Muslim family thought was "proper" and what was actually normal outside our doors. I recall once I was sent out the yard because I did not use the traditional Indian greeting of "Good Afternoon" when came home from school one day.

I have more fond memories of the maid Sharon than my own mother in Guyana

Might explain why I spent my childhood in Guyana exchanging my meals for cow skin and spending my allowance to buy black pudding and anything else our Black neighbors were cooking.

WHat's a mudhead?

A mudhead Sir is a PPP Indian who is not troubled by trifles such as reality and facts. His head is firmly up the PPP ass and is impervious to reality and facts.

I believe we coined this term some years ago here on GNI.

Mudhead has been around long before GNI. It's a term that was used to describe Guyanese in general but it should be used in the way you describe it.

https://books.google.com/books...0mudhead&f=false

Originally Posted by Mars:

WHat's a mudhead?

A mudhead Sir is a PPP Indian who is not troubled by trifles such as reality and facts. His head is firmly up the PPP ass and is impervious to reality and facts.

I believe we coined this term some years ago here on GNI.

Mudhead has been around long before GNI. It's a term that was used to describe Guyanese in general but it should be used in the way you describe it.

https://books.google.com/books...0mudhead&f=false

I had no idea. I always assumed it was some spontaneous GNI invention for PPP coolies

I remember when we first started using it here on GNI how dem mudheads objected

I'm kind of ashamed to admit this freely but I was largely kept away from poor Indians and Hindus (on purpose I suspect). I really only interacted as a child with Indian Muslims of a similar background (not rich, not poor, but never short of anything) and Black kids. It may surprise you to know that the latter group I felt more comfortable with and spent as much time as possible with them.

It may further surprise you that the Corentyne had a highly developed social order based significantly on the standing of those Indian immigrants who were literate in Hindi and Urdu. The Brahmins and other literate Indians who came from India tended to succeed in British Guiana with themselves at the top of the pile. My maternal great-grandfather Imam Baksh was a successful Imam and farmer and shop owner because one of the things he had going for him early on was that his dad who came from India was a literate Brahmin in both Hindi and Urdu. So much so that his son parlayed his knowledge of Urdu and an ability to read the Quran in Arabic into being a pretty successful Imam for Muslims

From a cultural standpoint, they invested a good amount of time keeping stuff out of the house. It was a controlled blend of Indian Islam with adopted British customs. And our Islam wasn't about praying or paying attention to nonsensical rules. It was largely about who we were not. Like not being Hindu or Christian.

To avoid confusion here, lemme state that my mom's Muslim family is referenced here as I lived with them and my father's family are a peculiar lot of Indian Brahmins who got douglarized by a British family a century ago who then stayed Hindus then became Christians after Independence.

I come from a richly douglarized family is what I suppose I'm saying

oldman without a sense of humor