The PM refuses to take questions from people in NY.  How is he accountable to the people?

Move back to Guyana and he'll be accountable to you. Then you can ask him all you want. 

He is a spineless PM who is a afraid to take questions. Let him be a man and speak. PM is for prime minister, not Panty-Man. Excuse my French.

The PM refuses to take questions from people in NY.  How is he accountable to the people?

Move back to Guyana and he'll be accountable to you. Then you can ask him all you want. 

He is a spineless PM who is a afraid to take questions. Let him be a man and speak. PM is for prime minister, not Panty-Man. Excuse my French.

Propagandists like you are not even worthy of the man's attention. He's right to tell you to get lost.

He is on his last lap. He is like Haile Selassie on a throne - most saw him as a head of state and some idiots saw him as god. Maybe you see the PM as a worthy man making a difference for his nation. He is making a difference for those who wrecked and pillaged Guyana in the past. His name has become synonymous with what he pledged he will never be:  "I will never be a Neemakharam."

He is spineless, useless, powerless............!  Funny thing though, this was the same man who only a year ago had all the answers on how to run the Government of Guyana.  All of a sudden both the President and Prime Minister are sitting on the back bench with dem mouth shut.  As for accountability, neither of them have none.  They are both rubber stamps.

He is on his last lap. He is like Haile Selassie on a throne - most saw him as a head of state and some idiots saw him as god. Maybe you see the PM as a worthy man making a difference for his nation. He is making a difference for those who wrecked and pillaged Guyana in the past. His name has become synonymous with what he pledged he will never be:  "I will never be a Neemakharam."

Ow poor thing you. The licks from last May still stinging. If y'all didn't tief so blasted much, the people would not have kicked you out on your sorry asses.

The PM is taking orders is stead of issuing orders.  This is violation of the Cummingsburg agreement as well as the constitution of Guyana. 

And when Sam Hinds was silent and genuflecting to Jagdeo, was he not also not acting in accord with the constitution?

Or is it that the constitution doesn't apply to the PPP?

Ow poor thing you. The licks from last May still stinging. If y'all didn't tief so blasted much, the people would not have kicked you out on your sorry asses.

Internal bickering over how the leadership of the PPP is determined led to serious internal fighting.  As a result, disgruntled members of the party resigned and some joined the AFC.  Many supporters of the PPP became confused and voted for the AFC without thinking their votes will end up in the PNC's bag. The results showed that the PPP lost by a mere 4,000 votes. Don't get carried thinking that it was major victory. The PPP will return in 2020 ready to take on the incompetent APNU/AFC gov't. that has no clue how to run a country properly.

The PM is taking orders is stead of issuing orders.  This is violation of the Cummingsburg agreement as well as the constitution of Guyana. 

And when Sam Hinds was silent and genuflecting to Jagdeo, was he not also not acting in accord with the constitution?

Or is it that the constitution doesn't apply to the PPP?

Thank you for admitting that the PM is rubber stamp. 

In keeping with my conscience, I have to be fair and acknowledge that the venerable Demerara_Guy had interpreted the tea leaves correctly from Day 1.

D_G had warned us that regardless of the letter and spirit of the Cummingsburg Accord, the President of Guyana must abide by the wording of the Constitution of Guyana. So said, so done.

From the moment he assumed office last May, President Granger has been tailoring his actions according to the powers vested in him by the Constitution. One example: The Constitution does not give the Prime Minister the power to chair Cabinet meetings except when he performs the duties of Acting President. 

In retrospect, I honestly think that many of us coalition supporters, particularly AFC supporters, allowed ourselves to be screwed royally by putting faith in the Cummingsburg Accord.

It is no wonder that my fellow villager kp referred to that document as the Cunningsburg Accord. Indeed, it was drafted by cunning men. And we AFC supporters were dazzled by the fact that some of those cunning men are lawyers by profession.

So, today I want to tip my hat to my fellow GNI member who always keeps his hat and head on:

Demerara_Guy

INDIANA JONES  

Indeed, it was drafted by cunning men. And we AFC supporters were dazzled by the fact that some of those cunning men are lawyers by profession.

Demerara_Guy

INDIANA JONES  

Do you really think that a party, which would have drawn 90-95% of the votes, would stand by with Moses boasting that he could destroy them if they didn't bend to his wishes.  

That mightn't have been his intent, but that is what APNU heard, and I saw that on Granger's face when Nagamootoo was making this boast to his Indo AFC base.

I warned the Moses fan club that their arrogance was going to have consequences. 

In Guyana's politics there is no one who is more punished than a "race traitor". Just look at how APNU is punishing the PPP blacks compared to the PPP Indians.  So I don't know if a trek back to the PPP will be painless.

I warned the Moses fan club that their arrogance was going to have consequences. 

In Guyana's politics there is no one who is more punished than a "race traitor". Just look at how APNU is punishing the PPP blacks compared to the PPP Indians.  So I don't know if a trek back to the PPP will be painless.

Bro, for me there is no intention to trek back to the PPP. I had witnessed how they humiliated some persons who had left the party and returned. 

Leaving a party is one thing.  We are all entitled to our choices.  However, supporting those who maliciously seek to destroy and defame the PPP is a whole other ballgame.  Those who discredit good people should have to deal with their conscience.  And the fact that they threw the Guyanese people under the bus and leave them there while they continue to live their happy little lives from 3,000 miles away.  Karma shall extends its wings!

No need to go 3,000 miles away, inside Guyana there are past President(s) who threw the Guyanese people under the bus and left them there while they lived their miserable little lives.

Nonsense!!!!  

Bro, for me there is no intention to trek back to the PPP. I had witnessed how they humiliated some persons who had left the party and returned. 

Those who leave go all out personal and expose inner workings secrets.  Such people can no longer be trusted and as such there is no way back!  Before making that jump, one should consider their motives, what they are willing to put out there and the consequences. 

Georgie posted:

Why you all envy Moses so much.  Bharat said in Parliament that the man used to wuk for $170,000 a months as a lawyer according to his tax declaration and today he works for $1,700,000.

That is ten times the amount.  What you expect from him?

Leave the man alone.  He is being paid to act stupid.

I don't envy Moses.  He never fired me!!!!

.  However, supporting those who maliciously seek to destroy and defame the PPP is a whole other ballgame.

Why?  If the PPP is evil then this must be done.

And your Jagdeo is a card carrying racist.  He sued Freddie K over this, and ending up dropping the case because he couldn't prove that he wasn't an institutional black hating racist.