Ministah wife fart in big shot store

December 20, 2014 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

This country got some people who got so much money that dem looking fuh ways to spend it. De other day, Babbie go to a mall in New York and buy a pair of shoes fuh $3,000.
Jagdeo like suit. He woulda have to pay between US$8,000 and US$20,000 fuh one suit because that is de price fuh de suit that he like to wear.
Some of dem love jewellery –exotic and gorgeous looking jewellery. De other day one of dem Minister wife go to London and she go in Harrods, a big name store.
She look around and, see a beautiful diamond bracelet and walks over to inspect it. When she bend down to see it more closely, a fart ring out loud and clear. She and all jump.
Very embarrassed she look round fuh see if anybody hear and she pray no salesperson been behind she.
As she tun round, she had she worse nightmare. A salesman standing right behind she. He show all de qualities of salesman who qualified fuh wuk in a store like Harrods.
He bow to de Minister wife and smile. “Good day Ma’am. How may I help you today?”
Blushing and hoping that de salesman didn’t hear she fart, she ask, “What is de price of this lovely bracelet?”
He tun and tell she, “Madam, if you faating just looking at it—you gun sh**t youself when I tell you de price.”
She tun and tell de salesman, “You know who I am? I am a Government Ministah wife from Guyana.”
Talk half and watch how de money spending overseas.

, “Madam, if you faating just looking at it—you gun sh**t youself when I tell you de price.”
She tun and tell de salesman, “You know who I am? I am a Government Ministah wife from Guyana.”

Tasteless!!

KN need to get their act together. Is this what is being publihsed and young people have to read?

That editor and owner need to to be ashamed of themselves.

Use to hear that joke being told by dem big men at wake house since I was a small boy....

Tasteless!!

KN need to get their act together. Is this what is being publihsed and young people have to read?

KN's Dem Boys Seh is a satirical column, chief. It should be read as such, not as hard news.

[satire

noun \ˈsa-ˌtī(-ə)r\

: a way of using humor to show that someone or something is foolish, weak, bad, etc. : humor that shows the weaknesses or bad qualities of a person, government, society, etc.

: a book, movie, etc., that uses satire] -- Merriam-Webster Dictionary

ASJ you need to understand that by putting this on GNI you are in the category of theidiots at KN.

You dont like it then go piss off or go  and hug up yuji and cry about it, I am not here to write what you like or what you do not like.

Lighten up, its meant to be a joke.

Tasteless!!

you need to stop being a fanatic what wrong with this article  

My brothers Gilly and ASJ,

Take off your  anti PPP glasses and ask yourself when we were growing up if we were exposed to this type of "satire" in the Argosy, Graphic or Chronicle.

Wuh is de Graphic and Argosy?

The chranicle would never carry an article like dis they do not have that kind of imaginative mind at Chranicle.

Ask Chranicle to write a racist article dat is dem forte.

Tasteless!!

Chief it's a joke why you so serious.

Wuh is de Graphic and Argosy?

The chranicle would never carry an article like dis they do not have that kind of imaginative mind at Chranicle.

Ask Chranicle to write a racist article dat is dem forte.

maybe somebody need to tell chief that the world is changing,they teach sex education in school,and give out condoms to school children.he is worry about a stupid article

Originally Posted by Django:

Tasteless!!

Chief it's a joke why you so serious.

a Sense of humor is key to good health...

Take off your  anti PPP glasses and ask yourself when we were growing up if we were exposed to this type of "satire" in the Argosy, Graphic or Chronicle.

Chief, give it a rest Bro, the reason why Kaieteur News happen to outsells all its competitors is because more people likes what they writes in their newspapers.

There were satirical pieces in all three papers but I can't recall reading any in creolese.

During the 1980s Ron Robinson used to put on a yearly satirical show at the National Cultural Centre. I attended a few and I can tell you his actors really made Burnham, Hoyte, Green, etc look ridiculous. In fact, Burnham and Hoyte were regular guests and they never complained or closed the show down. Right now the show's name slips me.

The Guyana Times has two satirical columns.

There were satirical pieces in all three papers but I can't recall reading any in creolese.

During the 1980s Ron Robinson used to put on a yearly satirical show at the National Cultural Centre. I attended a few and I can tell you his actors really made Burnham, Hoyte, Green, etc look ridiculous. In fact, Burnham and Hoyte were regular guests and they never complained or closed the show down. Right now the show's name slips me.

No Big Ting

Originally Posted by Mars:

No Big Ting

Exactly. Thanks Mars.

I said I can't remember reading any satire in creolese. I just remembered that the DEM BOYS SEH column was actually started in the Chronicle in late 1991 by my friend Rooplall Monar, writer and poet. The PNC was still in power. 

After the PPP took over the Chronicle things changed and Monar carried his DEM BOYS SEH column to the Kaieteur News. Monar later migrated to the US but handed over the DEM BOYS SEH brand to KN as a goodwill gesture.

Political satire, humor, lighten up or whatever you may think of this published piece, and no matter how virulently you may feel about the PPP, this falls beneath what Kaieteur News  any decent anti-PPP wants to project. Furthermore it does not help the cause of anyone who is anti-PPP. It just makes KY look foolish and likewise those who give it reinforcement on this forum.
We should show the same or more outrage when chronic writes racist drivel in their papers every other month.

On the money!

ASJ you need to understand that by putting this on GNI you are in the category of theidiots at KN.

HEHEHEHEHE  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

what ignorant man you is.

HEHEHEHEHE  HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

We should show the same or more outrage when chronic writes racist drivel in their papers every other month.

On the money!

Time to time when I happen to see their nonsense I do speak out.