Minibus attacked at Agricola…Female passenger shot

September 22, 2014 | By | Filed Under News

Minutes before celebrating her 25th birthday, Lashawana Chung of 18th Street, Diamond, East Bank Demerara, was last evening shot and robbed while being a passenger in a minibus that was heading to Georgetown.

Shot: Lashawana Chung

The incident occurred shortly after 22. 15 hrs after two young bandits, posing as passengers, attacked a minibus in the vicinity of Agricola.
According to reports, Chung and other passengers had joined the minibus and were heading to Georgetown when someone hailed the minibus in the vicinity of Agricola.
Eyewitnesses recounted that it was at this point that a passenger in the back seat informed another youth, who was in the third seat of the minibus, to begin collecting everything of value from the other passengers. Those who attempted to escape were abruptly accosted by the third man who had hailed the bus to stop.
Eyewitnesses recalled that the bandit who was in the third seat, pulled out a small handgun and began to hit Chung at the back of her head, while demanding that she hand over her cellular phone and bag.
The man who was at the door reportedly fired a shot at Chung. She was hit to the upper left thigh.
The bandits reportedly robbed other passengers before escaping. Sources identified one of the victims as Sophia Gobin, 25, of Middle Road, La Penitence. She was relieved of a mobile phone and a handbag containing cash and other valuables.
At least one of the bandits was described to be a dark in complexion individual with “cocked teeth.”
The injured woman was taken to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation where she was treated. Police reportedly impounded the bus at the Brickdam Police Station.

This is the kind of PPP economy that Guyana has to look forward to if they don't vote for change. Bus operators will be put out of business if the police keep impounding their vehicles after each robbery. Other bandits are also going to copy this kid of hold ups.

Anyone got the address of that victim? Like she looks like she can use a shoulder to cry on.

We must be sensitive to those who have become victims of crime.  Criminal acts must not be condoned or celebrated for political purposes. We must join together to stop crime regardless who the victims are.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

We must be sensitive to those who have become victims of crime.  Criminal acts must not be condoned or celebrated for political purposes. We must join together to stop crime regardless who the victims are.

Bhai, People like T was born to be FOOLS!!!!

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

T for Thug

Dat means PPP top advisor Odinga, Joe Hamilton of Rabbi Washington and the murder of Fr. Darke Fame right?

Dat means Bynoe? the man who was draping blacking coffin wid flag right? Top PPP advisor on forestry now.

Dat means kwame and Julius or just kwame alone?

HR_Redux

Let's work with those who are willing to work for peace and prosperity. Let's fight those that don't want peace and prosperity regardless of how much good they may have done in the pass. Remember one famous person said "I takes 20 years to build a good reputation and five minutes to ruin it." Moses has ruined his reputation. No more sympathy votes for him.

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

Any area in Guyana with a large Black population is more prone to crime. This is a fact of life in Guyana.

If this is not racist I beg to0 ask what is??

Fookeetutu is a known racist. Dat is not up for debate anymore.

Originally Posted by asj:

Minibus attacked at Agricola…Female passenger shot

September 22, 2014 | By | Filed Under News

Minutes before celebrating her 25th birthday, Lashawana Chung of 18th Street, Diamond, East Bank Demerara, was last evening shot and robbed while being a passenger in a minibus that was heading to Georgetown.

The incident occurred shortly after 22. 15 hrs after two young bandits, posing as passengers, attacked a minibus in the vicinity of Agricola.
According to reports, Chung and other passengers had joined the minibus and were heading to Georgetown when someone hailed the minibus in the vicinity of Agricola.
Eyewitnesses recounted that it was at this point that a passenger in the back seat informed another youth, who was in the third seat of the minibus, to begin collecting everything of value from the other passengers. Those who attempted to escape were abruptly accosted by the third man who had hailed the bus to stop.
Eyewitnesses recalled that the bandit who was in the third seat, pulled out a small handgun and began to hit Chung at the back of her head, while demanding that she hand over her cellular phone and bag.
The man who was at the door reportedly fired a shot at Chung. She was hit to the upper left thigh.
The bandits reportedly robbed other passengers before escaping. Sources identified one of the victims as Sophia Gobin, 25, of Middle Road, La Penitence. She was relieved of a mobile phone and a handbag containing cash and other valuables.
At least one of the bandits was described to be a dark in complexion individual with “cocked teeth.”
The injured woman was taken to the Georgetown Public Hospital Corporation where she was treated. Police reportedly impounded the bus at the Brickdam Police Station.

This is a PPP orchestrated attack on black people.

This was a PPP orchestrated plan on black people using the PPP crime base in Agricola.

Stop the lies. It's the opposition fund raising campaign. They probably robbed her of all her gold and personal belongings. Should check her fingers to make sure they are all there.

This was a PPP orchestrated plan on black people using the PPP crime base in Agricola.

Stop the lies. It's the opposition fund raising campaign. They probably robbed her of all her gold and personal belongings. Should check her fingers to make sure they are all there.

He still vex Ramu flush down his resume!

Which PPP Minista of Home affair hired BLACK criminals like axel williams to attack East indians to drum up racial fear when they though they might lose the 2001 elections?

Come on Rohee bring out the skeltons.

Which PPP Minista of Home affair hired BLACK criminals like axel williams to attack East indians to drum up racial fear when they though they might lose the 2001 elections?

Wah position you bin want? Oh rass now me andastan why you so bitta about de PPP. Me prappa feel sarri fuh you bai. Ramu shoe print still deh pan you baxside?

Wah position you bin want? Oh rass now me andastan why you so bitta about de PPP. Me prappa feel sarri fuh you bai.

Which Minista of the PPP Govment use his office while serving in the Minsrty of Finance to demand bribes of contractor but for every million that went to the party, he tool 100,000 for himself.  Today he owns the biggest pool on the west coast of demerara, bigger than even Guysuco pool.

Yes Rohee, tell we the name of this Minista?

Wah position you bin want? Oh rass now me andastan why you so bitta about de PPP. Me prappa feel sarri fuh you bai.

Which Minista of the PPP Govment use his office while serving in the Minsrty of Finance to demand bribes of contractor but for every million that went to the party, he tool 100,000 for himself.  Today he owns the biggest pool on the west coast of demerara, bigger than even Guysuco pool.

Yes Rohee, tell we the name of this Minista?

Now me cyan see why you so disappointed. You lass all dah milk an honey bai.

Which PPP Minista instruucted Lumubda to import guns for the agricola clan so that they can robb the people of Eccles and blame it on the PNC.

Yes Rohee tell us which Minista.

Which PPP Minista instruucted Lumubda to import guns for the agricola clan so that they can robb the people of Eccles and blame it on the PNC.

Yes Rohee tell us which Minista.

Now me see you bin want minista ah home affairs.

Tell us Rohee, which Minista lied to the people of Guyana and secretly wasted $50 billion dollars behind a dead skeldon suga factory while Ramu was snoring on the board and eating pork cutters?

Tell us which PPP Exco leader got paid some US$10 million in bribes for authorising a chinese over an indian builder?

Yes Rohee, let us hear about the PPP skeltons?