Christmas 2016, hmmm looking back some 36 years to my last Christmas in Guyana seems like an eternity. Christmas in NA may never be the same for many of us when we compare our past Christmases spent in Guyana during our childhood and youthful days. But those are now feelings of nostalgia which many of us cherish and share with our children that were born out of Guyana.

At this time I want to wish each and every one of you folks a wonderful Christmas, may you eat and drink in modertion (if you do drink) and enjoy the time with your families and friends.

For those that have lost loved ones this year, this will be your very first Christmas without that special person. Trust me, it is not easy but over the years the memories become golden and a smile will fall upon your face when you remember those times spent with your loved ones

For the rest of the week lets put down the gauntlet and be one great bunch of Guyanese online here. Come 2017 we can start our differences again because that is what makes us great. While there are wars and terrorism in other countries, Guyana is fortunate to be a loving and tolerant nation

No matter rain or sunshine, job or no job, we are a contended bunch of people. We will cuss up and fight up but by the next day we are one.

For those that may decide that they wish to leave the fold here on GNI, I wish you the very best in the future. The door is always open for you to come back. I appreciate the time that you have spent with us. As we get older the internet may be the only last place that we can meet Guyanese from all over the world without leaving our homes. Gradually those of us that left home in the 70's and 80's are now getting older and our numbers are slowly dwindling.  Rass now I start feeling old. Actually I am now losing hair.

Anyway guys, enjoy the holidays, I am heading out to work today. No rest for the wicked as my Uncle use to say.

Merry Christmas and a Healthy, Happy and Prosperous New Year to all on GNI and to Guyanese politicians who regularly read the forum.

Merry Christmas, Seignet

Merry Christmas, Mitwah

Merry Christmas, VVP

Merry Christmas, CaribJ

Merry Christmas, Dhango

Merry Crismuss, Pavi (watch de white rum bai)...but I hope you have nuff, nuff cuttahs too

It is what it is, some they do and some they don't and some you just can't tell, wishes are like horses so that beggars can ride, the journey may be long but we will all get there some day. some in style and some not so fancy. Health is the most important factor in life, I wish you all the best of health and a prosperous wealthy new year along with a lot less of petty bickering. Over and out.     

ball

How can I have a Merry Christmas when my East Indian Brothers and Sisters face systematic starve out by this racist anti-koolie gang that now rules over them.

You can always go back and teach them how to fish. Send barrels nuh. I can help with the freight.

Mitwah it is not good to make fun of East Indians who lost their daily bread because of their race by being fired by this racist anti-koolie gang that now rules.

How can I have a Merry Christmas when my East Indian Brothers and Sisters face systematic starve out by this racist anti-koolie gang that now rules over them.

You can always go back and teach them how to fish. Send barrels nuh. I can help with the freight.

Mitwah it is not good to make fun of East Indians who lost their daily bread because of their race by being fired by this racist anti-koolie gang that now rules.

I am serious. "Give a man a fish and you feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish and you feed him for a lifetime"