https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-jzJf8_9NMwM/UilXl-9dVPI/AAAAAAACM0k/HgaXnS6-QA8/s1600/Zeenat-Aman-graceful-red-carpet-Diva.jpg

ZEENAT AMAN

Zeenat Aman will be 63 years old in the next 3 months. This is how she looked just few months ago.

In the 1970s when I was young and hot, Zeenat was hotter. She was modern and western in outlook, style and behaviour. She was a "star attraction."

Last night, just before I closed my eyes Zeenat came into my thoughts. I promised to look her up on the Internet.

My heart broke this morning when I read the following:

"Her first husband was Sanjay Khan (Dosti) whom she married in a secret ceremony. But later he physically assaulted her in a public party so violently that she lost vision.

In 1985, she married Mazhar Khan and had two sons Azaan and Zahaan. Her husband Mazhar used to beat her up often which ultimately led to their filing for divorce.Mazhar Khan died in September 1998 (renal failure).

Today, Zeenat Aman lives with her two sons and makes many social appearances and film awards functions and she is rarely seen on screen. She is more keen in going behind the camera while Zahaan is interested in acting."

[SOURCE: Wikipedia]

Gilbakka is sad now.

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-jzJf8_9NMwM/UilXl-9dVPI/AAAAAAACM0k/HgaXnS6-QA8/s1600/Zeenat-Aman-graceful-red-carpet-Diva.jpg

ZEENAT AMAN

Zeenat Aman will be 63 years old in the next 3 months. This is how she looked just few months ago.

In the 1970s when I was young and hot, Zeenat was hotter. She was modern and western in outlook, style and behaviour. She was a "star attraction."

Last night, just before I closed my eyes Zeenat came into my thoughts. I promised to look her up on the Internet.

My heart broke this morning when I read the following:

"Her first husband was Sanjay Khan (Dosti) whom she married in a secret ceremony. But later he physically assaulted her in a public party so violently that she lost vision.

In 1985, she married Mazhar Khan and had two sons Azaan and Zahaan. Her husband Mazhar used to beat her up often which ultimately led to their filing for divorce.Mazhar Khan died in September 1998 (renal failure).

Today, Zeenat Aman lives with her two sons and makes many social appearances and film awards functions and she is rarely seen on screen. She is more keen in going behind the camera while Zahaan is interested in acting."

[SOURCE: Wikipedia]

Gilbakka is sad now.

Don't lose hope she is still single. She still looks good. Man was she eye candy!

Originally Posted by Wally:

Zeenat was a beautiful girl in her days as Bollywood's leading lady.  I heard that she was once engaged to marry Imran Khan (the Pakistan cricketer) does anyone know if this is true?

Wally, I don't know if they were engaged, but they were in a relationship.

I remember reading an interview in STARDUST magazine in which she said she was spending a lot of her earnings on lengthy long distance calls to Imran. But, you know, an international cricketer is like a sailor on land. No end of girls. I saw it with my own eyes at Tower Hotel in GT.

Originally

Gilbakka is sad now.

gilbakka:

When you get a chance check this:--->she's quite eloquent--she confessed she never got the love she wanted---SAD.

Rev, I just made time to watch this interview and I'm glad I did. Thanks for posting it. Parting advice from Zeenat: listen to your mother; ignore Mom's advice at your peril. If Zeenat had listened to her mother she would have avoided years of spousal abuse.

Unfortunately way too many women (and children) suffer physical abuse by the men around them. Sundays are the worst day for women in America when it comes to domestic abuse and mostly because of a stupid football game. While it is not anything special that I have never hit my wife in the 30 years that I have known her, I do recognize how uncommon that is in our society. My plan is to stay that way until I die. Women and children are ours to love, cherish and respect. They cool our eyes and we should appreciate that. Nothing gets resolved through violence.

She was a Gem but was considered controversial in India. She once said to Stardust Magazine that SEX is the best exercise.

I remember reading in Stardust back in the 70s where she said that if bees can suck, so can people. I kinda like her attitude. In here interview posted here, she said that she has always been an impulsive person. Nonetheless, she is much older than I so more suitable for Gilly.

Originally Posted by ksazma:

Unfortunately way too many women (and children) suffer physical abuse by the men around them. Sundays are the worst day for women in America when it comes to domestic abuse and mostly because of a stupid football game. While it is not anything special that I have never hit my wife in the 30 years that I have known her, I do recognize how uncommon that is in our society. My plan is to stay that way until I die. Women and children are ours to love, cherish and respect. They cool our eyes and we should appreciate that. Nothing gets resolved through violence.

Ksaz, I lift my hat off to you for recognizing that your wife is a human and your equal.

Domestic violence is world-wide disease that is not going to be eradicated until we as a human race sees it as a global disease. Domestic violence does not discriminate - it's a cancer that eats away at you. It will continue to cause intense pain and suffering until we all make it our business to see it stop.

Zeenat Aman stayed in that unhealthy marriage because she had fought so hard for the marriage. She wanted to make it work. A mistake that many women make. The dirty five letter word that binds  many women to an abusive marriage is S-H-A-M-E.

There, I've said my piece.

Originally Posted by Miraver:

=======

Zeenat Aman stayed in that unhealthy marriage because she had fought so hard for the marriage. She wanted to make it work. A mistake that many women make. The dirty five letter word that binds  many women to an abusive marriage is S-H-A-M-E.

There, I've said my piece.

Mira:

* Well said, indeed, and I totally agree with you about the "SHAME" part.

* When I first listened to that interview I remember thinking to myself, how could such an intelligent woman put up with a loveless and abusive marriage for 12 years ?

* I think you hit the nail on the head with the "SHAME" depiction.

Originally Posted by Riya:

as a little girl, I dreamt of growing up to be like Zeenat Aman. She was always so elegant and sophisticated

The first movie I saw with her was Roti Kapada Aur Makaan.

* Hmmmm! riya has just revealed her age.

* Let's do a little simple "common entrance" arithmetic.

* Roti kapada aur Makaan was released in 1974. It probably showed up in Guyana in 1976.

* riya was probably around 8 when her Mom took her to see the lovely Zeenat.

* Add and subtract the numbers and

* riya is 34 years young today.

* How's the Rev's math skills riya ?

Rev, I just made time to watch this interview and I'm glad I did. Thanks for posting it. Parting advice from Zeenat: listen to your mother; ignore Mom's advice at your peril. If Zeenat had listened to her mother she would have avoided years of spousal abuse.

Gilly bhai:

* Girls only appreciate the wisdom of their mothers when they become mothers themselves.

* Boys, on the other hand, always listen to their mothers.

Gilly bhai:

* Girls only appreciate the wisdom of their mothers when they become mothers themselves.

* Boys, on the other hand, always listen to their mothers.

Exception: Gilbakka.

I stopped being a mother's boy as soon as I became a teenager. Thereafter, her headaches began.

When I was 13, my mother was about to wash my shirt when in the pocket she found a love letter from her sister's husband's brother's daughter. After chastising me she took the letter to the girl's mother for her to get her share.

When I was 17, my mother was about to wash my pants when she found in the pocket a French Letter.

She handed it to my father and told him sternly to deal with me. The good man gave me back the thing secretly and warned me to be careful.

But, Rev, I'm pleased to report that my Mom and I have gotten along fine for the past dozen years.

I call her once weekly and say:"Marning, ma. How you doing?"

She says: "Son, ah sittin hey waiting fo yuh call."

Exception: Gilbakka.

I stopped being a mother's boy as soon as I became a teenager. Thereafter, her headaches began.

When I was 13, my mother was about to wash my shirt when in the pocket she found a love letter from her sister's husband's brother's daughter. After chastising me she took the letter to the girl's mother for her to get her share.

When I was 17, my mother was about to wash my pants when she found in the pocket a French Letter.

She handed it to my father and told him sternly to deal with me. The good man gave me back the thing secretly and warned me to be careful.

But, Rev, I'm pleased to report that my Mom and I have gotten along fine for the past dozen years.

I call her once weekly and say:"Marning, ma. How you doing?"

She says: "Son, ah sittin hey waiting fo yuh call."

I am cracking up...

Tell your mom hello for me...

When I was 17,

my mother was about to wash my pants when she found in the pocket a French Letter.

ha ha ha ha

Bwoy Gilbakka:

* Thanks for the laugh. You should post more often in social.

* Anyway, is a good thing your Mom did not find your collection of Playboy, Hustler and Pentouse magazines.hahaha

RE: PRIETY ZINTA

* By the way gilly, when you get a chance---check this Priety Zinta interview----she has a lot of traits I find attractive in a woman.

* She has an exciting personality. She is intelligent. She is confident. She is witty. And she seems to be a woman of strong moral principles. And by the way, she is still single---looks like it is hard finding an authentic man in India----maybe she should try Guyana.hahahaha

* Lemme know what you think after you view the interview.

* Hmmmm! riya has just revealed her age.

* Let's do a little simple "common entrance" arithmetic.

* Roti kapada aur Makaan was released in 1974. It probably showed up in Guyana in 1976.

* riya was probably around 8 when her Mom took her to see the lovely Zeenat.

* Add and subtract the numbers and

* riya is 34 years young today.

* How's the Rev's math skills riya ?

I like it! Let's just say I was 10 years old when I saw that movie

Originally Posted by ball:

A tad older that is if you leff out all Saturdays Sundays and holidays

Bally:

* There is an old saying, "when someone makes an accusation, check to make sure he himself is not the guilty one."

* Looks like you fancy yourself to old and ancient bally bai.hahahaha

BOTTOM LINE:

* A man or woman is as old or young as he or she wants to be. Rev will forever be young in the soul.

Originally Posted by ball:

To be wiser you would have to be first foolish

* That's quite profound bally! What you are really saying is that to be old and wise you must first be young and stupid.

* My goal is to be young in the soul but wise in the mind.

I wish you luck, frenno. You have a long distance to travel towards your goal. The journey begins with the end of your Crayola postings.

Gilly bhai:

* When Rev gets "old" like you, hope he is blessed with 10% of your wisdom.

* The "young" part I have under control---Rev will always be youthful in the heart and soul.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

i look at beauties like:

Rani Mukerjee

Kareena Kapoor

PrietyZinta

and many others...i thnk wow...no offsprings

TO EACH HIS OWN!

* Those women are successful in their profession. They are financially secure. They are independent, liberated and free. It's very difficult for such women to accomodate a husband and his needs---and some husbands are very needy----strong women find such wusses to be very boring.

* I once read a comment by Kathryn Hepburn---she said, "a woman can't expect to wear 3 hats at the same time, be a wife, a mother, and an executive."

* WOMEN HAVE TO CHOOSE.

* Maybe the women you mentioned have chosen not to be mothers---or maybe they are yet to find a man who is up to their high standards.

Originally Posted by Riya:

I disagree strongly with Kathryn Hepburn's comment. She probably made that back in the 60s. Women came a long way and are multi-taskers!

Hepburn and Tracy

riya:

* Of course women have come a long way, but Miss Hepburn, who by the way was in a 26 year relationship/affair with the married Spencer Tracy, so she's not exactly a woman of strong moral principles, but she had a valid point.

* It is extremely difficult for women to wear 3 hats or juggle 3 JOBS---wife, mother, and profession.

* MAYBE YOU ARE A SUPER WOMAN RIYA---you can juggle 3 jobs with equal adeptness and proficiency.

* Look! Maybe I am old fashioned---but kids should not be raised by babysitters. What's the point of having children---and it's the babysitter who experiences the joy of seeing them grow ?

* Another thing---professional women work long hours---after a hard days work---they are bone tired---many husbands feel shortchanged.

* Again, maybe I am old fashioned---my deal was I work and provide---the mistress do the important job---raising the family.

* Maybe I am unfair---most men cannot afford to support a wife and family on their own---they need help---and so the wife has to go out there and help out.

* Anyway it is rare to find a woman who happily wears 3 hats---you're an exceptional woman riya.