Modest Mark only wants a couple of seats

Feb 25, 2015
0 3

Watch out for Mark Benschop who has just breezed in from New York with an apparently endless supply of buttons in his pockets promoting his Independent Party.

He also has a letter in today’s SN where he says, “not being from a connected family, or having made money in the recent bonanzas, the Independent Party must and will build…So, in 2015 the Independent Party will contest the upcoming elections – not for the presidency, but rather to secure a few seats in Parliament.” He told The Mosquito he is all set for Nominations Day and will be rolling out his female heavy slate shortly.

For sure Mark has his followers. Could it be the balance of power in Parliament might be held by the former treason accused?   Meanwhile we hear he is miffed the letter was not carried in the KN. Apparently Adam wants him to join the APNU-AFC alliance so didn’t give him any space.

well you do have to admit the man is a revolutionary   figure,he is the only man in history that try to overthrow a government with a knife 

Mark is meh friend. And he's wan good bai. He juss lil hot headed.

well you do have to admit the man is a revolutionary   figure,he is the only man in history that try to overthrow a government with a knife 

You'll find Brutus beat him to that honor when he slayed Julius Caesar.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

You'll find Brutus beat him to that honor when he slayed Julius Caesar.

you cannot do this to the brother leave him with this record

Benschop is not a revolutionary.  He is a pardoned treason accused.

I suppose he was pardoned to stay out of politics, but I guess he has a martyr's complex.

There was some good footage of his involvement in the OP invasion, and Mark probably egged those people on to their deaths.

He has done some do-gooder acts; but that would not translate to votes at elections. Don't know where the "modest" label comes from.