"Political Analyst, Dr. Henry Jeffrey poured cold water on the AFC being assured of the ministerial posts....The ministers are advisors to the president so whether or not you control anything, it’s who is president, who cares who is even prime minister,” he said. β€œOnce you are in a ministry you can do things but in terms of power, in terms of making great policies and so on you have to get past the president,” he said.Jeffrey is already on record as favouring Moses Nagamootoo to be the presidential candidate to secure East Indian support, the traditional base of the PPPC."..... Demerara Waves Report 16/02/2015

β€œI noticed that in the coalition talks, they were only talking about who gets what and what goes to whom. I am very disappointed with that because in the entire discussions, all they could have said was that this goes to that person, he gets that, she gets this and nothing is said about the needs of the Guyanese people”.... Raymond Gaskin, Govt Critic....GuyanaTimes 16/02/2015

"Political Analyst, Dr. Henry Jeffrey poured cold water on the AFC being assured of the ministerial posts....The ministers are advisors to the president so whether or not you control anything, it’s who is president, who cares who is even prime minister,” he said. β€œOnce you are in a ministry you can do things but in terms of power, in terms of making great policies and so on you have to get past the president,” he said.Jeffrey is already on record as favouring Moses Nagamootoo to be the presidential candidate to secure East Indian support, the traditional base of the PPPC."..... Demerara Waves Report 16/02/2015

They have to play the race card to the hilt. However, it is time someone makes it clear that indians are now a premium. Guyanese of all ilk are. One does not have to satisfy the insecurity of one group to the detriment of another. The reliance on this by the PPP as a necessity to parse power is disgusting.

It is therefore refreshing that the new union of the AFC and APNU declared constitutional reform is on the table the first 100 days if they are in power. We have to find means to nullify the reliance on race baiting that consumes so much of our political capital since the founding of our state.

Manickchand cannot think outside the box. PPP politicians are cookie cutter politicians. They are party ideologue who can only mouth words spoken by their controlling cabal. That they are drones of a narrow group means our democracy is bound to suffer. Lets hope the people have the good sense to send these fools to the opposition bench so real change can come.

Maniac is OK, She built a house in Trinidad and Kamla seh she will give her work permit to practice law.  She is ready to CUT and RUN.