http://www.kaieteurnewsonline....oser-to-realisation/

Major UK-funded projects closer to realisation

Since early last year, there was excitement about the £52M ($16B) grant that Guyana has secured from the United Kingdom. The Government proposed two major projects, but there is yet to be actual construction a year later. It turns out that the UK is being very thorough. The process that is to be used will ensure that the money is spent for the purposes allocated.
The two projects chosen by this government are the Linden to Lethem Road and Stabroek Market waterfront and Vreed-en-Hoop stellings. The money is coming from the United Kingdom Government through its UK Caribbean Infrastructure Partnership Fund (UKCIF).
Kaieteur News recently had an interview with British High Commissioner, Greg Quinn who said that the process is still in motion. He said that it is unlikely that the projects will begin before 2018. Quinn said that technical design contracts for both projects are to be approved within the next few days. He said that the technical designs themselves will take a few months to be completed. Once those have been completed, there will then be a stage of final approval before the projects actually start.
Quinn indicated that the technical design will lead to a final decision on what the projects will look like. It will only be after that stage that full details of costs and what will be needed will be clear.
“But in principle, approval has been given to use infrastructure funds to support those two areas.”
The Ministry of Public Infrastructure has indicated that the first phase of the Linden-Lethem Road Project is expected to include the upgrade of approximately 122.5 km of road between Linden and Mabura Hill (including drainage) and construction of a new single or dual lane fixed bridge across the Essequibo River at the Kurupukari ferry crossing (approximately 600m long).
As part of the collaboration with the UK Government, the Government of Guyana is seeking to engage a multi-discipline and transport sector-experienced consulting firm to assist in the preparation of a two-component capital project.
While the proposed road upgrade applies only to one section of the Linden-Lethem road, the capital works on the remaining 331.5km of the laterite road will be undertaken through funding from other sources. The remaining capital works would fall under additional phases and the Ministry of Public Infrastructure has already engaged the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) on possible funding for the stretch of road between Mabura Hill and Lethem.

These PNC jackasses turn to the begging bowl to develop Guyana, this is not sustainable as countries will not continue to fund projects in Guyana only to see pnc thiefmen pocket de money.  Guyana has enough wealth to move away from the begging bowl, in fact the PPP turned over a very strong economy and self sufficient nation to the PNC who have run the country to destitution in a mere 2 years. Now the UK have to put in place stringent checks and balances to ensure that pnc/afc thiefmen don't get their hands on the funds. But jackass Granger et al have ways and means to pull the wool over the UK eyes. 

Your usual ramblings.

"Kaieteur News recently had an interview with British High Commissioner, Greg Quinn who said that the process is still in motion. He said that it is unlikely that the projects will begin before 2018."

HAHAHAaaaaaa I was expecting dem guys to bust their huge nuts soon as they read that. These fools love to hear bad news coming out of Guyana but soon as something positive is seen they lose it..HAHAHAaaaa.

"Kaieteur News recently had an interview with British High Commissioner, Greg Quinn who said that the process is still in motion. He said that it is unlikely that the projects will begin before 2018."

Yeah..so? Rushjob is cock job

HAHAHAaaaaaa I was expecting dem guys to bust their huge nuts soon as they read that. These fools love to hear bad news coming out of Guyana but soon as something positive is seen they lose it..HAHAHAaaaa.

They're only happy if it's the Piss Pot government doing it. They never noticed that Guyana had their begging bowl out for the last fifty years and beyond.

fools LIKE YOU WERE LABELING THE ppp gOVT BEGGARS but NOW SINGING DISGRACEFULLY A DIFFERENT SONG. bloody hypocrites AND filth heads!!!!!!!!!

You're a complete load of filth. When you were born at Gaumont, it was the first time in history that a turd was excreted from the front instead of the rear.

fools LIKE YOU WERE LABELING THE ppp gOVT BEGGARS but NOW SINGING DISGRACEFULLY A DIFFERENT SONG. bloody hypocrites AND filth heads!!!!!!!!!

You're a complete load of filth. When you were born at Gaumont, it was the first time in history that a turd was excreted from the front instead of the rear.

yUH mUDDA CONCEIVE ME AT GAUMONT!!!!!!!!!

Wow, you were conceived at Gaumont. Your own confirmation is very revealing. You're so stupid, you're even confused about who your mother is.  

HAHAHA We are brothers DONKEY. I really feeling shame now!!!!!!!!

You may have a gadaha for a brother since you all do here is bray aimlessly but I surely don't have the same parents as you do. They buried your navel string at Gaumont no wonder you always returned there looking for it.

A DUMB ASS like Mars will never know his origin. He thinks he is from Mars where Animals like him are born Brainless. What a FILTH HEAD Jackass we have on GNI. Try brain surgery you IDIOT!!!