Budget woes could be addressed without snap elections – Dr Luncheon

April 23, 2014 3:08 pm Category: Politics A+ / A-

By Fareeza Haniff

Elections_vote[www.inewsguyana.com] – Head of the Presidential Secretariat and Cabinet Secretary, Dr. Roger Luncheon holds the strong view that the current budget dilemma could be handled without snap elections being called.

Shortly after his post cabinet media briefing on Wednesday, April 23 Dr Luncheon told reporters that while elections are a possibility, he believes that the issues being experienced with the budget cuts could be ironed out.

“I for one feel that this issue of the non approval of funding can indeed be addressed without the resort to elections,” the government spokesperson said.

The country’s 2014 budget was reduced by $37.4B from $220B, as a result of the combined parliamentary opposition using its one seat majority and voted against funding for a number of government agencies.

Cabinet Secretary Dr. Roger Luncheon

The budget cuts issue has been ongoing since 2012 and reached the Courts, which saw the Chief Justice ruling that the Opposition does not have the power to cut the budget, but to only approve or disapprove funding for various sectors.

The Cabinet Secretary noted that the government will not be able to function effectively without adequate funds. As a result of the budget reduction, sections of society have been calling for snap elections. The power lies with the government to call general elections.

@ Asj you are a horribly person, you have a evil side of you,,,, disgusting, you don't like someone opinion, don't make reference of their sickness with your comments, Post your picture on your profile so we all can see you don't be a coward. 

Originally Posted by david:

@ Asj you are a horribly person, you have a evil side of you,,,, disgusting, you don't like someone opinion, don't make reference of their sickness with your comments, Post your picture on your profile so we all can see you don't be a coward. 

the man say must be cancer in the brain i say its all evil in his brain i hope he drop dead and you can go along with him to hell

You are already a dead man are you ashamed to close your eyes, and hell is for people like you idiot. SOB.

Hell will refuse such FILTH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

You are funny and I am not being cynical. Luncheon by his own account is a dead man walking. The big C is taking him out on a short trip to the next world. However, I hope he is not relying on the last minute, dear god forgive me for I have sinned" plea because he is not doing anything to ensure his boat is heading for a roll call in  the light.

The man is following the same autocratic, corrupt script  that says the PPP alone knows best.  There is nothing to discuss with if that is his tact that only the Finance minister can create a budget. The Finance minister works at the behest of the people and the People also elected the Assembly so  they are to counter alliance each other. It matters not that their pocket judge handed down that contrary ruling. The Assembly cannot be a rubber stamp. Worse it cannot be a rubber stamp for a minority regime. That is like saying thanks for getting kicked in the nuts!

I needed to end the above post with the exportation to suspend parliament and call a snap election. Let the People decide if t hey want to be raped and pillaged by this kleptocratic lot. I hope luncheon makes it some the sanctuary of his family priest so he can speak truth to god if he cannot to his fellow men.

Thank God none of these JACKASSES dont have an ounce of importance on Humanity. Thank you Jesus!!!!

Keyr yuh low class daaag self da saide! Goh drink cheap rum in yuh basement. Hope foh Jagdoe come and gee yuh lil free henny and poke cuttahs.

Bai, I dont care what you think of me, or my comments, or my political believe, for your personal information, you should have known and see that that my picture was on GNI for about two weeks, how come you did not see this star bai?

And how did you know that I do not like the opinion? I love to hear when another Corrupt PPP/C scumbag about to kick the bucket, means one less corruptor is out of the equation.

Originally Posted by asj:

Bai, I dont care what you think of me, or my comments, or my political believe, for your personal information, you should have known and see that that my picture was on GNI for about two weeks, how come you did not see this star bai?

And how did you know that I do not like the opinion? I love to hear when another Corrupt PPP/C scumbag about to kick the bucket, means one less corruptor is out of the equation.

@ Asj, I have no problem with your comments or opinions, but for humanity sake leave people sickness out of it, you don't know what will happen to you tomorrow, have some dignity.

Originally Posted by asj:

@ Asj, I have no problem with your comments or opinions, but for humanity sake leave people sickness out of it, you don't know what will happen to you tomorrow, have some dignity.

Are you denying that Luncheon is not sick in his head? You seem to be a troll looking for a fight.

ASJ:

tsk tsk, nughty boy!.

Please do not refere to anyone's illness in your argument.  Let Dr. Lunchman illness lie alone.  Please uncle.

Let us all be good.