I grew up in Guyana and cannot for the life of me eat rice good with my hands. Whenever i went to a hindu wedding and my friends got me food they knew they had to bring a spoon. My brother was a pro. Guess I got it from my dad. He cannot eat rice with his hand good and he was born and raised in Leguan. Imagine that.

Originally Posted by God:
Originally Posted by Amral:

because that is a amercian guyanese in guyana and he/she fuhget how fuh "saane" sp with the hand

Not all Guyanese eat rice with their hands. Even when I was living in Guyana, I never did.

in the first place my parents would not let me eat wedding house or food offered at religious ceremonies. Don't ask me why but dutifully I complied. No I do not and never ate with my hands.

because that is a amercian guyanese in guyana and he/she fuhget how fuh "saane" sp with the hand

Not all Guyanese eat rice with their hands. Even when I was living in Guyana, I never did.

in the first place my parents would not let me eat wedding house or food offered at religious ceremonies. Don't ask me why but dutifully I complied. No I do not and never ate with my hands.

Explains your isolationist mentality.

Nehru Bhai

I must sadly admit that I never eat with my hands. As a young man growing up, my friends used to laugh at me using a plastic spoon to eat the wedding house food in a lotus leaf (Poorine Leaf). 

My wife on the other hand, eats regularly with her hands. Especially dhall and rice.

You dont have to be sad. You does eat Taco and Sandwiches with k1nife and Fork?

How about BBQ Ribs and wings???

How bout Sushi?

Nehru, banna two weeks ago I picked up a strimp curry an roti and I ended up eatin it with knife and fork, I was shocked doing that but the dam thing fell apart soon as Iman bit into it.

It was so dam soffy soffy I was thinkin of throwin the dam thing in a blender, hehehe

How about BBQ Ribs and wings???

How bout Sushi?

Nehru, banna two weeks ago I picked up a strimp curry an roti and I ended up eatin it with knife and fork, I was shocked doing that but the dam thing fell apart soon as Iman bit into it.

It was so dam soffy soffy I was thinkin of throwin the dam thing in a blender, hehehe

Cain, Dem Bannas does dig dem Batty too often so they cant eat with their fingers.

That I religiously avoid rum drinking pork-cutters-eating shit-for-brains nincompoops like you is not isolationist but health conscious. Same with wedding house food. Rum drinking men with sweaty hands mass producing food under a bottom house does not sit well with me.  If I do not know the people or their sanitary process why should I eat fr4om them?

BTW Check the NY health report on most of the local Guyanese joints  around you and you will be surprised.

That I religiously avoid rum drinking pork-cutters-eating shit-for-brains nincompoops like you is not isolationist but health conscious. Same with wedding house food. Rum drinking men with sweaty hands mass producing food under a bottom house does not sit well with me.  If I do not know the people or their sanitary process why should I eat fr4om them?

BTW Check the NY health report on most of the local Guyanese joints  around you and you will be surprised.

To each his own. I never said you have to EAT period.

That I religiously avoid rum drinking pork-cutters-eating shit-for-brains nincompoops like you is not isolationist but health conscious. 

Ouch! Ooooohhhhh! Darn!

Should GNI be so health conscious, we wouldn't have Rev, Nehru, Rama, Pointless or any of the folks on Political. We can but only hope!

Originally Posted by Jungle Girl:

That I religiously avoid rum drinking pork-cutters-eating shit-for-brains nincompoops like you is not isolationist but health conscious. 

Ouch! Ooooohhhhh! Darn!

Should GNI be so health conscious, we wouldn't have Rev, Nehru, Rama, Pointless or any of the folks on Political. We can but only hope!

Say what JG? You wanna spoil our fun girlfren, come on JG. We need comic relief and punching bags.

Without knowing the scent of a hangover type fart one would never appreciate the scent of a rose.