Local girl takes over as Marriott’s Sales Director

Oct 21, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...otts-sales-director/

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2017/10/marriott-copy.jpgMarriott’s new Director of Sales, Davie Sukdeo

[[Quote]]

Guyana’s Marriott Hotel has announced the appointment of Davie Sukdeo as their new Director of Sales.

She is one of many local appointments to the hotel’s leadership team that Marriott has envisioned as part of its post-opening succession plan.

She assumed responsibilities on August 1, last, succeeding two foreign directors who originally came to Guyana to set up Marriott sales and marketing procedures and have passed on their expertise to her, the hotel said in a release.

[Unquote]

Local girl takes over as Marriott’s Sales Director

Oct 21, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...otts-sales-director/

Guyana’s Marriott Hotel has announced the appointment of Davie Sukdeo as their new Director of Sales.

She is one of many local appointments to the hotel’s leadership team that Marriott has envisioned as part of its post-opening succession plan.

She assumed responsibilities on August 1, last, succeeding two foreign directors who originally came to Guyana to set up Marriott sales and marketing procedures and have passed on their expertise to her, the hotel said in a release.

“Davie has a sales skills background and joined Marriott with diverse experience and qualifications in the commercial field in several industries.

She has been part of the Guyana Marriott team since January 2015 when she joined the hotel’s pre-opening efforts in the Sales and Marketing department as Sales Manager.”

Shortly after, she was promoted to Senior Sales Manager as she demonstrated commitment and met her sales goals consistently.

According to the hotel, during that time, she has had the opportunity to attend the Marriott Global Sales University and the Foundations of Leadership trainings where she has acquired new skills to manage her day to day functions and has prepared her for this new leadership role.

“It is rewarding and satisfying as a Guyanese female to take a step further in my sales career and have the chance and challenge to lead the sales team of such a great hotel supported by a global company whose purpose is to open doors to opportunity. I feel at ease knowing the company’s values are aligned with my personal values; putting people first, pursue excellence, embrace change, act with integrity and serve our community.”

Prior to joining the Marriott family, Davie worked with Demerara Distillers Limited for 13 years moving through various capacities; training, executive assistant, customer service representative, account executive with responsibility for rum sales to Caribbean markets.

And most recently, before joining Marriott, at Demerara Shipping Company Ltd, she was the account executive in charge of two shipping lines represented by the company.

Marriott is controlled by the Government of Guyana but since being commissioned in 2015, has been struggling to pay debts.

Government has announced plans to pursue the building of a casino and entertainment complex, in keeping with the hotel’s long term plan.

Ohh rass Caribj will have a heart attack that Marriott chose an indo over blackman for this position. Especially with Granger in charge.  

Why yuh have to spoil a nice thread, man? Look at the young lady and admire, nuh. Brilliance + Beauty = Bharriott.

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline.com/images/2017/10/marriott-copy.jpg

Ohh rass Caribj will have a heart attack that Marriott chose an indo over blackman for this position. Especially with Granger in charge.  

No I wouldn't.  You however would have screamed for Jagdeo if they had selected a black woman. You would have ranted how blacks cannot do anything and it was clearly intimidation by the PNC.

Look at your wails when the Americans selected Afro Guyanese.

I hope that this girl does her juty and pump out a few Hindu kids to increase those declined numbers.

You would have a heart attack if you discovered that she was a Christian married to a blackman.

I hope that this girl does her juty and pump out a few Hindu kids to increase those declined numbers.

You would have a heart attack if you discovered that she was a Christian married to a blackman.

Nothing wrong with that as long as the black man goes to the Hindu temple.

Hindus are becoming Christians.

In 1970 38% of Guyanese were Hindus, or 75% of the Indian population.

By 2012 this was around 24% or 60% of the Indian population.

The Muslim population remains at 7% which means that Christians are an increasing % of the Indian population. Around 10% in 1970, now at around 25%.

I have a feeling those numbers are now much worse in 2017.  Not a nice picture indeed for the future.

Hindus are eating beef and others are fleeing to Christianity. Suicides are highest among Hindus.

If Hindus don't understand their religion why will others?  And I suspect that might have a lot to do with their growing defection.

Prash, she went to Anna Regina High School and she is a member in a Hindu Society. 

No I wouldn't.  You however would have screamed for Jagdeo if they had selected a black woman. You would have ranted how blacks cannot do anything and it was clearly intimidation by the PNC.

Look at your wails when the Americans selected Afro Guyanese.

You screamed that the private sector(IndoGs) were racist and not hiring Blacks and instead choose their fellow Indo for management positions. Now Marriott saw it fit to put an Indo as a manager, you quiet lakka rass.