Last night was a brutally cold and icy night on the Saskatchewan border.  So I am lying on my bed in my tent listening to the cold wind knocking on the tent and thinking "What the hell am I doing here so far from home".  Then I got this feeling to turn on the radio.  On the Canadian radio station was the Guyanese singer Melanie Fiona singing her hit song "Give It To Me Right "

Now that just warmed up the place

Originally Posted by Prashad:

Last night was a brutally cold and icy night on the Saskatchewan border.  So I am lying on my bed in my tent listening to the cold wind knocking on the tent and thinking "What the hell am I doing here so far from home".  Then I got this feeling to turn on the radio.  On the Canadian radio station was the Guyanese singer Melanie Fiona singing her hit song "Give It To Me Right "

I thought you did not want to be contaminated by black people.

Here she is with Cee Lo on her biggest hit to date.

Originally Posted by Freaky:
Originally Posted by Prashad:

wha de ass yuh doin ina tent ona frigid Saskatchewan nite? ice fishin?

I was in the NW territories in winter. That is no place for the warmblodded...not even for the stormborn. 

The only reason why I am there is because it is work related. I can handle snow but I cannot handle ice. Tempreture wise I can handle up to minus - 36 degrees. Over -minus -40 degrees and I am hiding like hell on Earth.  Montana gets cold but not like this place.  I spoke to a man who was posted to the NorthWest.  The man told me that one day the tempreture drop to minus -55 plus wind which was over minus -60.  He could not get his vehicle to start.  That is just killing 

Ronald, any temperature beyond minus -36 and in my mind I dreaming to be back in Guyana and eating them small ripe sweet bananas and drinking coconut water from the coconut seller at Stabroek market.  I don't know how that old Crustacean Demerara Guy was able to put up with this cold temperature during all these years that he lived in Western Canada.