Originally Posted by Mars:
Originally Posted by Brian Teekah:

Let us not fool ourselves, this is a tight race, but it is winnable for the Coalition.  More of them Georgetown Based AFC executive got to get their ass out of Georgetown Club and into the villages.

Don't anyone mistake what I'm saying. I have never one day claimed that it's a walkover win for the Coalition. I think they have a good chance of winning even though I think the PPP has better odds. And I totally agree with you when you say that they need to get out and campaign hard. 

However, at the same time when anyone sits in NYC and accuse the Coalition of not campaigning, they are simply talking thru their ass.

There is bottom house campaigning, and campaigning as if one knows that there is an election in a few weeks and the incumbent is holding all the cards.

The coalition is a risky move and requires a bold and big response.  Have yet to see this.

This thing looking bad, all then AFC people only hustling for positions and not going into the villages to tell the people what going on and why they should vote for the APNU-AFC coalition.

This thing is a numbers game, it is not a forgone conclusion.  Every vote has to be worked for, only 42% is automatic, but every vote above that has to be won by HARD wuk.

If the heavy lifting is left only to APNU there will be those who will wonder why all those positions should go to people who did no work.

Right now APNU has 26 seats and the AFC 7.  As it is 5 APNU MPs will have to go, unless the AFC wins votes equivalent to more than 7.   Not a big problem as most will be light weights.  But then when the AFC demands 40% of the cabinet, they better have earned it, or there will be festering ill will liable to reach to the surface at some point.  We already know that people within the PNC aren't shy to air their grievances publicly.

This thing looking bad, all then AFC people only hustling for positions and not going into the villages to tell the people what going on and why they should vote for the APNU-AFC coalition.

This thing is a numbers game, it is not a forgone conclusion.  Every vote has to be worked for, only 42% is automatic, but every vote above that has to be won by HARD wuk.

If the heavy lifting is left only to APNU there will be those who will wonder why all those positions should go to people who did no work.

Right now APNU has 26 seats and the AFC 7.  As it is 5 APNU MPs will have to go, unless the AFC wins votes equivalent to more than 7.   Not a big problem as most will be light weights.  But then when the AFC demands 40% of the cabinet, they better have earned it, or there will be festering ill will liable to reach to the surface at some point.  We already know that people within the PNC aren't shy to air their grievances publicly.

Stop your babbling and tell us what your PNC is doing to win the Indian votes?

Let us not fool ourselves, this is a tight race, but it is winnable for the Coalition.  More of them Georgetown Based AFC executive got to get their ass out of Georgetown Club and into the villages.

Don't anyone mistake what I'm saying. I have never one day claimed that it's a walkover win for the Coalition. I think they have a good chance of winning even though I think the PPP has better odds. And I totally agree with you when you say that they need to get out and campaign hard. 

However, at the same time when anyone sits in NYC and accuse the Coalition of not campaigning, they are simply talking thru their ass.

There is bottom house campaigning, and campaigning as if one knows that there is an election in a few weeks and the incumbent is holding all the cards.

The coalition is a risky move and requires a bold and big response.  Have yet to see this.

ya dont count and you do not get it! Who want a caterwauling pessimist over their shoulder....please go vote PPP!

If you want to move forward, support the Coalition.

For fresh new faces, for a new talent pool with different narratives of love, oneness and unity, vote for the Coalition.  Send them some money.  PPP has unmatched state resources.

For moving beyond race, and acting with grace, vote for the Coalition.

For a healing of the nation, for focusing on our hopes not our fears, vote for the Coalition.

ya dont count and you do not get it! Who want a caterwauling pessimist over their shoulder....please go vote PPP!

Don't be like that dude. Caribj is sincere. He means well. I think he's a great asset to the anti-PPP effort. He's not being negative for the sake of negativity. He wants the Coalition to succeed so he's pointing out where they can do better. The Coalition does not need only cheerleaders but critics. I'm sure you can agree to this.

In 2011 I was equally harsh on the AFC.  Got the same reaction from AFC supporters. 

The AFC did even worse than I thought that they would do, gaining 10.8% of the votes, rather than the 30% that they fooled themselves that they would get.

Stormborn is an idealist.  If the PPP wins he will scream at how foolish Guyanese are and that they will need to be punished. 

If the 10k PPP Nagamootoo voters stay home, and all else remains equal the PPP WINS.

So those who wish to fool themselves into thinking that PPP defeat is inevitable can continue to believe that. 

The PPP will be defeated if the coalition campaigns more effectively, does a better job to ensure that their supporters actually vote, and they work hard to minimize the dirty tricks that the PPP will surely play.

If the AFC freaks think that these facts are negative, well they are welcome to scramble for the few seats which the PNC will allow them if the coalition is defeated.

In 2011 I was equally harsh on the AFC.  Got the same reaction from AFC supporters. 

The AFC did even worse than I thought that they would do, gaining 10.8% of the votes, rather than the 30% that they fooled themselves that they would get.

Stormborn is an idealist.  If the PPP wins he will scream at how foolish Guyanese are and that they will need to be punished. 

If the 10k PPP Nagamootoo voters stay home, and all else remains equal the PPP WINS.

So those who wish to fool themselves into thinking that PPP defeat is inevitable can continue to believe that. 

The PPP will be defeated if the coalition campaigns more effectively, does a better job to ensure that their supporters actually vote, and they work hard to minimize the dirty tricks that the PPP will surely play.

If the AFC freaks think that these facts are negative, well they are welcome to scramble for the few seats which the PNC will allow them if the coalition is defeated.

SEND THE MAN THAT GET GUN DOWN SOME MONEY and show you care