Kwame McCoy fires back

Kwame McCoy

Kwame McCoy

…says dirty politics of PNC targeting Afro-PPP supporters

Former Press and Publicity Officer Kwame McCoy has spoken out even in the middle of massive controversy following his arrest, insisting that he is yet another victim of “[People’s National Congress] PNC-type politics”.

In a media statement issued late Thursday afternoon, McCoy continued to maintain his innocence and said anti-People’s Progressive Party (PPP) activists were simply out to tarnish his character and reputation.

“The pernicious political persecution and witch-hunt is obvious, active and vicious at this time of our history … The extent of this nasty politics, hate and spite being directed at me and other Afro-Guyanese in the People’s Progressive Party (PPP) in such fast and furious manner must be condemned outright. I am overtly convinced that the barrage of political plots has been designed to make me a victim of the PNC–type politics of targeting Afro-Guyanese in the forefront of the PPP for all sorts of harassment,” he stated.

Reflecting on the ‘high’ drama that took place outside the Court on February 22 – when he made his first appearance in relation to the Freddie Kissoon assault – McCoy stated that the demonstrations were all part of a diabolic plan at work to ruin his life.

McCoy also took a swing at the controversial Kaieteur News outlet for the attacks published against him, particularly in relation to an article headlined “Kwame McCoy gun butt victim says he was forced to flee Guyana”.

“This article no doubt plays into the design to present me as a violent person in the first place. The conviction against my name is currently under appeal and for that reason I don’t wish to go too much into details at this time, except to recognise the extent to which some people would go to destroy your character for political gains,” McCoy said.

Shedding light on the matter, he posited that the other party involved – Mr Stewart – “is absolutely aware that his political stunt paid off because I am the one who got a wrong deal as a victim of miscarriage of justice. But time will reveal the level of his wickedness. It was not until the court appearance I knew Mr Stewart for the first time. We never had an altercation and it is important to note he had no witness/s in support of his claim of a story occurring on the busy D’Urban Street thoroughfare.”

McCoy continued, “Mr Stewart used two of his friends to extract money out of me in this matter. I never acceded to his demand because of the certainty of my innocence. One of his friends with whom I share an excellent relationship did confide in me that he was the kind of individual who would make such allegations for the purpose of money.”

To this end, the Freedom House employee maintained that in his entire life, he never once contemplated, initiated or executed a crime.

McCoy was recently arrested for questioning in relation to the Courtney Crum-Ewing murder probe, among other matters. He was later charged for throwing faeces on anti-PPP activist and Kaieteur News columnist Freddie Kissoon in May 2010. McCoy was just one of several PPP/Civic affiliates who were recently arrested in relation to several Police investigations, particularly the execution-style murder of Crum-Ewing.

warrior posted:

They probably have no evidence but since Guyana is a DICTATORSHIP AGAIN, anything goes.

U is one of those people that take 5 minutes to cook minute rice

You remember how yuh get yuh head stuck up yuh ass for over 6 months.  Was the shit always next to your nose?????

warrior posted:

They probably have no evidence but since Guyana is a DICTATORSHIP AGAIN, anything goes.

U is one of those people that take 5 minutes to cook minute rice

You remember how yuh get yuh head stuck up yuh ass for over 6 months.  Was the shit always next to your nose?????

U and kwame dealing in ass is this a ppp thing