Btw Mira, my daughter made the list of 180 who received tickets to do the CPT which she did yesterday and came in with scores of 99, 91 and 107 versus required scores of 85, 85 and 90. So it looks like her being admitted to the program is now automatic. So she went to do her book driving test today. Her mom said that she took about 5 mins to finish it and as expected, passed. And she will not be 16 until the next three+ months.

Ksazma,
I'm starting a whole new thread because I don't want to derail the other one too much!
Congratulations on your daughter's success. She will definitely be at the top in whatever she chooses to pursue. There is a possibility that she might have some distraction here and there (she's at that age), but I'm sure you and Ms. Ksaz know how to handle these things.

Thank you both for your kind words. Interestingly, the most conspicuous thing about this girl is I don't ever see her studying. She just have very good aptitude and retains like a sponge.

The forum that she was invited to is the National Youth Leadership Forum on Medicine (NYLF/MED).

But her 8 yrs old brother seems brighter so I feel pleased of them.
Congrats to the fam. Iz a good thing dem tek afta dem mom. Big Grin
Originally posted by ksazma:
Thank you both for your kind words. Interestingly, the most conspicuous thing about this girl is I don't ever see her studying. She just have very good aptitude and retains like a sponge.

The forum that she was invited to is the National Youth Leadership Forum on Medicine (NYLF/MED).

Originally posted by Bruddaman:
Congrats to the fam. Iz a good thing dem tek afta dem mom. Big Grin
Originally posted by ksazma:

Dats exactly what dem mother duz say. Smile
Originally posted by Miraver:
"It has now been five months since my nephew has been lying in the hospital..."

Ksazma, I pulled this from your post on the other thread. How is your nephew? What's the prognosis?

He has made no positive progress especially over the past month. He is now mostly skin and bones but his mind is very sharp.
This is not good at all! Is he able to use his laptop? Just thinking of communication with friends etc.

He cannot move anything below his neck. He was all the way to rehab and was expecting to be home but then relapsed medically. It is sad situation especially knowing how active he was.

His friends still visit him. And he has 24 hours company from some family member.
Ksaz, other than prayers, does the family need anything else at this time? Guyanese peeps are resourceful and we can help out. I'm so sorry about this young man's situation.
I've got to run now. Keep us posted.

Thanks. All he needs right now is to feel better. Regarding help, we are a large family so we are doing fine for now. Thanks again.
Originally posted by raymond:
finally got my lil one to learn fuh tie his shoelaces Big Grin...but he sure know fuh chat plenty

COngrats to the young lady Kaz!

Thanks bro. She will be taking three college classes for the summer across the street from our house.

The eight year old uses velcro shoes because he struggles with tying laces also. Smile
Ksazma, how are your daughter's summer classes coming along?

How is your nephew?

Thanks for asking Mira. She did two classes that finishes up tomorrow. She took Psychology and a computer class and got tow A's in them. Now that she has a few weeks left before school reopens, we have to get her started on he driving practices. Although we have a campus annex across the street she decided to go to the South campus next to Tropics so I had to make the drive three times every week.

The boy was evaluated for the gifted program. We will know when school reopens if he made it.

My nephew is coming home tomorrow. He is not any better but certainly not any worse. His grandmother thinks that he will do better when he comes home.

What are the chances. His former girlfriend's cousin was the girl who died last Friday in that motor cycle accident on the 595.
Congrats to the children! Have fun with the driving lessonsSmile

Please keep the spirit of hope alive for your nephew.

Thanks again. Unfortunately my nephew is still at the hospital. Early this morning he was taken back to the ICU. IT is getting to 10 months since his hospitalization.
Ksaz, how is your nephew? His parents?

Thanks for asking Mira. He is mostly home now. He had to be taken back to the hospital yesterday for an infection but should be back home by Monday. But no improvement has been made in his recovery. Him being home has allowed everyone else some relief especially his grandmother who can now sleep in a real bed at nights. The next move is to try to get him to an expert in that area to see what can be done for him. btw, my son did very well on his evaluation and was placed in the gifted program.
Ksaz, it's almost a year now since the accident. Keep the hope up.
Congrats to your son! He should be in grade three now, right? How is the college girl?

Thanks again. Indeed it will be a year soon. But we have to keep trying to find a solution. The kid is now in 3rd grade amd the girl did not get into the academy because of her excessive absences. She did pass her two classes she took in the summer. She did not take any this semester because she is doing two AP and two honors classes including HOSA which she wanted to do since she got into high school.
I heard that 3rd grade is a challenge nowadays. Best wishes to both of your children. Keep us updated on their accomplishments.

3rd grade was indeed the most difficult one for my daughter. That was the last time I really helped her with her school. I have never really helped my son.

Maybe it is a good thing I don't help them. Smile