Hey hey hey...like we bai Bisram want hug up we bai dem. 

AFC had committed to replacing the fraudulent Burnham Constitution

Dear Editor,

One cannot disagree with Sase Singh’s letter, “Guyanese should reject all political parties which cannot commit to a new Constitution”, in another section of the media.

But may I remind Singh that his party, AFC, committed to replacing the fraudulent Burnham Constitution. Ten years later, it has made no serious effort in that direction and Singh is not holding his party accountable.

The AFC has not kept this simple promise it made to the population to amend the Constitution or replace it. Instead, it is delusional that it will win a plurality and govern the country as a minority that is dissimilar from what obtains now.

Whenever I met my AFC friends, I reminded them that they promised to completely abolish the Burnham Constitution, and I got the same response every time – the PNC (APNU) would not agree to changing it.

So why then has the AFC been collaborating with the PNC (APNU) over the last three years on various parliamentary issues, and now holding talks on coalescing to contest the elections?

As a precondition for supporting the PNC (APNU) on various measures, the AFC should have demanded legislative support to replace the Constitution. The AFC-PNC (APNU) had controlled a majority in Parliament, including the speakership, and chair of all committees.

So there is no hindrance to the alliance from passing legislation to replace the Constitution or amend it to curtail the powers of the executive.

In fact, it can legislate to return to the pre-Burnham constitution, which while not ideal, is far better than its successor in holding the Government accountable. Guyana would not have been in the mess it is today had the country been governed under the previous democratic Constitution.

Most Guyanese I spoke with are in full agreement with Singh that the Constitution must be replaced. Singh should pressure the leadership of his party to take steps to replace the Constitution, rather sleep with the PNC (APNU).

The AFC can propose a referendum of choices – Burnham Constitution, independence Constitution or a new Constitution to be drafted.

Yes, the powers of the Executive branch must be severely curbed so that it can be held accountable by the legislative branch.

Vishnu Bisram

Why don't you carry yu muda skxxt Kapadilla.  I though I told you already I do not know BrianK or Brian whatever.

Why don't you show your fce Professor Tyrone, you coward who continue to use all these fake name - Miss JB, Redux, kapadilla and a few other handles that I cannot even recall now.

You are the man of many faces and many message and that is why the APNU will dump you soon.

The PPP door open, run back.

Why don't you carry yu muda skxxt Kapadilla.  I though I told you already I do not know BrianK or Brian whatever.

Why don't you show your fce Professor Tyrone, you coward who continue to use all these fake name - Miss JB, Redux, kapadilla and a few other handles that I cannot even recall now.

You are the man of many faces and many message and that is why the APNU will dump you soon.

Hey hey hey...like you seein nuff jumbie. Bad boy go lead de protest nah. Hey hey hey...

Skeldon Man check dis out. Hey hey hey...

Originally Posted by Kapadilla:

Skeldon Man check dis out. Hey hey hey...

Kappy, wen you gilty, you ah seh nah me. Tiefman nah seh dem ah tief.

Dear Editor,

One cannot disagree with Sase Singh’s letter, “Guyanese should reject all political parties which cannot commit to a new Constitution”, in another section of the media.

But may I remind Singh that his party, AFC, committed to replacing the fraudulent Burnham Constitution. Ten years later, it has made no serious effort in that direction and Singh is not holding his party accountable.

Vishnu Bisram

AFC had committed to replacing the fraudulent Burnham Constitution, January 19, 2015 By GuyanaTimes

And no further progress in possibly another hundred years later.

Dear Editor,

Vishnu Bisram

AFC had committed to replacing the fraudulent Burnham Constitution, January 19, 2015 By GuyanaTimes

And no further progress in possibly another hundred years later.

They would say anything to get into power. Brutus and Cassius.