Originally posted by Kari:
I once described CaribJ as a closet PPP supporter for his knock on the AFC which

Then you stopped once you understood that had the AFC competed in Gtwn and Linden they could have become a serious player. They didnt. I told them so. They lost black support...I warned them.

Well the elections are over and the future awaits.
Originally posted by caribj:
I once described CaribJ as a closet PPP supporter for his knock on the AFC which

Then you stopped once you understood that had the AFC competed in Gtwn and Linden they could have become a serious player. They didnt. I told them so. They lost black support...I warned them.

i guess you cannot teach old dogs new tricks.you stick with that one idea.i can use the water cannon to wash out the cobweb

Guyana politics is racially polarized.

When I see how many white people put Obama into office I realize that there is good and bad in all races. It just hasn't come to Guyanese to date and that's because our previous leaders have used race to separate us in an effort to retain power.

There is hope for Guyana .... One day ... maybe one day.

Caribj, there's nothing to be ashamed of ... the AFC served its purpose in this election, it dismantled quite a bit of the PPP base. This is a start towards progress.
Originally posted by warrior:
[.
i guess you cannot teach old dogs new tricks.you stick with that one idea.i can use the water cannon to wash out the cobweb[/QUOTE]

I was right about teh AFC. I have been called all sorts of names since last year.

I will be right again. So if AFC supporters live in the fantasy land they will go wherever the TUF has disappeared to unless the PPP and the PNC fail.
Originally posted by Nuff:

When I see how many white people put Obama into office I realize that there is good and bad in all races. It just hasn't come to Guyanese to date and that's because our previous leaders have used race to separate us to in an effort to retain power.

Caribj, there's nothing to be ashamed of ... the AFC served its purpose in this election, it dismantled quite a bit of the PPP base. This is a start towards progress.

Indeed the AFC peeled away at the racial voting patterns and that is where we are all hopeful for a new beginning. I had said before that this is a watershed election the moment Moses tested the dominance of the PPP in traditional Indian constituency, and the AFC provided that opportunity for him.
I dont think you know what you are talking about. The AFC took their Votes from the PPP NOT the PNC.

When I see how many white people put Obama into office I realize that there is good and bad in all races. It just hasn't come to Guyanese to date and that's because our previous leaders have used race to separate us to in an effort to retain power.

Indeed the AFC peeled away at the racial voting patterns and that is where we are all hopeful for a new beginning. I had said before that this is a watershed election the moment Moses tested the dominance of the PPP in traditional Indian constituency, and the AFC provided that opportunity for him.

If the role of the AFC is to be a spoiler party, splitting ethnic votes when people are angry at their traditional party then they have done well.

BUT if their hope is to become a major player, not hugging on the skirt tails of one or both larger parties then they have a ways to go. Last time they split the black/mixed vote. almost allowing teh PPP to get Region 4. This time evidence is they lost much of that but picked up Indian votes, esp in region 6.

Next time........????

And now that Moses has exacted his revenge and shaken up the Jagdeo faction what next? Will he go back to the PPP, or build the AFC?
[.
i guess you cannot teach old dogs new tricks.you stick with that one idea.i can use the water cannon to wash out the cobweb

I was right about teh AFC. I have been called all sorts of names since last year.

I will be right again. So if AFC supporters live in the fantasy land they will go wherever the TUF has disappeared to unless the PPP and the PNC fail.[/QUOTE]if guyanese was not racist they will not be a pnc or ppp party .you talking BS.these two partys distroy guyana for 50 yrs,i was hoping to bury both of them in one hole.and if there is more black people like you yaping and do not control yourself,the AFC can always cross over and trow you back in the fields
CaribJ and Nehru (now that's a first in addressing you two in the same breadth), the AFC is a 2nd election cycle Party. Given Guyana's past no one expects the PPP percentage to slip by more than 6 to 8 %.

so 2 things - Moses did not do anything for revenge; and secondly, the AFC wanted to chip away from the PPP stronghold once they got Moses on board.

The AFC is not playing spoiler party because it's their M.O. They did what was strategically necessary to bring the PPP/C under 50%. They succeeded so give 'em credit. Next time is the 3rd cycle and they should be a little more mature and legacy voting patterns are being peeled away. The AFC may yet enjoy the fruits of their own success this time around - not being spoiler but peeling away the race pattern. Celebrate that!
I never cared for a Majority Govt. Absolute POWER CORRUPT ABSOLUTELY. WE can debate the Moses factor over a Quarter Bakkle Smirnoff.
CaribJ and Nehru (now that's a first in addressing you two in the same breadth), the AFC is a 2nd election cycle Party. Given Guyana's past no one expects the PPP percentage to slip by more than 6 to 8 %.

so 2 things - Moses did not do anything for revenge; and secondly, the AFC wanted to chip away from the PPP stronghold once they got Moses on board.

The AFC is not playing spoiler party because it's their M.O. They did what was strategically necessary to bring the PPP/C under 50%. They succeeded so give 'em credit. Next time is the 3rd cycle and they should be a little more mature and legacy voting patterns are being peeled away. The AFC may yet enjoy the fruits of their own success this time around - not being spoiler but peeling away the race pattern. Celebrate that!
Originally posted by Nehru:
I never cared for a Majority Govt. Absolute POWER CORRUPT ABSOLUTELY. WE can debate the Moses factor over a Quarter Bakkle Smirnoff.

You are a sick puppy and a bigger flip flopper than Romney. Now that you cannot be assured of a place on the soup line you will be against corruption.!!!
You have to be an ASS, period.
Originally posted by D2:

You are a sick puppy and a bigger flip flopper than Romney. Now that you cannot be assured of a place on the soup line you will be against corruption.!!!

Next time, I predict a APNU minority government.
TI
[QUOTE]Originally posted by Nehru:
I never cared for a Majority Govt. Absolute POWER CORRUPT ABSOLUTELY. WE can debate the Moses factor over a Quarter Bakkle Smirnoff. [QUOTE]

HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!! You are actually saying this after mouthing off for over a year about how great that tiefman President was? HAHAHAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!

Smirnoff is PPP, now a good single malt scotch... Big Grin ....now that's more like the new Guyana. Actually this should be a challenge for Guyana's liquor producers - a world-class single malt scotch, like a Glenfiddich

1. Moses spent too much time talking about how he should have been chsoing to lead the PPP but was not. Looks like a grudge to me.

2. The AFC didnt set out to be a spoiler party, and indeed on both occassions naively thought they could win. However they are in effect a spoiler party, but need to grow above that to acheive their goal of being a major force, even if not an election winner.

You know full well they are disappointed with their result, given the intense energy they palced in winning region 6. They will have to see what went wrong and be honest about it.

They didnt change any race dynamics. Both the PPP and definitely APNU held on to most of their core base, even though neither deserved it. Just as how the AFC lost the black/mixed votes it got last time, who is to say that they have truly converted Indian votes?
Show where I EVER advocated for a Majority GOVT. I wa expecting you to come out with some Blackpot but my predicyion about you being SHAMELESS is spot on.
Originally posted by redux:
I never cared for a Majority Govt.

Really now?! . . .

I guess your daily vomit on this BB must be compelled by uncontrollable race hate.

1. Moses spent too much time talking about how he should have been chsoing to lead the PPP but was not. Looks like a grudge to me.

2. The AFC didnt set out to be a spoiler party, and indeed on both occassions naively thought they could win. However they are in effect a spoiler party, but need to grow above that to acheive their goal of being a major force, even if not an election winner.

You know full well they are disappointed with their result, given the intense energy they palced in winning region 6. They will have to see what went wrong and be honest about it.

They didnt change any race dynamics. Both the PPP and definitely APNU held on to most of their core base, even though neither deserved it. Just as how the AFC lost the black/mixed votes it got last time, who is to say that they have truly converted Indian votes?

CaribJ, talks about Moses Nagamootoo and PPP leadership position has always been about Moses having to clarify a statement by Cheddi Jagan. The man never had a megaphone and talked non-stop about him being denied PPP leadership. You are peddling untruths.

CaribJ, you are being disrespectful to the AFC and its campaign by asserting that all they turned out to be was a spoiler party and they don't have it within them to be a force.

CaribJ, if the PPP held on to their core base how come they failed to get 50% because of the 8,000 plus votes in Region 6? You obviously have no idea of the strategic course by the AFC - where to focus on and which Regions to have the APNU go after. The idea was to bring the PPP below 50% and change the course of politics in Guyana for the good. Is that not good enough for you?
kARI, wITH ALL DUE RESPECT, WE DID NOT GO TO SCHOOL aUGUST mONTH. the kfc WAS DELUSIONAL TO THINK THEY CAN win. hENCE, THEY WERE led like children to candies by Nigel and Trotty, blindli I may add. They are very Naive and they were able to convince Moses because of his frustration and Anger.

CaribJ, talks about Moses Nagamootoo and PPP leadership position has always been about Moses having to clarify a statement by Cheddi Jagan. The man never had a megaphone and talked non-stop about him being denied PPP leadership. You are peddling untruths.

CaribJ, you are being disrespectful to the AFC and its campaign by asserting that all they turned out to be was a spoiler party and they don't have it within them to be a force.

CaribJ, if the PPP held on to their core base how come they failed to get 50% because of the 8,000 plus votes in Region 6? You obviously have no idea of the strategic course by the AFC - where to focus on and which Regions to have the APNU go after. The idea was to bring the PPP below 50% and change the course of politics in Guyana for the good. Is that not good enough for you?
kARI, wITH ALL DUE RESPECT, WE DID NOT GO TO SCHOOL aUGUST mONTH. the kfc WAS DELUSIONAL TO THINK THEY CAN win. hENCE, THEY WERE led like children to candies by Nigel and Trotty, blindli I may add. They are very Naive and they were able to convince Moses because of his frustration and Anger.

Nehru, with all due respect, get yuh head outta yuh batty..... Big Grin

You speaketh of which you do not know..... Big Grin

you want to run a country base on race,can 51% of the population develop a country.you is one racist collie

you guys make me laugh ! look some of you give Moses more credit than he deserves , What Moses brought to AFC was nothing other than distraction. If anyone gave the AFC more votes this election was the moronic and arrogant behavior of that jacka55 Bharrat Jagdeo and PPP Opportunists. The PPP is in deep sh1t ! The behavior of the PPP under BJ made Granger and the PNC appear hopeful . The AFC f*#cked up badly by allowing Moses to take them on a rant in PPP strongholds where they already had PPP voters fed up with the PPP and who would have voted AFC anyway. Moses took AFC off course and I have to agree with Caribj that AFC neglected regions they needed to take votes from both PPP and mostly PNC . I guess Gerhard will review AFC campaign and realize they f*^cked up badly. Now let's see whether the new AFC prophet will lead the AFC from bondage to victory next election unless Moses loses his staff and commandments . Now Guyana elected the biggest jacka55 as president expect loudER whining .Kari , silent no ! just shittin my pants with laff that Guyanese are so f*^cked up in their thinking and reasoning ...they will suffer far more under Donald Duck than they did under Bharrat Jagdeo and guess what ...they deserve it ! FTS .
Bannas, Go back and read my Thesis on THe RAMESH MAHARAL FACTOR AND MOSES NAAAAGAAAAMOOOOTOOOO>

Nehru, with all due respect, get yuh head outta yuh batty..... Big Grin

You speaketh of which you do not know..... Big Grin

You really think so...I wonder. Last time we peeled Afro voters with an Afro candidate, this time we peeled mostly Indo voters with an Indo candidate. This is a Guyana culture.
Originally posted by kidmost:
you guys make me laugh ! look some of you give Moses more credit than he deserves , What Moses brought to AFC was nothing other than distraction. If anyone gave the AFC more votes this election was the moronic and arrogant behavior of that jacka55 Bharrat Jagdeo and PPP Opportunists. The PPP is in deep sh1t ! The behavior of the PPP under BJ made Granger and the PNC appear hopeful . The AFC f*#cked up badly by allowing Moses to take them on a rant in PPP strongholds where they already had PPP voters fed up with the PPP and who would have voted AFC anyway. Moses took AFC off course and I have to agree with Caribj that AFC neglected regions they needed to take votes from both PPP and mostly PNC . I guess Gerhard will review AFC campaign and realize they f*^cked up badly. Now let's see whether the new AFC prophet will lead the AFC from bondage to victory next election unless Moses loses his staff and commandments . Now Guyana elected the biggest jacka55 as president expect loudER whining .Kari , silent no ! just shittin my pants with laff that Guyanese are so f*^cked up in their thinking and reasoning ...they will suffer far more under Donald Duck than they did under Bharrat Jagdeo and guess what ...they deserve it ! FTS .

I have to agree with Kidmost on the fact that Moses is being given more credit than he deserves

Granger rallied his base, doubt anyone would have peeled away his voters, not even Trotman. Last time was Corbin, not well liked.
Fact is Granger knows the PNC cannot and will never win an election on black votes given the racial pattern so, what he did was to create a great plan and strategy to recruit and dispatch ex police and military to the corners of the world where there are guyanese communities to bring back PNCites to the party, use expats as surrogates to convince Guyanese voters in Guyana to join NOT the PNC but APNU . Note the change in tone , message content and image .

"APNU is not a political party, but an association of political parties, Guyanese organisations and citizens that share a common desire to ensure a bright future for our country and citizens, guided by our Statement of Principles."

By next election PNC will become more invisible and APNU more visible which more voters will buy into.

" The term “Partnership” was preferred over other suggestions such as “Alliance”, “Coalition”, etc., to convey the idea of sharing: shared power and governance; shared dividends; shared responsibilities. "

Now if the AFC took the time to understand the above they would have designed a far more effective campaign and not allow the likes of Moses to detract from their mission. Granger will spend the next few years showing up the failures of the PPP , in direct dialogue with voters in areas where the PPP took old UF voters and make incursions into the Indian base as more indians are becoming openly annoyed with the PPP .

AFC, having gained minimal ground must now create a shadow cabinet as I strongly suggested following the previous election and which they failed to do. Voters want to see organization , structure and presence of a party as ready, willing and able to take over govt . The AFC needs a committee of planners and strategists to take them to the next level so that they are able to seriously compete effectively.
Originally posted by baseman:

Granger rallied his base, doubt anyone would have peeled away his voters, not even Trotman. Last time was Corbin, not well liked.

Both,.....Dr Jagan Son and his Grandson said the same thing about Moses.....but the people prove them wrong
Originally posted by Jalil:
Both,.....Dr Jagan Son and his Grandson said the same thing about Moses.....but the people prove them wrong

Pray tell how so ????? How did the voters prove them wrong ? Moses made no inroads for AFC and he is now a PPP hasbeen. AFC took their eye off the ball and allowed PNC to make political gain and lost some PPPites because of Moses . Why did the AFC not move swiftly in the sugar industry where mostly PPPites work and who have been shat on by the PPP ? instead they concentrated on Moses' poor attempt as SNL donkey shows .
Kidsta, remove Moses from the AFC and put him back on the PPP/C slate - like you know, before he resigned from the PPP - and tell me if the PPP/C does not get that 1 seat to swing a 33 - 32 advantage and winner-takes-all and then the mayhem and the lack of a country pulling together for another 5 years, and Jagdeo becoming Guyana's Putin, etc, etc.

You gotta let go of that hard-on for Moses man. Yuh analysis sounding stchupidee now. Big Grin
CaribJ, you are being disrespectful to the AFC ?

The AFC remains a baby party because of events which I wrote about.

The people who fooled them that there were going to replace APNU when it was clear they had lost their urban support were the ones being disrespectful to them.

So what do we have. 2006 they got votes because som e were angry at Corbin. 2011 they got votes because some were angry at Jagdeo.

So if the supporters of both major parties become happpy then it seems as if the AFC will egt few votes.

Kari do not lead these people into delusional thinking. This has always been their problem and it detracts them from building a party with its own base.

The PPP got 48%. The Indian vote is 45%. Do the maths. Most Indians voted PPP.

If I were you I would read Kidmost's comments about AFC As you well know we see Guyana thru complete different lenses, so that when we do agree it should suggest something to you.
I have to agree with Caribj that AFC neglected regions they needed to take votes from both PPP and mostly PNC . I guess Gerhard will review AFC campaign and realize they f*^cked up badly. .

GR already wrote that they did focus on region 6 becasue they thought they were strong in region 4. They realized they had made a tactical error and then tried to recapture their poistions in regions 4, 10, and in New Amsterdam rolling out Nigel Hughes and Roopnarine who were hugely popular with grass roots Afro crowds. He said that he hoped I asnt right.

Dont worry with these folks. They are PPP refugees who will soon return if Ramotar turns out not to be as bad as they fear. In the meantime the AFC will be left diminished having lost support from one black, while not really establishing itself in the other.

The AFC needs to carve its only niche and attract people who vote for the AFc because it is the AFC. Right now they vote because its not the PPP (in 2011), or the PNC (in 2006). This is no way to build a party which will have impact.

Now those who worship Nagamootoo (Kari) and the blind AFCite EX PPP fanatics (mitwah, baseman and afew others) will just need to take a pipe and smoke it. I know if Naga goes back to the PPP Kari will follow him right there because Naga in his eyes can do no wrong.
The AFC needs to carve its only niche and attract people who vote for the AFc because it is the AFC. Right now they vote because its not the PPP (in 2011), or the PNC (in 2006). This is no way to build a party which will have impact.

I share this take. Previous election when AFC made history I commented they needed to do some of the following immediately:

1. Create a strong viable organizations and start campaigning for 2011 election without interruption.

2. Create a shadow govt to take on issues , give shadow ministers high profile visiblity while at the same time addressing issues and cause voters to put on their THINKING CAPS!

3. Make a case against both the PPP and PNC and show cause .

4. Create a cadre of leadership not leaders .

They did none of the above which cost them then, to top it off they bring Moses to rabble rouse people with his pathetic attempt at SNL performances. Kari thinks I have a hard on for Moses but he knows I dont tow line. And I agree if Moses was to become leader of the PPP and president all these disgruntled PPPites would run right back to the PPP to continue the failed legacy. AFC has to transform the face and practice of politics through the young people not the relics who failed and failed and continue to fail . Kari has to understand I see failure before it fails . I always said Moses was an empty vessel . He was CBJ's shoe shine boy and Janet Jagan's pitbull and that is how he has been treated by the PPP . Why would the AFC pick up droppings like Moses to take them forward when his politics is BACKWARD ! Somebady gat fuh tell Kari et al fuh tek Moses off dem alter cause he cant perform miracles but he can sure put on a damn good comedy show .
I have to agree with Caribj that AFC neglected regions they needed to take votes from both PPP and mostly PNC . I guess Gerhard will review AFC campaign and realize they f*^cked up badly. .

GR already wrote that they did focus on region 6 becasue they thought they were strong in region 4. They realized they had made a tactical error and then tried to recapture their poistions in regions 4, 10, and in New Amsterdam rolling out Nigel Hughes and Roopnarine who were hugely popular with grass roots Afro crowds. He said that he hoped I asnt right.

Dont worry with these folks. They are PPP refugees who will soon return if Ramotar turns out not to be as bad as they fear. In the meantime the AFC will be left diminished having lost support from one black, while not really establishing itself in the other.

Now those who worship Nagamootoo (Kari) and the blind AFCite EX PPP fanatics (mitwah, baseman and afew others) will just need to take a pipe and smoke it. I know if Naga goes back to the PPP Kari will follow him right there because Naga in his eyes can do no wrong.

GR never wrote that the AFC thought they were strong in Region 4 nor did they ever think they were strong in Region 4. That's a downright lie. The AFC having an Indian man as a presidential candidate meant that they were never going to get the black vote and so they had to focus on pilfering votes from the PPP in Region 6. Bringing Moses aboard also helped to reinforce that strategy.

The AFC made no error. It actually turned out to be a master stroke since it reduced the number of votes for the PPP and broke the stranglehold that the PPP had on Guyana by forcing them into a minority government. The alternative of focusing on Region 4 would have resulted in a huge PPP majority like we saw in 2006. Would you have preferred that? But of course you would never see any benefit to the 2011 AFC since anything that contains a hint of Indian in it, is repulsive to you.