OK Folks,

I have said many, many times that KN is the embodiment of Yellow Journalism and Toilet Paper reporting by peddling Lies and misinformation. In fact they are the new PNC Slop Can Carriers.

You see, Adam Harris was Burhnam's man peddling the New Nation, PNC's mouth piece during PNC's reign of dictatorship, rigged election, blatant racism and human rights violation which lasted for 28 years.

Glen Lalla allegedly owes millions of dollars a reported in the media in taxes and that has allegedly been pushed under the carpet by the PNC. In effect, the PNC has KN on a leash. 

We can look back at the many blatant lies peddled about PPP theft and corruption because Lalla's hate for the PPP and Jagdeo. He used the best source available - his newspaper and many bought into the blatant lies that was peddled by Adam Harris and Glen Lall. These two con men have become the New Nation (PNC's Barking dog.)

The straw that broke the Camel's back was the lies peddled by posting false pictures of the volunteer consulate in Florida. You see folks, the PNC allegedly wants to have an army boy get a new title/position and has taxpayers monies at their expense.

These two con men allowed this picture of a welding shop to printed as the location of the volunteer consulate. This is a Welding Shop:

mceclip1

In fact, what the KN and their Yellow Journalists does not realize is that Guyanese abroad no longer buy into their BS lies and this is the actual building:

mceclip0

Shame on Adam Harris and Glen Lalla for their lies. PPP supporters must boycott this newspapers and Guyanese abroad need to act wisely and not blindly accept the lies printed by KN.

KN = PNC's mouth organ = New Nation Reincarnated.

Stop Supporting KN Yellow journalism. Shame on them !!!!

To date None of the lies of PPP's corruption have been proven. They will forever rely on "dem boys seh" as their standard for Journalism.

Images (2)
  • mceclip1
  • mceclip0

Cobra posted:

All newspapers make mistakes and retract them later, but they remain newsworthy for the readers and subscribers. Even if KNews print the dailys on toilet paper, people will still read it. It's the wrong way to go about lambasting a newspaper.  

Close your stinking trap.

Are you here to discuss and disagree, or to cuss and buse down? 

Cain,

No one is arguing about where the consulate should be located but when KN continues to peddles lies, they must get a taste of their medicine and have their lies busted.

FYI, the consulate was all volunteer as per Kaz. It was done with his (Ram's) love for country. If this administration no longer saw that fit, why did they allow it to operate two and a half years later ?

I am just highlighting KN lies and the extent to which they would stoop and lie in order to sensationalize their news to sell papers.

Blatant lies should not be allowed. KN has been busted. They must apologize.

No friken consulate should be in a welding shop nor furniture store, period.

No disagreement there. However, since Ram and his wife were volunteering their time, they cannot possibly be at a different place and not at their place of business. Clearly Guyana was happy that someone in South Florida was willing to carry out these functions so they didn't seem to care that it was not done as a full time job. 

As consulates go, this is what I can recall in Georgetown: some consulates were in private homes. Some in business places and offices. An oval sign marked the country of origin. Italian consulate was above a record store in Hadfield Street. Pakistan consulate was in a Hack family building in Smyth Street. West German consulate was in Fries Mercedes Benz building in Industrial Park. Etc.

That was fine for the times. At that time we were whipped in schools..times have changed we should be moving forward. This "consulate" was probably there before the Granger govt but still does not look proper.

The fellow and his wife are doing a service for their country and should be compensated whether monetary or a proper spot where they would be able to carry out the function of a consulate as they should.

Hold your breath, y22. KN may print the right Foto tomorrow morning.

After they have been busted for lying ?

They have been peddling BS and lies for too long now.

GNI Honorary Consul yuji22, this morning KN has apologized for its mistake: 

Kaieteur News would have inadvertently said yesterday that the building on the right is the Miami Consulate. However, it is the building on the left that actually houses the Honorary Consul, Ramzan Roshanali. The newspaper apologises for this error.

Hold your breath, y22. KN may print the right Foto tomorrow morning.

After they have been busted for lying ?

They have been peddling BS and lies for too long now.

Kaieteur News would have inadvertently said yesterday that the building on the right is the Miami Consulate. However, it is the building on the left that actually houses the Honorary Consul, Ramzan Roshanali. The newspaper apologises for this error.

About time. They must realize that Yellow Journalism does not work here anymore. Their Lies and BS will be questioned. I accept their apology.

Much appreciated. 

Zed posted:

Cain, how is it that when posters criticize the present government, you used to  say that the PPP did it also. Now you are accepting that as time changes, things change. Is this your new mantra,( a positive one) or is just a mental lapse?

I really don't get the gist of your post. If at anytime I say the PPP was also guilty of a deed it would mean that to you folks it was acceptable then, suddenly it ain't.