First, there was a black fella in Wismar who displayed an newspaper article of a couple killed in Buxton. He incited the Black mob, that Indians did the killings. That day, 3000 Indians had to flee Wismar.

After things quiet down, 300 Indians returned to Wismar to live after a few weeks.

The Sun Chapman was blown up. 

The new reaching Wismar." Indians blew up the Sun Chapman." Seems like the most logical explanation for the incident.

So both Wismar events were retaliation for other acts of violence by the PPP.  And those acts of violence by the PPP was no doubt retaliation for earlier acts by the PNC/UF.

Yet only the PNC (and sometimes the UF) get blamed for the violence of that era.  Why?

Let Caribj and I sit on a stage, he telling his stories of racism and I will tell mine. I want the visiting politicians to sit in the audience and listen. 

The hope. That between him and I, they will get to hear the dialogue that they

Here is what Caribj will say.  BOTH races are guilty of racism, and BOTH races suffered.  End of story.

I will leave you to do the blow by blow about how savage blacks are, how innocent Indians are, and that blacks must apologize to Indians. 

You can recount all the thousands of reasons why you harbor hatred of blacks, to the point where you wanted to subject to curses by your deity last year.

I have only sentence.

Cobra posted:

Jubilee is wasteful spending of on the backs of the taxpayers, at a time when the economy is in peril. It's an excuse to distract attention on poor performance of the coalition after one year in office. The absent of Indos is due to Granger hatred for Indians and his aim to eliminate them to advance his power grip beyond 2020. What Blackman do is none of coolie business. We're staying out of the forced prostitution. 

Y'all community leader representing Indians from Richmond Hill sold y'all out. I see the man stepping off a plane at CBJ Intl. The man looking for a lil Coalition soup.

Anyone is free to go to Guyana anytime. That has no bearing on standing in solidarity with the poor and working class people.

The man sell y'all out for a lil soup and nobody ain't even paying him any attention. All this call for boycott and y'all leader touch down with his new soup bowl extended.

It was painful reading Henry today.  The man was spot on.  Half of Guyana in mourning and the other half sporting.  Plus the Brooklyn crew mashing in GT and ask anyone of them if they going back fuh good and if they will give up UNCLE Sam Passport and they will beat yu to death.

Happy 50th Guyana.

Vish M posted:

I am in Guyana and I attended several events since Friday.

It is almost all is Afro Guyanese.

it is sad as others in the community are not participating

Vish, all my friends are at Durban Park now. From what they're saying, a great deal of indians are there. The young people. I would hope more come. But not just indians, I would like if every guyanese who could make it show up.

KishanB posted:
Cobra posted:

Jubilee is wasteful spending of on the backs of the taxpayers, at a time when the economy is in peril. It's an excuse to distract attention on poor performance of the coalition after one year in office. The absent of Indos is due to Granger hatred for Indians and his aim to eliminate them to advance his power grip beyond 2020. What Blackman do is none of coolie business. We're staying out of the forced prostitution. 

Y'all community leader representing Indians from Richmond Hill sold y'all out. I see the man stepping off a plane at CBJ Intl. The man looking for a lil Coalition soup.

Anyone is free to go to Guyana anytime. That has no bearing on standing in solidarity with the poor and working class people.

The man sell y'all out for a lil soup and nobody ain't even paying him any attention. All this call for boycott and y'all leader touch down with his new soup bowl extended.

It was painful reading Henry today.  The man was spot on.  Half of Guyana in mourning and the other half sporting.  Plus the Brooklyn crew mashing in GT and ask anyone of them if they going back fuh good and if they will give up UNCLE Sam Passport and they will beat yu to death.

Happy 50th Guyana.

Was on an international prayer line a little while ago. People from all over the world. A Guyanese was on line asking for prayers for a Brooklyn family who returned for the Jubilee Celebrations. It appears, their young son fell off truck and died. Sad thing for the family.