Washington (CNN) Amid health concerns, former President Jimmy Carter had to cut his trip to Guyana short.

A statement released by the Carter Center said the former president "was not feeling well," but the organization did not provide more information about the 90-year-old's health.

Carter is expected to return to Atlanta on Sunday.

He was in the South American country to observe the upcoming election.

Although Carter won't be in Guyana during Monday's voting, the Carter Center, the nonprofit public policy foundation run by the former president, said he "is hopeful" about the election.

The group also called for the need for a "peaceful process before, during and after the election."

Carter has traveled around the world as part of his post-presidency work, including helping to monitor elections. The voting in Guyana marks the 100th overseas election the Carter Center has observed.

http://edition.cnn.com/2015/05...y-carter-trip-short/

Sunil
Last edited by Sunil

His call for Peace is necessary since the PNC is part of the Election.

Yeh the PNC that's stuk up yo kaka hole.

Wha deh in you Kakakole?? Are you enjoying it????!!!

Admin you banned Brian for less, but here you have Nehru cussing using a very derogatory word.  But where are you?

This is the bias and unfairness from you RIFF RAFF that I object to.

Georgie
Originally Posted by Georgie:

His call for Peace is necessary since the PNC is part of the Election.

Yeh the PNC that's stuk up yo kaka hole.

Wha deh in you Kakakole?? Are you enjoying it????!!!

Admin you banned Brian for less, but here you have Nehru cussing using a very derogatory word.  But where are you?

This is the bias and unfairness from you RIFF RAFF that I object to.

Jackass, You too BLIND to see I am just replying to DOPE HEAD Cain IN KIND!!!!!!!!!