‘Jagdeo will win next elections’

Latest NACTA poll

…if he runs again for office

The findings of an opinion poll conducted earlier this month by the North American Caribbean Teachers Association (NACTA) show that a majority of voters endorse the judicial ruling of the (now retired) Chancellor of the Judiciary, Justice Carl Singh, in the Appeal Court.

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo

That ruling states that the people are sovereign over the Parliament, and should exercise their vote in a referendum to amend the Constitution.

The latest NACTA poll also reveals that former President, Bharrat Jagdeo “will win the next general election” if he were to be presidential candidate of the opposition People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C). “However, a majority of eligible voters expressed serious reservations over whether the next election will be free and fair,” the poll stated.

The poll, of 402 respondents, was conducted by well-known and internationally acclaimed pollster Dr Vishnu Bisram for the reputable NACTA polling organisation. Bisram said voters were interviewed to reflect the diversity of the demographic composition (43% Indian, 31% African, 16% Mixed, 9% Amerindian, and others 1%) of the population.

Asked if they support the (2-1 majority) ruling of Chancellor Carl Singh’s Appeal Court upholding the judgment of the (now retired) Chief Justice Ian Chang: that Presidential term limit is unconstitutional without a referendum, 58% said “yes”, 30% said “no”, and others did not offer a response. Respondents are divided largely along party and racial affiliation in their answers.

Ironically, many voters who endorse the courts’ ruling on the unconstitutionality of the amendment on Presidential term limits are generally supportive of term limits, but like the learned judges, they feel it should be done in a referendum. The overwhelming majority (73%) of respondents feel there is need for a new constitution; one approved by the population in a free and fair referendum to limit the powers of the executive and empower the population. ‘

Only PNC supporters are supportive of the current Burnham constitution that was foisted on the population through fraud in 1980. Asked if they feel the next general election will be free and fair, 60% said “No” with 31% saying “Yes”, and the others not offering an opinion. Voters do not feel that the dominant PNC in the governing coalition would allow a free and fair election. They also feel the AFC and WPA elements in the coalition regime would endorse a fraudulent election so as to continue their enjoyment of the perks of being in office.

Asked who should be the PPP’s Presidential candidate for the next general election, almost every PPP supporter said, “Jagdeo”. Asked which party would win the next election if Jagdeo were the PPP Presidential candidate, every PPP supporter said Jagdeo would easily defeat incumbent president, David Granger; or Moses Nagamootoo or any other PNC or coalition candidate.

Many supporters of other (PNC and AFC) parties also feel Jagdeo would win the next election. Some 54% of all respondents say PPP (Jagdeo) would win the next election; only 32% of respondents feel the coalition would win the next election, with the others saying, “Not sure” or not offering a response.

Many of those traditional supporters who crossed over to the AFC and the coalition in the previous three elections have indicated they would return to the PPP because of the mismanagement and corruption of the ruling coalition. However, some 7% of traditional PPP supporters, who defected to the AFC in 2011 and 2015 say they will not return to the PPP unless they party undergoes significant reformation and transformation and unite all the opposition forces. These disgruntled former traditional PPPites and other non-committed voters who supported the (AFC faction of the) coalition in May 2015 and the AFC in 2011 say they are looking for (or seeking to form) a third party.

According to the NACTA poll, they say the AFC has betrayed them by abandoning its founding principles, but they are not “going PPP”, and sticking with the coalition is out of the question.

‘Jagdeo will win next elections’

Latest NACTA poll, … if he runs again for office

The latest NACTA poll also reveals that former President, Bharrat Jagdeo “will win the next general election” if he were to be presidential candidate of the opposition People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C). “However, a majority of eligible voters expressed serious reservations over whether the next election will be free and fair,” the poll stated.

Perhaps, PNC officials may do everything possible to ensure that they will win in 2020, similar to the elections during Forbes Burnham's period.

If we should ever have a NOKTA POLL instead of NACTA POLL all the results would say 10%, 10%, 10%, 10% Brian Tiwari would say 10% Kickback and 10% Kickforward. Keep adding the 10% and you will get a 100%

Last edited by Billy Ram Balgobin

As usual, cocok eye BUSHRUM blowing hot air.

This poll is dead wrong.  Too early to predict for 2020.

The question should have been, if elections were held today, who would you vote for.  But we all know BUSHRUM with his KWAK PHD is a BIGGER KWAK.

Georgie
comrade posted:

The 2020 elections is too early to predict. Bisram's poll was taken using a flawed sample. The East Indian population is less than 43 % . The African and mixed population have increased !

2012 Census 39.83 %

comrade posted:

The 2020 elections is too early to predict. Bisram's poll was taken using a flawed sample. The East Indian population is less than 43 % . The African and mixed population have increased !

2012 Census 39.83 %

When Guyana population has about 10% Indians, will make your grand return to Guyana with PNC flag draped on your head and back. They will roll out the(red carpet) PNC flag from the runway to the customs office. PNC will have their supporters shouting "LONG LIVE OUR PNC DJANGO".

These people are so dam stupid and got nothing to write so they write sheer shit. Whatderass they plan on saying the same shyte for the next three years? HaHaaa

Jagdeo will be the reason PPP loses..now that is good reporting.

comrade posted:

2012 Census 39.83 %

When Guyana population has about 10% Indians, will make your grand return to Guyana with PNC flag draped on your head and back. They will roll out the(red carpet) PNC flag from the runway to the customs office. PNC will have their supporters shouting "LONG LIVE OUR PNC DJANGO".

Wha happen bhai,Django doan have nothing to do with the migration,our people like farin lands,check how much left since 1992.

In my Age of Innocence I used to place trust in NACTA polls. But over time I lost that trust and now take NACTA findings with one grain of salt and a teaspoon of suspicion.

Anyway, poll or no poll, the most important thing is to ensure that there will be free, fair and credible elections in 2020. And it's not early to campaign for that. I'm in that campaign anytime I notice suspicious movements by APNU+AFC.

I want to see whether the President will reject Blue Shirt's 2nd list for GECOM Chairmanship. That will be a clue of his intent to rig or not to rig.

These people are so dam stupid and got nothing to write so they write sheer shit. Whatderass they plan on saying the same shyte for the next three years? HaHaaa

Jagdeo will be the reason PPP loses..now that is good reporting.

Why are you so worried if the PPP lose. Isn't that what you want?

comrade posted:

2012 Census 39.83 %

Yuh stupid or wah, depends on your definition of "Indian".  If we adopt some of the more Indian-looking duglas as Madrass, we got another 10%, den abie pon tap again!!

ba$eman posted:
Django posted: 2012 Census 39.83 %

Yuh stupid or wah, depends on your definition of "Indian".  If we adopt some of the more Indian-looking duglas as Madrass, we got another 10%, den abie pon tap again!!

What's at play here, Base? Neuroplasticity or elasticity? The Guyana Statistical Bureau, working with the traditional definition, says in 2012 Indians accounted for 39.83 percent of total population. "Indian-looking duglas" were classified as Mixed. Now, feel free to propose that this group will most likely vote PPP. 

comrade posted:

In 2003 the east Indian population was 43% . I dont have the exact stats at this time but there has been considerable erosion of this figure due to migration  and other factors.

No matter how you try to play with the numbers the PPP is still the strongest single party in Guyana.  The AFC is APNU's lifeline . The only way they can get off it is by rigging. Look at the elections prior to 2015 see how many parliamentary seats the PNC fell short by to win a simple majority of 33.  This will give you a clue of how much damage the AFC has done to the PPP in the last two elections. If these voters return to the PPP, which I think they will do it will be doomsday again for APNU at the polls.  

ba$eman posted:
Django posted: 2012 Census 39.83 %

What's at play here, Base? Neuroplasticity or elasticity? The Guyana Statistical Bureau, working with the traditional definition, says in 2012 Indians accounted for 39.83 percent of total population. "Indian-looking duglas" were classified as Mixed. Now, feel free to propose that this group will most likely vote PPP. 

This is a [Caribjesque] trick to rig the election and say Blacks and "Duglas voted mostly PNC so they win.  Some of them straight-hair duglas look more "coolie" than some of dem Madrass I met in India.  In fact, I believe some of them Madrassi in India may have come from Africa.

The PNC is stealing the election by stealing the Indian race, calling them dugla.  And you Brahmin Pandits sitting back and allow that to happen!  Blacks have more strategy than Indians I tell you.  No wonder the friggin estates shutting down one at a time and coolies sent packing!

So my position still stand, do that and "abie pon tap".

comrade posted:

He didn't predict that the PPP would lose last time.

Plus even a prediction of a Jagdeo win doesn't mean support for him. Many see the incompetence of the current gov't as a sure fire prediction that their base will refuse to vote in 2020.

ba$eman posted:

This is a [Caribjesque] trick to rig the election and say Blacks and "Duglas voted mostly PNC so they win.  Some of them straight-hair duglas look more "coolie" than some of dem Madrass I met in India.  In fact, I believe some of them Madrassi in India may have come from Africa.

The PNC is stealing the election by stealing the Indian race, calling them dugla.  And you Brahmin Pandits sitting back and allow that to happen!  Blacks have more strategy than Indians I tell you.  No wonder the friggin estates shutting down one at a time and coolies sent packing!

So my position still stand, do that and "abie pon tap".

What nonsense are you peddling here.

FACT. Only 31% of the voting age population self identifies as black.

FACT. The PNC consistently gets 41% of the votes.

FACT. In 2006 the AFC got relatively few Indian votes but yet scored 7% of the total.

FACT. Way more than the African population refuse to support the PPP.

FACT. No one knows who self identifies as mixed as it isn't consistent. Trotman says he is mixed.  So not every mixed person is a dougla.

FACT. The Indian population is dwindling whether you admit this or not.

In addition folks should stop using the census as a way to gauge the ethnicity of the voting age population.  There are more mixed identified people under 15 than there are blacks, and the Indian population in this age cohort is only around 30%.

This suggests that the voting age population has a very different ethnic mix than the overall population.  The best way to gauge what the ethnic mix of the voting age will be to use a prior census, 2002 being a fair choice.  So NACTA is correct to use the 43% Indian,  but he is wrong to use 9% Amerindian as voter turn out is very low in the interior for obvious reasons.

Carib likes to Ghotay Dhall day in and day out. He sounds like GNI's broken record:

Unknown

Jagdeo is giving Carib and the PNC idiots shytings these days because his beloved PNC has transformed itself into Dog Shyte.

• Unknown

He is backing and defending the Jackass Williams. He is staunch PNC stooge.

PNC Jackass Williams (A disgrace to Guyanese)

Unknown-1

And here is Jackass Grainjaw:

images

Images (2)
  • Unknown-1
  • images