Former president Bharrat Jagdeo will be making his first international appearance on Guyana's behald since vacating the Shiv Chaderpaul Drive office, at the Delhi Sustainable Development Summit 2012 (DSDS 2012) in India.

This was disclosed by President Donald Ramotar during a brief encounter with the media on Friday.

β€œHe is invited in his own right as a person and of course he’s going to be representing Guyana too, I don’t see why not, but he is invited in his own right as a person who has been recognised as having done a lot of work on this issue, probably more than most people,” Ramotar said.

SourceBig Grinemwaves

Originally posted by Pooran_Lall:
meh bin watch Merika TV. Dem white people bin seh aile bad fuh air. Meh hope jagdeo will tell dem people that CGX will pump aile dat good fuh de air.

Then admit that you watch too much damn TV. If you're against oil exploration, give us your reason why as a concern Guyanese. If you wish to waste time let is be for a useful purpose.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
meh bin watch Merika TV. Dem white people bin seh aile bad fuh air. Meh hope jagdeo will tell dem people that CGX will pump aile dat good fuh de air.

Then admit that you watch too much damn TV. If you're against oil exploration, give us your reason why as concern Guyanese. If you wish to waste time let is be for a useful purpose.

Bai meh seh Robert persaud bin seh Berbice aile gat low air carbon.
Yall only know to hold Indian government accountable for every little scrap, and give black people a pass on everything. Study your history and tell me about your freedom and democratic right when Burnham was ruling, and your revolt experience on accountability. Yall could stand up to Indian and bow to black people that why they will always be superior over us.

Bai...meh nah understand all dem big wurds. You ah wan big wan nah wid de government. Meh only ah seh what Mr Persad say. Eee seh something bout berbice aile and low carbon. Ow aluh explain fuh meh nah...meh a wan canecutta. And meh fowl nah sell.
Cane cutters provide a vital role in Guyana sugar industry. You're no longer a cane cutter you now upgraded to a cane harvester. I am the son of cane cutter, and I am proud of it. Do you have a grievance with the PPP administration?

Me daddy bin a cut cane too. Meh a cut cane and mine meh fowl. But meh son get 8 subjects.
How was that possible?? Bhai you need to investigate.
Cane cutters provide a vital role in Guyana sugar industry. You're no longer a cane cutter you now upgraded to a cane harvester. I am the son of cane cutter, and I am proud of it. Do you have a grievance with the PPP administration?

Me daddy bin a cut cane too. Meh a cut cane and mine meh fowl. But meh son get 8 subjects.