Jagdeo says Health Minister’s comments “distasteful”

April 23, 2015 8:36 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Radha Motielall

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo. [iNews' Photo]

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo. [iNews’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo is the latest PPP Executive Member to have condemned the utterances of Health Minister, Dr. Bheri Ramsaran, who verbally attacked and disrespected women’s right activist, Sherlina Nageer.

Addressing the matter, Jagdeo said “personally, I think it should have never happened … it was distasteful”.

Ramotar should take action....

Speaking to the media at Freedom House on Wednesday, April 22, the Former President said “we should never say such things about anyone, particularly women”.

PPP even Protect Kwame & Julius

He also used the forum to respond to the statement made by Nageer during the said confrontation, where Dr. Ramsaran was told that Jagdeo beat his wife, stating that “I saw they said that I beat my wife, you can ask her. Let me make it clear to everyone, I have never physically abused a single woman in my entire life, including my ex-wife…never ever done that”.

Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran and Sherlina Nageer during the exchange in front the Whim's Magistrate's Court. [Mark Jacobs' Photo]

Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran and Sherlina Nageer during the exchange in front the Whim’s Magistrate’s Court. [Mark Jacobs’ Photo]

Jagdeo said that the People’s Progressive Party does not condone disparaging things said about women, especially things that can be described as sexist.

Rohee has a record...

Which does not be speaking for the PPP.....

He is a Dunce.

He said even though the Minister was provoked, he should not have made such remarks towards Nageer.

The Health Minister was previously criticized by Party comrades including the Prime Ministerial Candidate, Elizabeth Harper and Education Minister, Priya Manickchand.

These Funny Fellas do not deserve

to be Ministers in any Govt.

Harper, who has vowed to represent women issues said: “The comments made by Minister Ramsaran were unfortunate and regrettable.

As a woman, but more so a human being with conscience, I share the sentiments of many that this has revealed that we have to do much more to secure the full respect for the rights of our women particularly what women stand for and how they should be seen.”

A lot has to be done in the PPP ....

they have no Respect for Humans....

No Conscience....like animals

Manickchand also condemned her cabinet colleague for the statement, calling it “sexist.”

Shut your mouth and get out my face…I am not entertaining you…You idiot, we have less maternal deaths.

I am a Candidate leading these people. We are going to win the elections and do better….Get the hell out of my face… eff off”, said Dr Ramsaran in the audio recording.

He went on to tell the woman that she is “a little piece of shit…idiot,” and asked a nearby police officer to intervene.

Like he was Drunk....

lets see what the President will do.....

We know Kamla would have fire he long ago....

I would slap her ass, you know. Just for the fun. I can have some woman strip her right there,” the Minister said in his diatribe

Manickchand, in her a social media post, described the remarks as “nothing short of sexist (he wouldn’t have thought of stripping a man), disrespectful, vulgar and stupid.

Monkey know which limb fuh Jump pon

He choose this Poor Indian Woman.....

Could he tell Lamumba or Kwame this????

Look the Support the PPP getting....

Rally with 20 of us from Freedom House...

and Big Crowd of 5-10 followers Max...

All this Slapping, Kicking & Stripping

only happening under Ramotar.....

PPP like Luncheon.....

Need Walker to Support them...

Aya cant beat Moses & Granger

Jagdeo says Health Minister’s comments “distasteful”

April 23, 2015 8:36 am Category: latest news A+ / A-

By Radha Motielall

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo. [iNews' Photo]

Former President, Bharrat Jagdeo. [iNews’ Photo]

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Former President Bharrat Jagdeo is the latest PPP Executive Member to have condemned the utterances of Health Minister, Dr. Bheri Ramsaran, who verbally attacked and disrespected women’s right activist, Sherlina Nageer.

Addressing the matter, Jagdeo said “personally, I think it should have never happened … it was distasteful”.

Ramotar should take action....

Speaking to the media at Freedom House on Wednesday, April 22, the Former President said “we should never say such things about anyone, particularly women”.

PPP even Protect Kwame & Julius

He also used the forum to respond to the statement made by Nageer during the said confrontation, where Dr. Ramsaran was told that Jagdeo beat his wife, stating that “I saw they said that I beat my wife, you can ask her. Let me make it clear to everyone, I have never physically abused a single woman in my entire life, including my ex-wife…never ever done that”.

Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran and Sherlina Nageer during the exchange in front the Whim's Magistrate's Court. [Mark Jacobs' Photo]

Minister of Health, Dr Bheri Ramsaran and Sherlina Nageer during the exchange in front the Whim’s Magistrate’s Court. [Mark Jacobs’ Photo]

Jagdeo said that the People’s Progressive Party does not condone disparaging things said about women, especially things that can be described as sexist.

Rohee has a record...

Which does not be speaking for the PPP.....

He is a Dunce.

He said even though the Minister was provoked, he should not have made such remarks towards Nageer.

The Health Minister was previously criticized by Party comrades including the Prime Ministerial Candidate, Elizabeth Harper and Education Minister, Priya Manickchand.

These Funny Fellas do not deserve

to be Ministers in any Govt.

Harper, who has vowed to represent women issues said: “The comments made by Minister Ramsaran were unfortunate and regrettable.

As a woman, but more so a human being with conscience, I share the sentiments of many that this has revealed that we have to do much more to secure the full respect for the rights of our women particularly what women stand for and how they should be seen.”

A lot has to be done in the PPP ....

they have no Respect for Humans....

No Conscience....like animals

Manickchand also condemned her cabinet colleague for the statement, calling it “sexist.”

Shut your mouth and get out my face…I am not entertaining you…You idiot, we have less maternal deaths.

I am a Candidate leading these people. We are going to win the elections and do better….Get the hell out of my face… eff off”, said Dr Ramsaran in the audio recording.

He went on to tell the woman that she is “a little piece of shit…idiot,” and asked a nearby police officer to intervene.

Like he was Drunk....

lets see what the President will do.....

We know Kamla would have fire he long ago....

I would slap her ass, you know. Just for the fun. I can have some woman strip her right there,” the Minister said in his diatribe

Manickchand, in her a social media post, described the remarks as “nothing short of sexist (he wouldn’t have thought of stripping a man), disrespectful, vulgar and stupid.

Monkey know which limb fuh Jump pon

He choose this Poor Indian Woman.....

Could he tell Lamumba or Kwame this????

Look the Support the PPP getting....

Rally with 20 of us from Freedom House...

and Big Crowd of 5-10 followers Max...

All this Slapping, Kicking & Stripping

only happening under Ramotar.....

PPP like Luncheon.....

Need Walker to Support them...

Aya cant beat Moses & Granger

We don't have to beat Moses and Granger. The voters in Guyana will decide who will win the election. Moses and Granger might be labeled as "second place" finish.