Jagdeo cusses out defenders of GECOM Chairman appointment

Oct 26, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...hairman-appointment/

Unapologetic about his language, Leader of the Opposition and General Secretary of the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C), Bharrat Jagdeo went on a profane tirade against defenders of President David Granger’s decision to unilaterally appoint James Patterson as the Chairman of the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM).

At a press conference which was aired live via the PPP/C’s Freedom radio station, Jagdeo appeared clearly upset with the media, Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo and those who agreed with the President, that the 18 names submitted for the post of Chairman were not ‘fit and proper’.

“This is all bulls**t,” the former President declared to reporters, as he discussed suggestions made by the Prime Minister about constitutional reform, which could address the appointment of the GECOM Chairman.

The Opposition Leader continued, “Frankly speaking, that is the only thing that comes out of his [Prime Minister’s] mouth. Today I am saying this because I am fed up listening to platitudes and things that don’t mean anything when our democracy is threatened.”

Jagdeo said the 18 nominees are more qualified than ‘this parasite we have for Prime Minister’.

“You should see what they said about the 18 people they say are not suitable, in an attempt to maintain his perks and good life,” Jagdeo stated.

Asked by Kaieteur News if he believes the tone and words used in his deliver fits a former President, Jagdeo replied, “I am extremely proud, because it’s the typical Kaieteur News again.”

“I have not dealt with the lies of the newspaper; he is concerned about my tone. My tone is one of disgust. I can’t find elegant language to describe disgusting people. That’s how I find Nagamootoo, [Khemraj] Ramjattan and [Raphael] Trotman and the others. I cannot find; I am at a loss for elegant words to describe them. The country will have to forgive me for this, but that’s not the issue here. The issue is about Granger and the illegal act. The Chief Justice in her ruling said that he has to give reasons why he rejected it [the list],” Jagdeo stated.

DEFENDING THE 18
He claimed that sympathisers have launched ‘a jaundiced and despicable attack’ on the 18 individuals he identified for the GECOM post. Jagdeo further suggested that the defenders of the President’s decision are ‘slime balls’ and continued to pile on unfounded accusations against Kaieteur News Editor in Chief, Adam Harris.

The Opposition Leader contends that the president had enough names to choose from.

“You had Indo-Guyanese, Afro-Guyanese, and other people on that list. Granger acted unconstitutionally in defiance of the Chief Justice’s ruling,” Jagdeo contended.

Since he consulted with civil society, Jagdeo claims that the President’s rejection of the list is a rejection of civil society.

In total, Jagdeo submitted three lists. The most recent was on August 25th, and that list included Major General (Retd) Joseph Singh, Attorney-at-Law Teni Housty, Attorney-at-Law Sanjeev Datadin, Mrs. Annette Arjoon-Martins, Pastor Onesi La Fleur and Former Magistrate Krishnadatt Persaud.

DEFINED STRATEGY
Jagdeo met with party and regional leadership following his press conference last Thursday and presented a defined strategy of non-cooperation.

The Opposition Leader stated that the party will cooperate wherever members have to perform a statutory function by virtue of being elected or required to do so by the Constitution. Members will participate in all activities where they can expose wrongdoing and corruption.

He said they will go to the Parliament in the open sessions, but might not go to all the sessions.

According to Jagdeo, the PPP/C commissioners will be in GECOM because the party fears that the government will make decisions that in the PPP/C’s absence would lead to rigging of elections.

He said that the party will organise protest action to greet Government officials when they visit the regions.

The party plans to participate in bodies where members can advocate for benefits, and can defend the interests of Guyanese and will play a role in Government’s Border Commission, which will formulate a plan of action to settle the longstanding border dispute with Venezuela.

Jagdeo cusses out defenders of GECOM Chairman appointment

Oct 26, 2017 News, https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...hairman-appointment/

The issue is about Granger and the illegal act. The Chief Justice in her ruling said that he has to give reasons why he rejected it [the list],” Jagdeo stated.

Gist and focus of the issues.

He used the following and Kaieteiur getting some mileage out of it. I am surprised that DG beat slop can boy to posting this headline.

“This is all bulls**t,” the former President declared to reporters

Granger's high-handed pick of Patterson for GECOM Chairmanship propelled lots of law-abiding citizens into cussing mode. I broke the news in GNI Political last Thursday night and since then I have been cussing out my new Chromebook as I read various reactions and responses.

It's clear to me that Granger/PNC plans to rig upcoming elections and the unilateral decision has set the foundation for rigging. I was a political activist in Guyana from 1969 to early 1990s and I witnessed the various stages of the PNC rigging process, culminating in the most repugnant rigging in the 1985 election. Those frigging bastards ... curse them and their fawning AFC partners. 

He used the following and Kaieteiur getting some mileage out of it. I am surprised that DG beat slop can boy to posting this headline.

Bai, get real. Focusing on "slop can boy" won't resolve the present controversy. Think big, eschew pettiness.

Druggi got a limited vocabulary

Gilly it seems that you too are focused on "slop can boy" as you only picked this 3 words out of all that I wrote and missed the gist of the post. 

If you believe that you and I play a part in resolving this controversy then I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you.

Gilly it seems that you too are focused on "slop can boy" as you only picked this 3 words out of all that I wrote and missed the gist of the post. 

If you believe that you and I play a part in resolving this controversy then I have a bridge in Brooklyn to sell you.

I'm interested. What's da price?

This is not good what Jagdeo is doing...he has the upper hand, but people will be disappointed in his language...this is not statesmanlike (assuming he is one) 

I agree with you. But I must remind you: Forbes Burnham spoke the most statesmanlike, cultured and elegant language but his political actions were downright dirty and despicable. 

We need to remind ALL Guyanese that Adam Harris was in charge of the New Nation Newspaper, the mouthpiece for Burnham.

He is doing the same job, this time at KN for Granger with Lall's blessings.

These two chaps are scamps. I have always maintained the KN is toilet paper and it has lived up to that reputation.

Lall is scared that Granger can pull the plug on him for the millions owed to the taxpayers of Guyana and Granger has used that to keep him on a leash. 

There was no cuss down. He used strong words to describe Moses and the AFC.

jagdeo had to go into the gutters because that was the only place he can find Moses and the other AFC leadership. They have sunk that low.

Z

If bullsh*t is cussing, then these people should not watch TV. There was no cussing here like we hear from drunkin' Ramjattan and ill-tempered Moses.

Dem Skont neva gaff with Uncle Nehru

If bullsh*t is cussing, then these people should not watch TV. There was no cussing here like we hear from drunkin' Ramjattan and ill-tempered Moses.

Dem Skont neva gaff with Uncle Nehru

Cuss and vulgarity are two different things. People here see words like god damn it, bullshit, etc as cussing. They see words like F. etc. as vulgarity. Sometimes you are unable to effectively express yourself by using these so-called cusswords.

If Jagdeo and the PPP expect the three PNC musketeers will go against Granger, he should think again. Ramjattan was already blaming Jagdeo that his noncooperation and public protest will lead to civil unrest. Well, bullshit and parasites are not cussed words, but for an opposition leader, it is. They will pressure him and blame him and Jagdeo should never let his guard down in these critical times. If Jagdeo shows his frustration, what would he do when he lost the court battle with Granger's unilateral Gecom Chairman's pick? 

I think Jagdeo borrowed the cuss words from Nehru.   

If Jagdeo and the PPP expect the three PNC musketeers will go against Granger, he should think again. Ramjattan was already blaming Jagdeo that his noncooperation and public protest will lead to civil unrest. Well, bullshit and parasites are not cussed words, but for an opposition leader, it is. They will pressure him and blame him and Jagdeo should never let his guard down in these critical times. If Jagdeo shows his frustration, what would he do when he lost the court battle with Granger's unilateral Gecom Chairman's pick? 

Sometimes you have to get in the trenches to fight these skoant holes. Gajraj formed a phantom gang to do his dirty work. Follow his example...he was very successful.

What kinda fkin nonsense dem people goin on with? Iman doan ever use dirty words tarass.

I hear you dawg. I know you are as pure as honey. Keep up the good work. Peace bro.

Is there no PPPites fit and proper other than Jagdeo to lead the PPP? 

Indians see "fit and proper" Jagdeo as their God to poojee him with mala and feed him seven curries.   Owe man, yall give him lil slack. He been through a lot recently. Ah begging fuh him now. 

Granger's high-handed pick of Patterson for GECOM Chairmanship propelled lots of law-abiding citizens into cussing mode. 

And what of Jagdeo thinking that people like Gerry G, Ryhaan Shah, and Norman McL were suitable for consideration.

Why waste people's time with submitting names that were clearly unsuitable.  Almost all were clearly biased towards the PPP.

Indians see "fit and proper" Jagdeo as their God to poojee him with mala and feed him seven curries.   Owe man, yall give him lil slack. He been through a lot recently. Ah begging fuh him now. 

So 40% of the population must now foist their ogre and the rest.

If they love Jagdeo then they need to join Prashad on his little island and form Indesh and then they can ignore the rest of the population.

Granger's high-handed pick of Patterson for GECOM Chairmanship propelled lots of law-abiding citizens into cussing mode. 

And what of Jagdeo thinking that people like Gerry G, Ryhaan Shah, and Norman McL were suitable for consideration.

Why waste people's time with submitting names that were clearly unsuitable.  Almost all were clearly biased towards the PPP.

So it is much better to pick someone biased to the PNC, it makes the 35% blackman happy.  The is one good feature of the Blackman, Granger can cuss them, starve them and even spit pun them, they still love the PNC ,because it's a Blackman Party, what can be worst then slavery???

So it is much better to pick someone biased to the PNC, 

The racist that you are fails to see my condemnation of the flawed constitution and the fact that it was created by Burnham a dictator.

You see this is the objectivity that one can expect from blacks who are intelligent and possessing integrity.

Apparently its the Indian who always rushes back whenever their PPP massa calls them, failing to see how they are being used by Jagdeo to EVADE any attempt to change the same constitution that he LOVED when he was president. Yes Jagdeo LOVED this Burnham creation.

Sometimes you have to get in the trenches to fight these skoant holes. Gajraj formed a phantom gang to do his dirty work. Follow his example...he was very successful.

watch it bro a ******* suspense  me for using these words oh a forget you is a comrade 

As a politician, nothing is  wrong with Jagdeo. He is the first PPP leader to put the PNC bullies in their place. Even now they are having nightmares of him. The Coalition bais biggest wish is to remove the Jagdeo resistance so they can again walk all over the Guyanese people. This is evidenced by their daily campaign to make him go away.

I could not have said it better or more direct!!

warrior posted:

watch it bro a ******* suspense  me for using these words oh a forget you is a comrade 

Glad to see you make a guest appearance here. I can always count on you for writing stuff that only you can understand. For a while there I thought you were in the slammer for cattle rustling. Old habits are hard to break.

So why did he submit list#1 and accepted that he submitted names that were not fit and proper and then repeated the same stunt with list#2?

Last edited by Mitwah

So why did he submit list#1 and accepted that he submitted names that were not fit and proper and then repeated the same stunt with list#2?

When the man in charge tells you that this is not good, you try again. If Jagdeo failed to produce subsequent lists, then Granger would have had all the reasons to unilaterally appoint his old man. Failing to provide those lists would have left Jagdeo without a legal case in a court of law.  

It did not matter what list Jagdeo submitted , Granger had made up his mind to use his authority to make his own selection. Just like the coming election in 2020, it will be a PNC SELECTION. Guyana has NO political harmony in the foreseen future, there will be civil unrest and the police and army will roam the streets. Please don't over look the ethnic cleansing and brain drain happening presently.

Bai, some people on this BB are blinded by the hate for Indians. They believe that the PNC must rule Guyana forever regardless of their atrocities.