Carlos Bollers (left) and Yuvraj Singh (Berbice murder accused) leaving the court yesterday

Rose Hall guard’s murder… Teen store employees, mom remanded

A 43-year-old woman, her 19-year-old son, and their 17-year-old alleged accomplice were yesterday remanded to prison in connection with the murder of 52-year-old security guard Munesh Prem Ayasammy Munien.

Carlos Bollers, 19, of Lot 119 Williamsburg, Corentyne, Berbice, and his alleged accomplice, Yuvraj Singh, 17, of Lot 23 Guava Bush, Albion, Corentyne, Berbice were charged with murder when they appeared at the Albion Magistrates’ Court before Magistrate Renita Singh.
The charge read to Bollers and Singh stated that on Saturday, March 31, 2018, at Rose Hall Town, they murdered Munesh Prem Ayasammy Munien, called ‘Tad,’ in the course of a robbery. Both teens told the court that it was their first offense.

Lalita Bollers (Berbice murder mom)

https://www.kaieteurnewsonline...loyees-mom-remanded/

These teens grew up under the watch of the corrupt PPP/C regime. They grew up in an environment of loud noise of juke box blasting all night, robberies, drugs and partying.

Last edited by Mitwah

The grew up under the PPP but committing MURDERS under the corrupt watch of  you PNC with Rumjaat in charge of security, he can't be drunk ALL the time.

Drunken Master Ramjattan has lot control of the crime situation in Guyana. He is the worst minister in the history of Guyana. 

Both teens told the court that it was their first offense. 

Well, this is not like stealing you Mumma sardine and potatoes to make cook-up with your friends. Is it? 

They recently graduated from the New Ministry of Crime created by the coalition government.

The only difference between me and these youngsters is, I was born in a different time. But my parents never taught me to believe that the government is responsible for my personal actions. This is a lame excuse to lead people astray. 

The posters who are blaming either the present or past Government for the act commitied by murderers and thieves need to get their head examined.

That's right Chief. The government does not encourage or teach it's younger population to commit murders and other crimes.

Dem dis is de product of de generation of degenerate culture de Jagdoeites promote. When yuh overturn de old reward system foh noise mekkin and wine up and down...did is what yuh get. Yes me agree wid Mr Mitwah that de polotical cultua of PPP help dis. Dis is not all about individual. Hustlers pushers and hucksters tek over. 

bai dis ting started during de PNC time wid kick down door, rape, murder, etc. Nobady badda fuh korreck de problem. Dem chickens come home fuh roost.

Me na talk bout that. Me talk bout de degeneracy in de coolie village dem under PPP. You ever hear coolie bais dem in large numba being lick down de door in 70s, 80s, 90s?

bai, dah wan hard kwesthun. Me nah bin ah live in Guyana dem time dah. Seriously, parents need to guide and install morals in their children. I agree dem coolie men only worry about dem nex rum bottle. They did not have their family as thier first priority in life.

Is more dan parents. Me say if PPP is going to be de leader of de coolie peopkle dem must provide moral and ethical leader. Yuh cyant get leader dem who only know foh bend and bruck de rule. Lawlessness at de top bring bout lawlessness at de bottom. Me always say PPP is de Satan within. PNC is de Satan outside. 

all de POLITICAL talk bout blackman and crime turn to ashes in some of alyuh mouth

everybady suddenly now realize that all race commit bad bad crime

reminds me how the 1994 crime bill signed by Bill Clinton, with all dem harsh mandatory penalties for drug possession, criminalized an unconscionable chunk of an entire generation of African-American men over crack cocaine

today, we have a massive heroin/opioid epidemic in the American heartland (read, among White people) and the hard drugs problem has quietly transmogrified to an American public health crisis

mandatory minimums sentences and heavy time now placed in the back pocket, and NARCAN for everybody is the talk du jour

uh huh