PNC keeps digging a hole and bankrupting Guyana. They do not know how to save for a rainy day.

They inherited a debt of 2B from the PPP. Guyana was already bankrupted financially and morally.

Zed posted:

LOL

Copycat plus pulling that trash from Guyana Times.

So, you have a problem with the comments articulated in the column and the fact that it was from the Times. All of the newspapers in Gutana have their bias, as do others from other countries. What do you see as trash in the column? Impress us with your profound economic analysis!

Looks like you are a fan of Ramsaroop.

Bai, the man asked you to dazzle us with your brilliance. Instead, you try to baffle us with your regular bullsh*t. When you start branding, make sure you have hard facts to back up your your hollow analysis.

Don't need to bother with you.They jumped in without getting the facts.

Islamic Development Bank charges 2.5 percent interest that they call fees. You have about 30 years to pay back the loan and fee. Non of these fellows who took the loan will be around then. Not their problem.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

LOL

So, you have a problem with the comments articulated in the column and the fact that it was from the Times. All of the newspapers in Gutana have their bias, as do others from other countries. What do you see as trash in the column? Impress us with your profound economic analysis!

Looks like you need remedial literacy instructions if that is what you got from my post!

Sir,you can keep that nonsense for your circles.

You jumped in to defend trash from a so called economic adviser of the PPP,turns out they are like drowning ants.

My observation regarding your literacy needs remains valid. Where did I defend anyone.

Also, of  which circle are you referring? I thought this was an open forum for members. 

Still awaiting your economic analysis to counter what the guy said. Or are you stumped and can just throw inane statements without being able to back up what you posted?

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

LOL

Looks like you need remedial literacy instructions if that is what you got from my post!

You jumped in to defend trash from a so called economic adviser of the PPP,turns out they are like drowning ants.

My observation regarding your literacy needs remains valid. Where did I defend anyone.

Also, of  which circle are you referring? I thought this was an open forum for members. 

Still awaiting your economic analysis to counter what the guy said. Or are you stumped and can just throw inane statements without being able to back up what you posted?

Keep that to yourself.

Indeed it's an open forum,bear in mind condescending behavior, not tolerated in my book.

I have done my analysis and have nothing to prove to you.Your challenge is a defense of  Ramsaroop.

Have a great evening.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

LOL

Keep that to yourself.

Indeed it's an open forum,bear in mind condescending behavior, not tolerated in my book.

I have done my analysis and have nothing to prove to you.Your challenge is a defense of  Ramsaroop.

Have a great evening.

Somehow I won't put you and the word analysis in the same sentence but since you did it please share the results.  

PNC keeps digging a hole and bankrupting Guyana. They do not know how to save for a rainy day.

They inherited a debt of 2B from the PPP. Guyana was already bankrupted financially and morally.

As long as the debt service ratio remains healthy and the projects funded by the debt benefits future generations, it's good debt.

Guyana is never out of debt and may never will. Every country borrows money for infrastructure, social, educational development, etc, and Guyana is no exception to the borrowing rules. Your heading speaks for itself. (Afro-Government). 

Borrowing to invest and borrowing to squander are two different things.  This money is to give the PNC a lil hold on until the oil money starts to flow.  If it doesn't then thePPP will have to figure a way to pay it back.  Like they did in 1992 when they inherited a bankrupt, debt laden country from the PNC.

I would accept if you tell me there may be some unaccountability with the loan, but don't tell me the purpose of the loan is for squandering. You mech me hand fall with your logic. 

On the highlighted: When any candidate running for president, he will inherit whatever debt remain from the previous administration. If by chance the PPP wins, they will also inherit the oil and gas revenues. 

Somehow I won't put you and the wordanalysis in the same sentence but since you did it please share the results.  

That tells how much you know Django,that's is one of the earlier subjects in my field of study and it very deep.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

LOL

Keep that to yourself.

Have a great evening.

My challenge to you was to put it or shut up. Heck, you cannot even understand the simple thing I posted. How can you understand what the man was saying or even analyze it.

i will let you go for now but my advice to you, as it has always been, is think before you post!

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

LOL

Keep that to yourself.

Have a great evening.

My challenge to you was to put it or shut up. Heck, you cannot even understand the simple thing I posted. How can you understand what the man was saying or even analyze it.

i will let you go for now but my advice to you, as it has always been, is think before you post!

There you go again,what's difficult to understand from your post or the mediocre piece from the man, Economic Adviser of the PPP.

Your last sentence isn't worthy of a response.

Zed posted:

Please let us know what your analysis indicate and with what you disagree. Did you disagree with him when he was with the AFC and the PNC?

put something on the table nah.

Django agrees with everything the PNC does. PNC can do no wrong. Granger can shoot someone in the public for just standing there and his boy Djangy will justify his actions.

Somehow I won't put you and the wordanalysis in the same sentence but since you did it please share the results.  

That tells how much you know Django,that's is one of the earlier subjects in my field of study and it very deep.

What’s your field of study and how deep did you go?  

Zed posted:

Please let us know what your analysis indicate and with what you disagree. Did you disagree with him when he was with the AFC and the PNC?

That fella is a soup drinker hopping from one place to the other.The mediocre piece is a cheap shot at the Coalition Gov't.

He took first jump to comment when it was revealed the Gov't will get US$900M loan during a period of time for developmental projects from the Islamic Bank,it was mediocre to link the paying back from oil revenue.

The people of Guyana need to keep watch on how much is borrowed from the amount, how and where it's spent,there are some kleptos around.

Search nah and see if can dig up some info.

My first guess is that you work with Exxon and you are an expert in deep water drilling.  Am I right?  

Bai Django, wah rass you ah taak hey. You telling the man to look for something that's not there? You think if we do a search we might find out that you are related to Einstein, Mathma Gandhi or MLK?

My first guess is that you work with Exxon and you are an expert in deep water drilling.  Am I right?  

Keep on guessing.

Nah man.  The other searches are showing pornographic stuff and I want to keep this site clean.  Admin watching me.

Zed posted:

Django agrees with everything the PNC does. PNC can do no wrong. Granger can shoot someone in the public for just standing there and his boy Djangy will justify his actions.

He is the Sarah Huckabee Saunders for Granger.

Last edited by kp
Zed posted:

He is the Sarah Huckabee for Granger.

When Sarah goes "ah ah" you know she is going to lie. You want to put our Djangy bai in that category?

Keep on guessing.

Nah man.  The other searches are showing pornographic stuff and I want to keep this site clean.  Admin watching me.

Search nah,wha kind of keyword you using hitting the porn site? use good wan nah.

That is my cousin’s husband!

Zed posted:

When Sarah goes "ah ah" you know she is going to lie. You want to put our Djangy bai in that category?

Oww bhai Skelly and KP ,why you putting down the brother.

I man don't like lying folks and bhai don't think i am all for the Granger Gov't.

Zed posted:

Oww bhai Skelly,why you putting down the brother.

I man don't like lying folks and bhai don't think i am all for the Granger Gov't.

Brother Djangy, you need to be more visible criticizing the wrongs of the government. I have said that the PPP(especially Ramotar and GAWU) were responsible for the demise of the sugar workers. And yes, they took care of their friends.

Bai Django, wah rass you ah taak hey. You telling the man to look for something that's not there? You think if we do a search we might find out that you are related to Einstein, Mathma Gandhi or MLK?

Oye cut that out,calling Bibi a man.

Zed posted:

Oww bhai Skelly,why you putting down the brother.

Brother Djangy, you need to be more visible criticizing the wrongs of the government. I have said that the PPP(especially Ramotar and GAWU) were responsible for the demise of the sugar workers. And yes, they took care of their friends.

Arright bhai,will hammer them more.

Guess you miss when it's done.

Django, you need to bold and highlight because dem bannas right, you 110% Pnc even though dem doing nuff shyte!!

Bhai,you know my take regarding the PPP after Dr.C.B Jagan demise.

Zed posted:

Django, still awaiting your economic analysis. I hope that your last response was not it .

Loan will be a mortgage on Guyana’s future – economic advisor

US$900M loan

…warns Govt over staking debt on oil sector

The recent US$900 million loan taken by the Government from the Islamic Development Bank (IsDB) is a source of deep concern; as Guyana’s debt portfolio is slated to take a sharp hike.
This is according to the Opposition’s economic advisor, Peter Ramsaroop. However, while an agreement has reportedly not yet been inked, he on Friday expressed worry over plans to borrow such huge sums.
“It is clear. The Guyana Government has now begun to borrow enormous sums of money based on a promise of oil revenues. Every advisor, including the Leader of the political Opposition, Bharrat Jagdeo, has consistently warned this Administration against contracting unsustainable loans based on the promise of an extremely volatile export – crude.”
“There is no other reason the Islamic Development Bank would front Guyana US$900 million – a country with a proven track record of the inability to spend far

Finance Minister Winston Jordan

less in a given year – now, to spend on a work programme to be completed between this year and 2020, seems far-fetched,” he pointed out.
For perspective, Ramsroop made reference to the state of the art Skeldon Sugar factory which cost US$100 million.
“The Amaila Falls Hydro Electric Project – a project that would have revolutionised this country was projected to cost US$800 million. The David Granger Government railed against this project saying taking on such a high loan and raising the legislative debt ceiling guarantees for Government was excessive and would have been a burden on this nation for ages to come.”
It was announced that the IsDB has, for the period 2018 to 2020, committed to providing Guyana with financial and technical assistance to the tune of US$900 million. This, it was made known, would be directed into the country’s key development areas to assist with its plans for continued social and economic development.
This disclosure was made by Finance Minister Winston Jordan during his address at the 43rd Annual Meeting of the IsDB Group in Tunisia. According to the Minister, this money will aid Government’s plans in a meaningful way, as it would give direct support to several Government programmes in many developmental areas.

Economist Peter Ramsaroop

“The Bank fielded a programming mission in December 2017, where a work programme for the three-year period 2018-2020 was formalised. Financing and technical assistance of about US$900 million will be directed to key development areas; including economic infrastructure, rural development, human development, and trade and competitiveness,” the Minister explained.
Jordan claimed that Government has been steadfast in its resolve to ensure growth in the economy. That resolve, according to him, resulted in economic growth averaging about three per cent between 2015 and 2017.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/mi...-have-to-be-designed

Here is a recap,take a look at both articles,posted are the article from the Economic Adviser and the link from the Finance Minister.

The Economic Advisor is all over the place,he jumped too quick to score cheap political points.

Does the US$100M State of the art Skeldon Factory up to par or is a white Elephant ?

The US$800M,Amelia Hydro is an over priced project.

Zed posted:

Is that your economic analysis? Well, now I know!!

Have a good evening!

LOL! Classical kop out. 

One can only kill a pacu and salt it once. After that, it is an exercise in futility. 

Nice day in Guyana today. Good weather, a nice breeze, looking at the ocean  and maybe some coconut water later today.

Z
Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Have a good evening!

LOL! Classical kop out. 

One can only kill a pacu and salt it once. After that, it is an exercise in futility. 

Nice day in Guyana today. Good weather, a nice breeze, looking at the ocean  and maybe some coconut water later today.

Ha..ha..like the first sentence.

I am working on a personal  project  with data from 2012 census that need some proof reading,you waan help out,i can attach the file in PM.

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Have a good evening!

LOL! Classical kop out. 

From where you are standing, can you see the oil block that Ramotar gave to your relative? 

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Have a good evening!

LOL! Classical kop out. 

From where you are standing, can you see the oil block that Ramotar gave to your relative? 

LOL

Zed posted:
Zed posted:

Have a good evening!

LOL! Classical kop out. 

Ramotar gave construction company oil block, operations at standstill

NABI Oil and Gas Inc, whose parent company is NABI Construction, was able to secure an oil block in the Guyana Basin. The company was given the block less than two years after it was set up in October 2010.
By June 2012 President Donald Ramotar and Company Secretary/Director of Nabi Oil and Gas Inc., Rafael S. Nabi, had already signed an agreement similar to other existing contracts.
The company was granted a lease for 2,300 square kilometres onshore in the Mahaica-Mahaicony, East Coast Demerara area. This area is considered part of the Guyana Basin which encompasses both onshore and offshore.
According to the Ministry of Natural Resources, the company’s activities are dormant.
The Ministry said that during the last quarter of 2013, the company conducted a geochemistry survey and was supposed to be analyzing the data it had gathered, but “the company’s activities have been dormant since that time.”
The Ministry also released the Production Sharing Agreement (PSA) that was signed in 2012. That agreement did not include a signing bonus. It features a cost-recovery ceiling of 70 per cent pegged on the price of oil being US$100 and above per barrel and 75 per cent should the price fall below US$100.
The remaining 25 per cent or 30 percent portion of profit oil will be split between the contractor and Government on a 50/50 basis if production remains below 50,000 barrels per day. Should it top that level, the production will be shared on a 55/45 in favour of Government. Royalty is one per cent payable from the Government’s share of the profits.
The PSA also features a Stability Clause similar to those in the ExxonMobil, CGX and Tullow/Eco-Atlantic contract.
Nabi’s contract also features the cheapest annual licence fee when compared to the other contracts. That company has to pay US$10,000 per year.

Wait a minute just saw this article in Kaieteur News