President Granger convenes high-level meeting to craft crime-fighting strategy

July 7, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

– 80 murders in six months, 28 gun homicides; 14 execution-style killings…

President David Granger will convene a high-level meeting today to craft a crime-fighting strategy in the wake of the recent upsurge in violent crimes.
A release issued yesterday stated that β€œas his first order of business, on his return from the CARICOM Heads of Government Meeting, President David A. Granger will convene a high-level security meeting to craft a crime fighting strategy in light of the recent hike in violent crimes.”
The meeting will commence at 9:00 hrs today at the Ministry of the Presidency. Those to attend include Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of State Joseph Harmon, Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan, Commissioner of Police Seelall Persaud and Chief of Staff of the Guyana Defence Force, Brigadier Mark Phillips.

President David Granger will convene a high-level meeting today to craft a crime-fighting strategy in the wake of the recent upsurge in violent crimes.
A release issued yesterday stated that β€œas his first order of business, on his return from the CARICOM Heads of Government Meeting, President David A. Granger will convene a high-level security meeting to craft a crime fighting strategy in light of the recent hike in violent crimes.”
The meeting will commence at 9:00 hrs today at the Ministry of the Presidency. Those to attend include Prime Minister Moses Nagamootoo, Minister of State Joseph Harmon, Minister of Public Security Khemraj Ramjattan, Commissioner of Police Seelall Persaud and Chief of Staff of the Guyana Defence Force, Brigadier Mark Phillips.

The PPP is in no position to destabilize the new government. They have been eclipsed in many different areas. Granger's forte is in the area of security. They did promise to eliminate crime. Ramjattan should be held accountable instead of trying to close down bar and nightclubs at 2AM because he has a drinking problem. 

Yes, the President must take control here. Ultimately the buck stops on his desk. This is not PPP. The new govt is going after the pushers. The DEA is coming in. The PPP as a matter of policy turned a blind eye away from the pushers. When Jaggy was junior minister he made a statement: "leave those people alone, they bring in foreign exchange and hurt America." That is high quality PPP c00lie intelligence dey. Abe coolie leaders dem went Patrice Lumunba Uni.

Originally Posted by TK:

Yes, the President must take control here. Ultimately the buck stops on his desk. This is not PPP. The new govt is going after the pushers. The DEA is coming in. The PPP as a matter of policy turned a blind eye away from the pushers. When Jaggy was junior minister he made a statement: "leave those people alone, they bring in foreign exchange and hurt America." That is high quality PPP c00lie intelligence dey. Abe coolie leaders dem went Patrice Lumunba Uni.

It is well know that drug trade can boost an economy but has major repercussions on society.  Jagdeo fully knows this BUT the man just don't care about Guyana.  All he care about is himself and friends yet all them coolie people running after him.

The Guyana police force is sickening.  Their response time to crimes should be fully scrutinized and they should be heavily penalized if they are at fault.

Originally Posted by VVP:
Originally Posted by TK:

It is well know that drug trade can boost an economy but has major repercussions on society.  Jagdeo fully knows this BUT the man just don't care about Guyana.  All he care about is himself and friends yet all them coolie people running after him.

The Guyana police force is sickening.  Their response time to crimes should be fully scrutinized and they should be heavily penalized if they are at fault.

There are some very powerful people in the private sector who don't want to see the police force function well. I don't see how drug pushing can have a long term boost for an economy. Let us not consider the popping up of excess and idle buildings as long term success.  

Originally Posted by TK:

There are some very powerful people in the private sector who don't want to see the police force function well.

Why?  Unless they are involved in the drug trade.  Police are not the ones responsible for investigating corruption.

Originally Posted by TK:

There are some very powerful people in the private sector who don't want to see the police force function well. I don't see how drug pushing can have a long term boost for an economy. Let us not consider the popping up of excess and idle buildings as long term success.  

In addition to bringing in liquid cash and making pushers and mules rich, a lot of the kingpins use drug money to establish flourishing businesses. You would be very surprised who are involved.  Do you know who started the drug pushing big time in Guyana?  It was not Roger Khan...it was one of the most successful business in Guyana.  I got that from the Lions mouth

Good move by Granger. This is out of Ramjattan's league. But be prepared General Shitty - if the army is involved (Brigadier Mark Phillips was at the meeting) and Indian criminals who run guns and drugs are arrested, be prepared for the cries of "ethnic cleansing" coming from every zinc sheet rooftop.

Originally Posted by Itaname:

Good move by Granger. This is out of Ramjattan's league. But be prepared General Shitty - if the army is involved (Brigadier Mark Phillips was at the meeting) and Indian criminals who run guns and drugs are arrested, be prepared for the cries of "ethnic cleansing" coming from every zinc sheet rooftop.

Is not only Indos who run guns. Remember who brought guns from Suriname into Buxton with mini buses? The guy is in jail by Uncle Sam.

Originally Posted by TK:

Is not only Indos who run guns. Remember who brought guns from Suriname into Buxton with mini buses? The guy is in jail by Uncle Sam.

Never suggested that only Indians are gun runners or drug dealers, merely pointing out that when those who happen to be Indian are arrested or taken out, we will hear the cries of "ethnic cleansing" from the usual suspects on GNI.

And many of the current Officials were at Buxton daily with the Criminals, smoking drugs and giving instructions.

And where was abbe Antiman Coolies in the Puss & Piss Pot Party when this was happening openly?

Bannas, Do you really follow what does go on???  Jagdeo then created the Phantom and put their lights out!!!!

And many of the current Officials were at Buxton daily with the Criminals, smoking drugs and giving instructions.

And where was abbe Antiman Coolies in the Puss & Piss Pot Party when this was happening openly?

Bannas, Do you really follow what does go on???  Jagdeo then created the Phantom and put their lights out!!!!

And then? What about after? You don't see how occasionally murdering SOME criminals with other rival criminals is NOT a long term solution to a serious national security issue for a small state?

He did not create it. It was one pusher killing off his own pushers to make himself appear invincible. You guys in Richmond Hill and Robb Street bought into it hook, sinker and all.

And then? What about after? You don't see how occasionally murdering SOME criminals with other rival criminals is NOT a long term solution to a serious national security issue for a small state?

You have absolutely no idea who you are dealing with. I'm probably twice your age or almost and I will tell you this is standard behavior for people like Nehru and his low class ilk. They don't get it. This is why the Ramphals, Luckhoos, Shahabudeens etc. never supported Jagan. Wise, educated, cultured Indians long left Guyana. Good luck "reforming" the ones left. The PPP exists BECAUSE of the abundance of these folks. Not the other way around. As I said - good luck.

No one was planning a long term solution.   IT WAS A SHORT TERM PLAN THAT WAS NECESSARY AND HAD TO BE IMPLEMENTED IMMEDIATELY!!  The way the 2nd Iraqi War was necessary!!!!

You really swallowed the hook, sinter, henny and poke cuttahs.

Originally Posted by TK:

Hard not to when they're all free and charged to a Guyana Government credit card

Originally Posted by TK:

Hard not to when they're all free and charged to a Guyana Government credit card

YUh Rass eat and drink from such a credit Card yourself so dont knock it now.

Originally Posted by TK:

You clearly do not know me or anyone who knows me well if you think me the kind of man who enjoys the largesse of others. I enjoy only what my privy purse affords me.

Originally Posted by TK:

You clearly do not know me or anyone who knows me well if you think me the kind of man who enjoys the largesse of others. I enjoy only what my privy purse affords me.

Look Chap, All of that was part of my FEE, which were very, very reasonable.  It is called Executive compensation.  It happens everyday in Corporate America and beyond.

Originally Posted by TK:

Look Chap, All of that was part of my FEE, which were very, very reasonable.  It is called Executive compensation.  It happens everyday in Corporate America and beyond.

Which is my point Pavi. You and your posse merit "executive compensation" in the PPP.

And no, to my knowledge PPP/Canecutters would not be similarly compensated in corporate America with anything but janitorial work. Certainly not supervisory janitorial work.

Originally Posted by TK:

Which is my point Pavi. You and your posse merit "executive compensation" in the PPP.

And no, to my knowledge PPP/Canecutters would not be similarly compensated in corporate America with anything but janitorial work. Certainly not supervisory janitorial work.

I am glad you used the word "MERIT"  Thank you Padna.

He might be trying to do the same shit again to destabilize the country as Shaitan contends. No one knows. But if he is, he not dealing with Waddell and Blackie clown. He is dealing with Brigadier David Granger, an experienced, career military man, trained in counter terrorism and educated in Britain. I hope the Brigadier fcks them up good and proppa. You gonna be laffing from the other side of your f.cking face soon.

Granger as the first act when he became president of the de facto government of Guyana was to let out his dogs of war (against East Indians) from prison.

It was one of the many prong attacks to destabilize  and cower the East Indians population into submission to the negro minority.

Another direction of attack is to remove them from any job controlled by the government and to replace each with ten negro supporters of the APNU.

They will continue this murderous attacks on East Indians until all leave the country or all  bow to this negro.

It will never happen,.East Indians will pull their money out of the economy and slowly close their businesses. and go to another more stable country.

As I said beforeselling cassava ball souse and black pudding dont fill the treasury.It cannot even do to make new clothes for Mashramani.

O

The Guyana police force is sickening. 

I disagree  They promptly arrived to ensure that the bars are closed.  Proactive measures to reduce the incidence of crime isn't the job of the cops.  Harrassing 22 year old kids is.

Didn't Ramjattan not tell the fishermen that they should protect themselves and not expect any help from the police!

Getting young people into bed by 2 AM is what Granpa Ramjattan thinks is important.

Any way the adults seem to be FINALLY taking charge.  I don't want to hear Jay or Chief wailing that Granger is a racist because he didn't leave it to Ramjattan to craft a solution.  I expect we will be hearing a report from Harmon later on in the week.

After all a gov't packed with ex soldiers cannot have runaway crime and lawlessness.

Originally Posted by TK:

I suggest that Caribbean gov'ts from The Bahamas, and Belize to Jamaica, Haiti, the DR, Puerto Rico, all the OECS islands, Barbados, T&T, Guyana and Suriname get seriously.

In ALL of these nations gun play is now the norm.  Little semi literate boys CANNOT afford to bring in these guns in the numbers that they are imported.  POWERFUL business people in all of these countries are involved. Rather then focus on stupid 16 y/o I will like to see 60 y/o business leaders being carted off to jail.

Once these governments show seriousness, and indicate that personal ties, party affiliations, campaign contributions, or just raw socio economic power cannot protect these people from the hands of the law, we will see our problems reduce.  Because a bandit who will pull a gun, might be too timid to pull a knife, and we will see a sharp reduction in robberies.

Ramjattan rather than closing the bars why don't you focus on finding out who is IMPORTING the guns.  When the PPP screams that their leading supporters are being dragged to jail, and that this is an Indo Holocaust, IGNORE THEM!  The majority of Indians will be overjoyed with glee once they see gun crimes decline!

Originally Posted by TK:

Never suggested that only Indians are gun runners or drug dealers, merely pointing out that when those who happen to be Indian are arrested or taken out, we will hear the cries of "ethnic cleansing" from the usual suspects on GNI.

Quite true.  I already hear Jay screaming about "lack of diversity", and "persecution of Indians" and claiming that the PNC reneged on their promises.

Granger is like Hoyte.  No black criminal will dare scream harassment and no credible black person will support any such cries.

. I hope the Brigadier fcks them up good and proppa. You gonna be laffing from the other side of your f.cking face soon.

Now that will truly end the PPP if Granger finds solid evidence tyong Jagdeo to gun runners and those who have their private militias.

We warned them that the Phantoms would resort to random criminal behavior with the guns that were provided.  And now we have seen how much longevity that the Gajraj approach to crime fighting had.

Granger will put Ramjattan to scream to bar owners, and will have sensible people dealing with crime reduction.   I don't want to hear any wails about Harmon, if Ramjattan continues to establish the fact that he is no better than Rohee, just less ignorant.