Fat people earn less than thin ones

The study shows  that men who are obese aged 18 grow up to earn 16% less than their  peers of a normal weight. Even people who were overweight at 18—that is, with a  body-mass index from 25 to 30—see significantly lower wages as an adult.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...-job-choices-2014-10

China just overtook the US as the world largest economy

Sorry, America. China just overtook the US to become the world's largest  economy, according to the International Monetary Fund.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...gest-economy-2014-10

So be it. America will remain the most powerful and free country.

CDC: 110 Million Americans have STDs at any given time.

In the United States, nearly 20 million cases of new STD infections are reported each year.

About 50.5 million current infections are in men while 59.5 million are in women, for a total of 110 million Americans with STDs at any given time.

* Lord have mercy! Lots of nasty diseased men and women out there---this is what happens when you crave multiple sex partners. You get an STD.

READ MORE:

http://atlanta.cbslocal.com/20...s-at-any-given-time/

The psychology behind why women apologize more than men

* There is a difference between the 2 genders when it comes to saying sorry.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...rry-more-men-2014-10

Hogwash. I'm always right. No need to say sorry.

Originally Posted by Riya:

Hogwash. I'm always right. No need to say sorry.

* Hey you! All I did was post the headline.

* This may surprise you, but I agree with you---BALONEY.

* My wife surely don't apologize more than me. Wait a minute! That woman don't apologize period. She is always right.hahahaha

Life after death ? Largest-ever study provides evidence that "out of body' and 'near death' experiences may be real.

One man who was clinically dead - then brought back to life - accurately described what had been happening in the room

There is scientific evidence to suggest that life can continue after death, according to the largest ever medical study carried out on the subject.

READ MORE:

http://www.independent.co.uk/n...be-real-9780195.html

Save your money. Study says expensive engagement rings and weddings related to short lived marriages.

Diamonds are a girl's best friend, but they're not indicative of a long, happy marriage.

Recent research by Emory University has found that the costlier the ring and the wedding, the shorter the marriage.

READ MORE:

http://www.nydailynews.com/lif...dy-article-1.1967451

Save your money. Study says expensive engagement rings and weddings related to short lived marriages.

Diamonds are a girl's best friend, but they're not indicative of a long, happy marriage.

Recent research by Emory University has found that the costlier the ring and the wedding, the shorter the marriage.

READ MORE:

http://www.nydailynews.com/lif...dy-article-1.1967451

Bhai, I have to teach you everything, is not the diamond but the ROD.

* Thanks for the lesson bro. The Rev is always willing to learn from the aged and more experienced.

* So what you're saying is "the shorter the rod the bigger the diamond."lol

* Men with "cashew nuts" tend to spend big on engagement rings and weddings---then their shortcomings are discovered shortly after.hahahaha

* Thanks for the lesson bro. The Rev is always willing to learn from the aged and more experienced.

* So what you're saying is "the shorter the rod the bigger the diamond."lol

* Men with "cashew nuts" tend to spend big on engagement rings and weddings---then their shortcomings are discovered shortly after.hahahaha

I like that. Yes is Rod stewart I was talkin bout.

The 20 most valuable brands in the world.

#20 Honda

#13 Disney

#10 Mercedes Benz

# 3 Coca Cola

#2 Google

#1. Apple
Brand value: $118.9bn
Last year’s rank: 1
Change in brand  value: 21%

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...014-rankings-2014-10

Interesting, I never owned an Apple Item.

6 Money mistakes the rich don't make

MONEY MISTAKE #1: You refuse to face facts

MONEY MISTAKE #2: You overspend

MONEY MISTAKE #3: You neglect to adjust your finances following a big life event

MONEY MISTAKE #4: You waste cash on fees.

MONEY MISTAKE #5: You focus on saving more- but not earning more

MONEY MISTAKE #6: You obsess over price - and sacrifice value

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...ch-dont-make-2014-10

This is heart-warming news. 17 year old Malala Yousafzai wins the 2014 Nobel Peace

Kailash Satyarthi and Malala Yousafzai were recognised for their efforts to
improve child rights

Pakistani child education activist Malala Yousafzai and Kailash Satyarthi, an Indian child rights campaigner, have jointly won the Nobel Peace Prize.

At the age of just 17, Malala is the youngest ever recipient of the prize.

The teenager was shot in the head by Taliban gunmen in October 2012 for campaigning for girls' education. She now lives in Birmingham in the UK.

The Nobel committee praised the pair's "struggle against the suppression of children and young people".

READ MORE:

http://www.bbc.com/news/world-europe-29564935

THIS INCREDIBLE FERRARI COSTS $3.2 MILLION AND THERE WILL ONLY BE 10 OF THEM

Hot on the heels of its 458 Speciale A at the recent 2014 Paris Auto Show, Ferrari has revealed the all-new F60 America which celebrates 60 years of Prancing Horse sales in the U.S. The stunning supercar is based on the F12 Berlinetta but has an all-new, open-top body.

http://www.businessinsider.com...e-10-of-them-2014-10

* A FOOL AND HIS MONEY ARE SOON PARTED.

THE MOMENT 17 YR OLD NOBEL PEACE PRIZE WINNER MALALA YOUSAFZAI LEFT JON STEWART SPEECHLESS.

"Education is power for women and terrorists don't want women to get an education because they are afraid women would become powerful." Malala Yousafzai

* If you folks have some free time check out the interview---she is eloquent and highly intelligent:

THE NUMBER OF VOLCANIC ERUPTIONS IS INCREASING AND THAT COULD LEAD TO AN EXTREMELY COLD WINTER

In recent months, we have seen major volcanoes roar to life in Russia, Peru, Hawaii, Reunion Island, Indonesia, and all over Alaska.  It is highly unusual for so many volcanoes to all be erupting at the same time.

Volcanos send massive amounts of ash into the atmosphere and that contributes to severe cold weather.

READ MORE:

http://theeconomiccollapseblog...xtremely-cold-winter

* Last winter was bitingly cold---looks like this coming winter will also be bitingly cold.

SERIOUS FINANCIAL TROUBLE IS ERUPTING IN GERMANY AND JAPAN. THE WORLD ECONOMY IS IN TROUBLE

* There are some who believe that the next great financial crash will not begin in the United States.  Instead, they are convinced that a financial crisis that begins in Europe or in Japan (or both) will end up spreading across the globe and take down the U.S. too. 

*Time will tell if they are ultimately correct, but even now there are signs that financial trouble is already starting to erupt in both Germany and Japan.  German stocks have declined 10 percent since July, and that puts them in "correction" territory.  In Japan, the economy is a total mess right now. 

READ MORE:

http://theeconomiccollapseblog.com/

* Thankfully the Fed has been a money printing machine and because of all the money printing the stock market has boomed. But the news in the rest of the world is grim right now.

* Interesting times ahead---we are overdue for a major pullback and a major economic crisis---and it will start outside the US----Japan and Germany already in the toilet---Russia struggling----but eventually the US will be affected---big time.

CANADIAN STOCKS ENTER CORRECTION--DROP 10% FROM HIGH

* Some folks might be surprised to learn that the Canadians have a stock market too.

* Nobody is immune when the markets start to plunge.

* By the way, the Canadian housing market has been in a bubble for a while now----all bubbles eventually burst.

MARRIAGE RATES HIT NEW, ALL TIME LOW

New data show young people are waiting longer than ever to get married.

As of 2012 one in five people over the age of 25 have never been married.

Back in 1960 that number was one in ten.

Read more:

http://www.myfoxdc.com/story/2...hit-new-all-time-low

* Listen folks! Marriage is a bad investment for women these days, especially intelligent, educated women. Lots of shythounds for men out there. Only desperate women would partner with those LOSERS.

MARRIAGE RATES HIT NEW, ALL TIME LOW

New data show young people are waiting longer than ever to get married.

As of 2012 one in five people over the age of 25 have never been married.

Back in 1960 that number was one in ten.

Read more:

http://www.myfoxdc.com/story/2...hit-new-all-time-low

* Listen folks! Marriage is a bad investment for women these days, especially intelligent, educated women. Lots of shythounds for men out there. Only desperate women would partner with those LOSERS.

You sayin your lady is desperate Rev?

* Bwoy cainsta! If the lady picked me out of desperation years ago I happy no rass. It has been a fabulous adventure.

* Look! I can't speak for the lady, but if I had to do it all over again I would still pick her---hope she's still desperate next time around.LOL 

* And one last thing---I don't think I am too bad a choice---the lady gave me this song years ago----and of all the thousands of songs I like this is my #1----check out the guitar at the start----I believe you said you play the guitar:

I'LL NEVER FIND ANOTHER YOU----The Seekers.

13 BIZARRE COLLEGE COURSES BEING OFFERED RIGHT NOW

These are some of the bizarre courses you are paying for your  kids to take in University:

* Love, Lies, and Relationships--Syracuse University

* Masculinity, Mateship and Men's Lives(What do men want ?)---University of Sydney

* PORN STUDIES: And introduction to cultures and sexual representation--YORK UNIVERSITY

* The art of walking---Centre college

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...es-this-year-2014-10#

GREECE IS IN FULL BLOWN STOCK MARKET COLLAPSE

As if the world didn't have enough to be worried about (ISIS, Ebola, slowing China, Ukraine, slowing Germany, Fed tightening, etc.) now look what's back: Greece. And in a big way.

The stock market is down over 9% on Wednesday, which is about as big as crashes come.

And the banks are getting absolutely smashed

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com/greece-down-2014-10

* These topics may bore some of you. But things are not right in the world economy folks.

EUROPE IS FLIRTING WITH A BIZARRE NEW KIND OF ECONOMIC MELTDOWN UNSEEN SINCE THE 1930s

Inflation is crumbling across Europe. In fact, in several countries, it's already negative. Economists are increasingly worried that the whole continent is going to drop into deflation.

Most people don't know what deflation means. We're familiar with its opposite, inflation. That's the condition in which prices keep rising, the value of money keeps falling, and people end up having to pay huge sums for small amounts of goods — as they are in Venezuela right now.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...nd-deflation-2014-10

* See what I'm saying ? The global economy is in trouble.

BAD BAD US ECONOMIC NEWS

We just got a slew of bad news. Big misses across all data. Retail sales, Producer prices, empire fed all WHIFF.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...s-october-15-2014-10

* You see what I'm saying---Germany, Japan, Europe, the US, Canada----the global economy is NOT doing well.

* Might be TROUBLE ahead folks---don't say the Rev didn't tip you off.

HERE ARE THE FIRST THINGS TO DO IF YOU LOSE YOUR WALLET

Step 1: Call your debit card issuers---tel # in link below

Step 2: Call your credit card issuers.

Step 3: File a local police report.

Step 4: Set up fraud alerts.

Step 5: Pull your credit reports.

Step 6: Call your health insurance company.

Step 7. Social security card gone, too ? Consider a credit freeze.

READ MORE:

http://www.businessinsider.com...-your-wallet-2014-10

* Thankfully I have never ever lost my wallet.

A HUSBAND'S TOUCHING TRIBUTE TO HIS DEPARTED WIFE

* If you have an ounce of emotion it will bring a tear to your eye.

Their last photo together

* See amral's post in the link.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ou...1#413239161399207591

A HUSBAND'S TOUCHING TRIBUTE TO HIS DEPARTED WIFE

* If you have an ounce of emotion it will bring a tear to your eye.

Their last photo together

* See amral's post in the link.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/ou...1#413239161399207591

Rev, you are right. I just read it.

skelly Bhai:

* I looked at that last photo of amral and his lovely wife and thought to myself---darn life is so fleeting---that beautiful lady went to Guyana to bury her father---and in a heartbeat she herself was gone.

* When I see things like that it makes me appreciate the loved ones in my inner circle more.

* We never know when death will show up---it's the one thing that's guaranteed in our lifetime.

skelly Bhai:

* I looked at that last photo of amral and his lovely wife and thought to myself---darn life is so fleeting---that beautiful lady went to Guyana to bury her father---and in a heartbeat she herself was gone.

* When I see things like that it makes me appreciate the loved ones in my inner circle more.

* We never know when death will show up---it's the one thing that's guaranteed in our lifetime.

Rev, it's an empty feeling when you have to bury a loved one. You feel like your world just caved in on you.

THIS IS MY HEADLINE TODAY

* No matter how short or fleeing life is---do the above---and when the time comes for you to depart---you'll leave a happy and contented person.